Ratings based on 5,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

2 days shopping in Manhattan

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location location location. 2 Starbucks one sundry shop and all the shopping you need within walking distance. Nice bar too. Wife loved their toiletries. Can't go wrong with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Glasgow

Excellent location, staff very friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, friendly, helpful and LOCATION
Cons: Fridge, Tea Making facilities in room, although this may be cultural. Room service has a minimal charge $15, meaning you cannot order a cup of tea.
Location: Excellent and everything imaginable nearby
Easy to get to all the sites and attractions, staff very friendly, our room was a king size bed which was spacious and spotless. This was our first visit to New York and would love to come back as soon as possible, we where there for five nights, you would need around four weeks to see everything, so prioritise. Shops, Bars, Diners, Restaurants, Broadway, Central Park and Times Square all on our doorstep, plus many more. If you want to reduce expenditure, there are nice less expensive places a few blocks away, like 9th avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful experience with great staff. The hotel bar was perfect for a nice quiet evening. The fitness center was wonderful for a quick workout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We stayed on the 19th floor of the hotel. We could hear the voices of those staying in the room next to us plus even from the 19th floor, the noise from the street was very loud. Also, we could not get the room cool enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Speed of check in
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: close to times square, central park, grand central station, subway down the road, loads of places to eat and drink close by
Stayed 4 nights. really appreciated the comfort and quietness of the rooms after hours of pounding the sidewalks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meaksta from new york

staff are the most helpfull

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great location 2 mins walk to times sq food in the hotel was a little pricy but that would be the only complaint. the staff were always so helpfull special mention to the concierge for the best advise you could wish for. top notch good work hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from chicago

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for theater and other mid-town activities.
Cons: Better options for in house dining, especially breakfast.
Location: Nice walk to MSG.
A shame that there wasn't a restaurant in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by karl

ask what they charge for moving luaggage to room

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I had my luaggage being moved to my room ... and was then told I had to pay $15 and when I said why "it's union rule"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family reviewer

Not for family of 5

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We called to confirm that a rollaway was able to be put into our room. We were told to book a delux room for more $ for that to happen. But on arrival, they told us it was not allowed and that we must book another room for my small children 10, 7 and 5. This was not an option, so one child slept on floor. Very disappointed that Hilton was not willing to make this right. Hotel is old. More cleaning detail is needed in corners and under furniture.
2 out of 5
by TJ from Cape Cod

You would get a better deal treatment at Motel 6 !

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!!!
This hotel is way over priced and the accommodation's are dated and poorly maintained. The beds were as hard as rock, the pillows sheets were cheap, and refrigerator was removed from its place. I called down to ask why the AC was not working, the room was 82 degrees, and the answer was "the hotel has no air conditioning, open a window" ! For $350.00 per night, before fees and taxes, you would like to think a Hilton would have AC. But, not to worry, because the crack staff brought us a $15.00 fan 2.5 hours after the promise to get it right up.What happened to a New York Second???? Do yourself a favor, and stay at the Sheraton or W. At least you will get the accommodations you expect with a brand name chain. P.S. I sent in a email about my issue and their response was sorry, me to, sorry I booked this hotel. Conrad Hilton would be ashamed.