Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great hotel with great access around Brooklyn Hgts

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Loved being around such great scenery. Great walking distance to the BK Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Decent, friendly hotel for family.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A good place to stay with kids on thriving Brooklyn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from Allentown PA

Very pleased!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the Metro, the parking garage, nice, friendly staff and clean rooms with nice amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Excellent location for anything you want to do or anywhere you want to go.
Never stayed in NY before but would definitely come back after staying in this hotel. The room was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and the hotel parking garage and staff could not have been any nicer. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. The hotel is in close proximity to the Metro as well which means you can leave your car parked while you travel about the city. Check out from the hotel was @ 11 a.m. and we were able to leave our car in the garage until 3:30 p.m. which worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from uk

Great base for NYC

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Gorgeous room overlooking the Brooklyn bridge and east river! Cleaned every day, bed was the comfiest we have ever slept in! Hotel right near subway (jay st) hotel bar was lovely as was the bartender! Couldn't fault this hotel at all. It was my 40th and hubby's 50th whilst we stayed and we felt we were very well looked after! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very pleasant staff from check in to bar to restaurant to bell staff. The room was great. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to shopping and the promenade and park by the river. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from Alexandria, VA

Nice hotel near a great neighborhood!

Posted May 29, 2014
We used to live in the Brooklyn Heights neighborhood. We love the Brooklyn bridge park and promenade and this hotel is conveniently located next to this neighborhood. Great hotel, decently clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Midwest

Great Brooklyn Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location: close to subway stops, the Brooklyn Bridge, Montague Street, and parks
Cons: Other reviewers mentioned the fee for in-room internet. When we declined the connection at check-in, we were offered free wi-fi in the lobby. Service!
Basically, an easy hotel to stay in. No glitches or difficulties. Clean, updated decor. Quiet rooms. Friendly staff were available to answer questions and anticipated our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Iowa

Great Brooklyn location with top-notch service

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: In addition to the service, the location ( close to Brooklyn Bridge, the Brooklyn Bridge Park, near 3 subway stops) made it a great choice.
Front desk, bell service, and housekeeping all provided exemplary service. Staff were personable and accommodating, even on a busy weekend when the hotel was filled with graduation, wedding, and tourist guests. The hotel lobby and rooms were spotless and shining, and in very good condition. Chilled fruit water and cookies in the reception area were nice touches, and appreciated after a day of trekking all over the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Bathrooms dated, no shaving mirror, very small No room service on Saturday, sloppy service on Friday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, very convenient location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean, soundproof. The staff was pleasant and responsive.
Cons: Internet access is expensive. So is meal service at the restaurant, Archives.
Location: See above.
We spent a week in New York and needed to stay close to family living in Brooklyn. The Marriott provided a convenient location near several key subway lines (2, 4, 5, 6, R, etc) which made reaching various destinations in Manhattan easy. We appreciated the proximity of various dining options on nearby Montague Street and the proximity to the pedestrian lane of the Brooklyn Bridge.