Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business travel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Laguardia Airport
The staff was pleasant and accomadating. The food was good and maids were very friendly and did a great job. I only wished parking was included in room price. Free parking was available on the street, but felt safer on grounds and below in parking garage. The nice touch was access to Lobby thru stairs to parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to LGA
Cons: Breakfast was a shock. apparently no coffee and rolls. Everything was ala carte with two cups of coffee costing $10.00.
Location: convenient to LGA. Jitney driver was pleasant and most helpful with luggage and finding a faster route to avoid LGA traffic jams
Everything was fine but don't eat breakfast there. Ice machine was broken on first floor. I don't understand why tis hotel is so driven that it has to nickel and dime on the use of internet connections. Also avoid street side lower floor rooms. Bring your own soap as only one bar is provided, thus making it inconvenient if one is showering and one is using the sink to shave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Robbinsville, NJ

Not bad, not great

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the room, the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs updating.
Location: Shopping and Citi Field are a bus ride away
The hotel is in a good location, close to Cit Field. It's not a great hotel, however it's not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl.

Nice hotel. Close to La Guardia airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity with the airport
Cons: Price
Location: it was ok
A little pricey but nice hotel otherwise. staff is courteous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

hidden charges

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to things I needed to do
Cons: Better transparency in charges on line at expedia
Location: You were close to La Guardia airport
When we got there there was a hidden incidental charge of 100.00 dollars plus there was a parking lot charge of 24.95 a day for guests.I considered this a low brow Marriot compared to other Marriots I have been in, in the United States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights at the Marriott

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: A better pillow for the bed.
Location: It is very close to LaGuardia Airport. They have a fee shuttle to and from the airport.
Stayed for two nights and it was pleasant. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and we enjoyed our stay. I would book this hotel again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had a great weekend out in the Hamptons and had to fly out early for work monday morning. Drove to the Marriott sunday night so as not to have to deal with commute monday morning. Chose this hotel based on expedia/trip advisor reviews and once again - was very pleased with choice. Airport is just a few minutes away with shuttles provided. Rooms very nice, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie from a san francisco

Airport hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I stayed at this hotel because it was convenient to my flights in and out of LaGuardia airport. The room and bed were very comfortable and the staff were delightful and helpful, my only negative comments are that for the price one would think an in room fridge would be provided and comlimentary internet. Also would be better to have separate top sheet, instead of just comforter.
2 out of 5
by Bessie

Not a good experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Everything except for its quietness
Location: The location is not good for anything except for the La Guardia airport.
My family and I went to New York for a six-day vacation. We decided to move out on the third day. The staff had poor attitudes, and they were veeerrrrry reluctant to help with anything other than check-in and dealing with money. The worst was that when we needed a taxi and had trouble finding one, the person on the front desk said that they did not have any car either, which was totally a lie! We finally got a ride from car that's owned by the hotel and functioned as a taxi! I could not understand why some people there treat us in this way. Only recomend this hotel to those who need a place to stay before taking a flight the next day or something like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel

Surprisingly nice hotel near LaGuardia

Posted Jun 8, 2014
When we first walked in late in the evening, the entrance area was a bit sub par. From that point on, everything got better,great service room and breakfast . Definitely will go back