Ratings based on 8,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff. Hotel close to great attractions would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean, in the heart of the town and very beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Nice hotel no extras

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel disappointed there was no free WiFi no coffee maker or fridge. Will be choosing a different hotel next time to save cost of Wi-Fi and starbucks every morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I had a great experience at this hotel in the middle of a New England winter. Not only was the room affordable, it was an excellent size, very clean, and the hotel let me check in early. I looked at pictures online and can say (especially the bathroom) they didn't do it justice. The room was much larger than I though it would be especially the bathroom. Definitely within walking distance of Times Square and Rockefeller Center. Also close to Grand Central. All in all an excellent hotel and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aventura

Refreshment

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade the rooms and have more sofas or benches in the lobby.
Location: MOMA , Theaters,Restaurants so so close
The room need to be update, the maintenance is good, but with a change in the look will be a great Hotel. The breakfast was great, also the Hotel has a very good food cafeteria, good coffee, sandwiches, paninis, sweets, refreshment water and is open until 1 am that is a plus. The convenience store is open until 1 and is has anything you need (but pricey )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davie, FL

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, front desk/bellhop staff very accommodating, room was fair...viewed the electrical and AC unit which wasn't great, somewhat disappointed at the desk that got our show tickets...way over priced, but courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again if it was free!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: close proximity to a lot of places, BUT would rather pay more money to stay farther away than stay there again.
Cons: rooms, fees/charges, beds, bedding, bathrooms updated...
A shame the rest of the hotel doesn't look like the lobby! Not well kept, rooms were in bad shape and falling apart, bar didn't open until 5 p.m., they need full size pillows!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location was the best thing about the hotel.
Cons: The valet and parking service, the customer service.
Location: Very central, we walked to Times Square and Central Park. We took a taxi to the 9/11 Memorial which we highly recommend.
Check in was easy and they accommodated us checking in early, we loved our room floor, it was a corner room with plenty of space for our family of 5. We were able to walk many places near by. The rooms were older than I expected but it didn't affect our stay. However, we were incredibly unhappy with the parking/valet service, my husband stood in line for 20+ minutes to pay so that our car could be retrieved, by the time we were paying, we were 4 minutes over the 24 hours, they charged us an additional $22 dollars. That is ridiculous on principle alone. We then had to stand in a line to wait for our car for another 45 minutes, I can understand this because it was the checkout time rush. It left a really sour taste for us upon leaving. Not the last memory you want to give customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

Accommodation Factory

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Large hotel in a central location. However, there are almost no facilities in lobby. Nowhere to sit apart from a few seats. I would expect more in a Hilton. Club as well is average. Just to sleep in a clean hotel at a central location. Would expect more under a Hilton umbrella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
no mini fridge so dinner leftovers went into the trash. similar hotels (cost/star rating) offer this essential feature. also no coffee machine in the room.