Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Not nickel and diming the customer for everything
Friendly staff but no $4 for weak coffee and nickel and dimed for everything else
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Getting Long in the Tooth

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, lobby and parking.
Cons: Guest rooms badly need a major refresh.
Location: The Brooklyn Bridge (try walking across -- good exercise and breathtaking views!) Good restaurants nearby. Check out Juniors of the cheesecake.
The Marriott is well located in downtown Brooklyn, across from the New York Supreme Court and near some good restaurants. When it opened, it was the only good hotel in Brooklyn. Now, it needs a major refresh, especially the guest rooms. The carpet in our room was wrinkled in places, the furniture is getting dated, the TV is small, and general decor is about 10-15 years out of style. The lobby is fine; the lobby restaurant is closed for updating. Parking is convenient. The saving grace is that staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great birthday stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I stayed the night and I must say this hotel is quiet lavished even while it was under construction . The Rooms are very big and beautiful and the king size put you right to sleep. The amenities are all clean and the staff iso polite and helpful. I can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful especially the front desk. I had a 4PM check in and was able to get an early check in with no issues. The only problem I had was with my bed sheets, had a stain on them that was creepily noticeable on the sheet and one pillow on my arrival, I was barely in the room but even when room service had came in that day it still wasn't changed even though I left that part of the sheet easy to view for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

A great NY hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: If a hotel charges for internet, I won't use the hotel internet. It must be free.
Location: See above
The hotel was recommended because I had meetings in Brooklyn about a mile from the hotel. I ended up falling in love with the location, and will likely return whenever I need to be in NYC. The subway is across the street, and affords incredibly easy access to Manhattan. Parking was very reasonable by NYC standards, and it was easy to get to and from the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn. NY.

MArroyo at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Reint og fint. Hjelpsomme. Dyrt med $ 30 pr frokost. Sentralt. Renovering på gang. Stiller til å ligge så sentralt i Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Hotel was clean, very very nice. It's located right in the middle of downtown Brooklyn. Access to shopping and eating locations. Public transportation just steps away. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riittafrom Göteborg

Nöjd hotellgäst :)

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi var tre personer som bodde i ett dubbelrum och det gick jättebra. Mycket sköna sängar. Skönt att kunna koppla av med ett bad i poolen efter en lång dag på stan. Bra kommunikations möjligheter med tunnelbanan vi åkte bara taxi till och från flyget och hotellet ordnade med bil till flyget för oss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com