Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Marriott under construction

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: We expect to be informed that the hotel we chose on Expedia was under major construction, so we could make an informed decision.
We arrived at the Marriott, prepaid 5 days in advance, to find out that it was under major construction. There was no room service and the restaurant/bar was moved to an inconvenient location. Most days, only one of the escalators going up to the lobby was available. So most days we had to walk down a flight of stairs to get out of the hotel. We were not given a discount, or an upgraded room for the lack of the usual amenities you expect in a Marriott Hotel. We were very disappointed. The room was fine, the staff were courteous, but the construction made us feel like we were not on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My son lives 2 blocks away so the location was perfect Bonus we enjoyed our stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Renovation is hard

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The signage and help available to arriving guests was low, making it hard to navigate the maze of elevators getting to the lobby and the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Typical Marriott

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This hotel, like many Marriotts is a bit outdated. The room was rough around the edges, but it was a good size. The mattress was a bit too firm for my taste. The lobby was undergoing renovation when I was there, and hopefully the rooms will be soon. The location was great for accessing many touristy parts of Brooklyn by foot, and the car drop off and pick up was really easy and reasonably priced for NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Pas à la hauteur du tarif et du nom de la chaîne

Posted Apr 24, 2015
L hôtel possède un nombre incalculable de chambres et nous avons hérités, et pas pour un court séjour, d une chambre donnant sur vis a vis avec l immeuble sur le côté. On était obligé de fermer les rideaux pour avoir un peu d intimité. Ca gache tout au confort de la chambre. Les travaux de rénovation de l hôtel passe encore. On peut comprendre. Mais au global travaux plus attribution de la chambre. Je ne garde pas un bon souvenir de cet hôtel. Je ne parle même pas du wifi a 15$ par jour, que je trouve scandaleux! Essayez peut être un autre hotel. Par contre l emplacement est top! Métros, restos, quartier, proximité de manahttan sans les inconvénients.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Not nickel and diming the customer for everything
Friendly staff but no $4 for weak coffee and nickel and dimed for everything else
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Getting Long in the Tooth

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, lobby and parking.
Cons: Guest rooms badly need a major refresh.
Location: The Brooklyn Bridge (try walking across -- good exercise and breathtaking views!) Good restaurants nearby. Check out Juniors of the cheesecake.
The Marriott is well located in downtown Brooklyn, across from the New York Supreme Court and near some good restaurants. When it opened, it was the only good hotel in Brooklyn. Now, it needs a major refresh, especially the guest rooms. The carpet in our room was wrinkled in places, the furniture is getting dated, the TV is small, and general decor is about 10-15 years out of style. The lobby is fine; the lobby restaurant is closed for updating. Parking is convenient. The saving grace is that staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great birthday stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I stayed the night and I must say this hotel is quiet lavished even while it was under construction . The Rooms are very big and beautiful and the king size put you right to sleep. The amenities are all clean and the staff iso polite and helpful. I can't wait to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful especially the front desk. I had a 4PM check in and was able to get an early check in with no issues. The only problem I had was with my bed sheets, had a stain on them that was creepily noticeable on the sheet and one pillow on my arrival, I was barely in the room but even when room service had came in that day it still wasn't changed even though I left that part of the sheet easy to view for room service.