Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice near airport

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Bed was really comfortable
Cons: Better service at Restaurant/Bar, staff seemed inattentive to waiting customers. Really didn't know what to do to get a table.
Location: At airport, free shuttle transfer to airport with quick waits.
Booked this room when flight was cancelled. Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating even when they were busy with all the cancellation bookings. Quick check-in, room was clean and tidy. Bed was really comfortable, room was comfortable temp, HD TV was nice. Restaurant/Bar was packed and couldn't get in, so room service was next best option and service was pretty speedy and food was good, little pricey but that's normal. Overall very satisfied with all aspects of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near LaGuardia Airport

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Peaceful nicely decorated home away from home. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Room was great, Maid service was best in several years. Rosanna in the Empire bar was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Atlanta

Excellent!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have seldom stayed in a hotel with as friendly, service oriented staff. It is clear that the management team put a priority on service, as they did have a few reviews from the week of the polar vortex and ensuing ice storm that closed LGA and NYC for a few days - so I was a little concerned. And after waiting for over 30 minutes to get picked up at LGA (we could have walked in 10), my concerns were heightened. HOWEVER, a phone call to our room from the front desk a few minutes after we were in our room offering us free lunch in the hotels restaurant (excellent meal!) due to the delayed pick up, led to one nice encounter after another. For a short stay in or near NYC, or in transit, it is excellent. The rooms are smallish, but Marriott Quality, Restaurant is fine, and the gym, again small, but adequately equipped with ellipticals, tread mills, and bikes, plus yoga mats, exercise balls, free weights, and a multi purpose exercise machine with adjustable settings (good quality). A very good value, in a good, in transit location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Upstate New York

Close to Laguardia

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to LaGuardia, friendly staff, nice room
Cons: The food is good but not great.
The staff are very friendly and made the stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from san diego

nice hotel nice view

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: you can grab the buss across the street and the metro after. close to everything, you cant go wrong staying here.
i loved the hotel stay at marriot laguardia. the staff was super friendly, hotel was really nice. room soo clean and comfy. the location was so close to everything once you knew where u were going. i will definetely come back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Going back home to NYC from Lake Ridge, Va

Going back home

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I use to live in this neighborhood of Queens. I always stay at this Marriott and it's been great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Big daddy from Marriott. Elmhurst

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com