Ratings based on 8,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Love this hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This hotel was at the perfect location! Walking distance to most of the city's attractions. I only had very minor complaints with cleanliness, and flickering lights in the bathroom. I would stay here again, in fact we are planning to stay here again in a few months!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
well located, the lobby is a little like a railway station, rooms are roomy and houskeeping is good, a visit by quality manager every day is a little overboard though. Charging for the internet is outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Good location
Its just a nice business hotel. Nothing wrong, nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: GOOD LOCATION, WALK TO COLUMBUS CIRCLE SHOPPING MALL AND CHRISTMAS MART, 2 BLOCKS TO CENTRAL PARK, 2 BLKS TO DERAI RESTAURANT $$$ BUT WORTH IT.
THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. OUR ROOM WITH 1-KING BED WAS COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, QUIET, AND NOT TOO SMALL. IF I HAD TO SAY SOMETHING NEGATIVE, THE BATH TUB STOPPER WAS BROKEN AND TUB WAS SHOWING WEAR, BUT WE DIDN'T CARE BECAUSE THE SHOWER WAS JUST FINE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great location!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
In town to see the lights and festivities. Great hotel and couldn't ask for a better location. Close to major sights and easy access to the subways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ミッドタウンにある地の利いいホテル

Posted Dec 16, 2014
土砂降りだったので、アーリーチェックイン出来て助かりました。 設備は古く、エアコンの音がうるさかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Excellent location. Central to everything.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The central location away from Times Square. The beds and pillows were fantastic.
Cons: Attitude of the shuttle bus driver (rudest person ever) and the concierge woman (could have been friendlier).
Location: Perfect central location. Near to Radio City Hall, Rockerfellar Centre, Central Park, Times Square and 5th Avenue.
Excellent hotel. Bar expensive though. Beds and pillows the best I have ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A great place to stay during the holidays

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Limited Room Service menu; limitd dining facilities on site, but surrounded by many wonderful restaurants.
Location: It is near 30 Rock, Fifth Avenue and Theater District, Close to the metro stops.
We did not have any problems at all. Staff cheerful and helpful. Typical Hilton experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. in Dallas Tx.

Extraordinary in a grand way. It's NY !!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Love this hotel. Close to every great venue and exciting Broadway shows. The staff is courteous and profession. I was very pleased with the accommodations. The only exception was the room service. It was pricey and the on the low end of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always enjoy staying at The New York Hilton

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Have been there many times before
Location: It's very close to the Theater district.
I always enjoy staying at The New York Hilton, it's good value for the money. Compared to many other hotels in NYC the room was very nice (nice size), the heating worked well and the beds were very comfortable. The staff (including housekeeping) were very nice and helpful.