Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful especially the front desk. I had a 4PM check in and was able to get an early check in with no issues. The only problem I had was with my bed sheets, had a stain on them that was creepily noticeable on the sheet and one pillow on my arrival, I was barely in the room but even when room service had came in that day it still wasn't changed even though I left that part of the sheet easy to view for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

A great NY hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: If a hotel charges for internet, I won't use the hotel internet. It must be free.
Location: See above
The hotel was recommended because I had meetings in Brooklyn about a mile from the hotel. I ended up falling in love with the location, and will likely return whenever I need to be in NYC. The subway is across the street, and affords incredibly easy access to Manhattan. Parking was very reasonable by NYC standards, and it was easy to get to and from the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Hotel was clean, very very nice. It's located right in the middle of downtown Brooklyn. Access to shopping and eating locations. Public transportation just steps away. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice stay out of the hustle and bustle

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great locale. Out of the Manhattan zoo at Christmas time. So nice to get out of the city and yet be close enough to be there in 15 minutes by subway.
Cons: The hotel itself could use a face lift. Not as posh/elegant as some Manhattan hotels. WiFi costs a fortune. Breakfast in the hotel costs a fortune.
Location: Close to the subway. Lots of dining choices in the vicinity. TKTS booth right across the street with very tolerable lines if you get there early.
The room was clean and spacious with two comfortable double beds. The view was not spectacular but no complaints about that because the Promenade is a short walk from the hotel for a spectacular view of the city skyline, bridges and Statue of Liberty. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had our luggage shipped there and back with no problems, just plan ahead. We spent 6 days there and had a lovely time. Be sure to go to the Promenade for a least a short walk everyday. Being in Brooklyn Heights, looking out at the island of Manhattan and then back over to the beautiful, historic brownstones of Brooklyn, wow...that's the way to start the day in NY! Cab ride to Manhattan costs around $30 so take the subway; it's close, clean, safe, quicker and cheaper Shout out again to the friendly staff. Thanks for contributing to a happy holiday in NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Broolyn está en el centro

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Brookinlyn está mas cerca del donwtown que muchos barrios de Manhattan. Y el hotel no tiene nada que envidiar a los de la isla. Puedes caminando 20 min estás en la Zona Cero. Alrededor del hotel hay muchos restaurantes, parques y hermosos barrios para callejear. Algunos tan de moda cono DUMBO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage aber ungemütlich

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr gut
Unser Zimmer war ein dunkles Eckzimmer zum Hinterhof. Leider war es sehr dunkel und in die Jahre gekommen. Die Aufenthaltsqualität war nicht besonders. Die Vorhänge liessen sich nicht vollständig schliessen, so konnten wir den Leuten im Trainingsraum zuschauen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gute Lage, aber keinerlei Service!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, um NYC, insbesondere Manhattan, erkunden zu können.
Cons: s.o.
Die Lage ist das beste an diesem Hotel: nahe Brooklyn Bridge plus direkter Anschluss an zahlreiche U-Bahn-Linien. Serivice allerdings gibt es keinen: keine Infos über Restaurants, Bars etc. des Hotels. Kein Interesse beim Check-out, ob es gefallen hat. Aktuell diverse Renovierungen im und am Gebäude, auf die lediglich per Schild und spontan hingewiesen wird. Und richtig, richtig schlechter Concierge-Service! Das alles natürlich, versteht sich, bei den bekannt überhöhten NYC-Preisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employees are outstanding

Posted Jan 1, 2015
From the bell, to the front desk, to the house cleaning all are extremely helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great view. Excellent staff. Excited to see renovations finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vt

Holiday Visit

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Close to subway and shopping downtown .
Cons: View is great from 21st floor and above to clearly see bridge.
Location: Great location, close to shopping and parks and museums.
Arrived early and was checked in with no waiting. Did upgrade room from 3rd to 19th floor. Resturant is undergoing renovations, staff nice, but appeared stressed with holidays. Previous visit end of summer much more relaxed. This was the weekend of the police shootings. Close to subway and shopping downtown.