Ratings based on 6,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLOMBIA

Nice location to know Manhattan

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Near a lot of option of public transportation. Hotel in good condition. Fitness center very nice. The only matter about the room is that it doesn't have mini bar and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberlour,Scotland.

4 nights and no complaints .

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room would be a positive improvement.
Location: Location is great for just about everything you would want to do in New York.
Just back from spending 4 nights at Hilton Mid Town New York. Despite the size of the hotel (huge) and the number of people staying there, I can safely say that we were not disturbed by any noise during the night. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The only down side to the room is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. You have to go down to the coffee shop off the lobby if you want a coffee whilst in your room. The public areas of the hotel do tend to be very noisy, but this is just down to the sheer number of people staying there. I would certainly stay there again, as the location is ideal for getting to the tourist areas. Time Square a 10 minute walk, Central Park the same and the pick up places for the tour buses are within 10 minutes walk. Also a brilliant place to sit outside of for people watching !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I stayed here for 4 nights from 8 September. I'd booked a room on the Exec Floor which included a more than adequate breakfast in a private lounge on the ground floor near Reception. Free Wi-fi was also included. Room was large with usual facilities. We were on the 40th floor so street noise was no problem. Bathroom was on the small side but was clean. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient for such a large hotel. The hotel is on 6th Avenue, not far from Times Sq and Central Park - indeed, the position of the hotel was excellent and handy for all the sites. The hotel is exceptionally busy and we had to wait dome time (on occasions) for the lifts. Would I stay here again? Yes, definitely. Nice rooms, great position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in Midtown close to central Park

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet access
Location: Excelente location
Nice, close to Central Park, Time Square, Fifth Avenue and more interesting places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth executive upgrade for room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: You were able to purchase sodas and snacks in the lobby area.
Cons: Someone needs to revamp the bathrooms.
We upgraded our room to the executive level. The room was nothing special and the bathroom was very small that you had to sit sideways on the toilet because of the placement of the toilet paper holder. If you would like bath gel in your room, you had to ask for it. The executive level came with continental breakfast - the room was overcrowded and some people had to sit on sofas because there wasn't enough table space. Would not stay there again. Had to wait almost 45 minutes to get a cab at the hotel - the doormen were actually waving some cabs through and not letting them stop. Maybe those cabs didn't give them a kickback!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Motel 6 would have been better at a 1/4 the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A nightmare from booking, wish I would have gone with my gut and cancelled and stayed elsewhere. I needed to extend my trip and called the hotel directly a few days before arriving, the person who "helped" me was extremely rude. I deicided to not extend at this hotel and book my days elsewhere (SOOOO glad I did). When checking in, the staff was very rude as well. I got to the room and wanted to shower after a LONG day traveling, there was a ring around the tub and was dirty. When I called about it, I was offered to be comped my wifi as an apology... not a room change, discount, offer to come clean it, nothing... just free wifi! Disgusting! I cleaned it myself and noticed cracks in the ceilings, rust all over the vents, etc. The bed was somewhat comfortable but with blankets and pillows that matched the quality of a motel 6. I ordered room servie, the guy who delivered it was rude, basically pushed the bag at me as soon as I had the door cracked and walked away before the door was even opened fully. This is the first hotel I've had room service delivered in to go containers, plastic utinsels, no condements, and food that was barely warm in a doggy bag. I couldn't wait to check out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I was a bit disappointed because being an Expedia Elite Gold Member I thought I would get a room upgrade but they couldn't accommodate me on that. They did however bring me sparkling water and chocolate as chef's amenity. We absolutely loved the location, and my boyfriend proposed to me in this hotel! Close enough to walk to Broadway for our musical, Madison Square for a concert and to Central Park - without all the hustle and bustle of Times Square! I'd probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel close to the theatres and restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, great location
Cons: in room furniture, bathroom layout (difficult to use), get rid of the Marriott Vacation salespeople.
Location: Close to theatres, restaurants, and shopping in the high rent district. Fairly close to Central Park as well. easy walking distance to these sites.
The hotel was very well located. close to shopping, theatres and restaurants. easy walking distance to good options. Clean and neat, room attendant staff very nice and kept the room very clean during our stay. The layout of the bathroom commode and lavatory were awkwardly placed in the room, and made for some unusual gyrations to accomplish everyday tasks Shower good. Furniture other than bed just fair in comfort. Bed comfort good. Overall, enjoyed our stay, but would look into different room furniture if we are to stay again. One bad part, really had the 'hard sell' on their Marriott Vacation Club thing. Approached so many times to see their presentation, that we really tired of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, clean, great view from window, quiet sleep, we'll insulated rooms, nice bathroom. And, has 3 Starbucks right outside front door
Cons: Should offer free Wifi. costs around 15dollars a night without being a hiltonhonours member. That was the only complaint I had.
Location: Halfway between and a few minutes walk to Central Park, times sq, shopping on 5th, Madison.Also, a 2 minute walk to subway that goes straight to WTC
Clean and cozy. Perfect for business stay and great for family vacation since it centre of all the action. Times sq, Central Park, rockafeller centre...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Best value in Manhattan

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The executive lounge is worth the extra. Excellent hotel; big rooms, friendly staff, clean, and excellent location.