Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
nice hotel street facing rooms impacted by traffic noise/taxi cab honking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y

Pleasant , comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The staff was friendly and willing to go the extra mile to acccomadate your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful, the room was very comfortable, no complaints!
Cons: Free Wi-Fi
Location: Excellent location. A short walk to a lot of things to do in Brooklyn.
We had a great stay at this hotel. My only complaint is with Expedia and how things were advertised. There is indeed a pool, but it's only a lap pool. Fine for kids though if nobody is swimming laps. In fact, the staff there while my kids were playing in it was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but in need of some renovation.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is in need of some TLC, carpets are looking tired and the rooms could use some sprucing up. Paid a premium for a room with a view of NYC but only had a small view of the city as there are mostly building blocking the view. Don't waste you're money for a room with a view. That was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom Ohio

Great location in Brooklyn!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a great spot to stay in Brooklyn. Very close to several subway lines and restaurants within easy walking distance (Brooklyn Heights). Large room by New York standards. We thought we had a sofa bed in our room, but that was quickly handled and a rollaway was brought up. The staff weas very responsive to any requests and very helpful. We understand that they will be updating to the hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to where I needed to go

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine. Lived in Brooklyn 22 years. Know area. Know NY Glad not to have to stay in NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Located near a subway...( the area itself was not that great)
Cons: Include the Wi-fi in the room price. That is something that I usually take in consideration when choosing a hotel.
The hotel is nice enough, very confortable rooms, located near a subway which makes moving around very easy, and the staff was extremely nice. Ms. Beverly , which was the person who checked me in, was super helpful and kind. It was a really pleasure to be received with such a smile and by a person who was genuinely preoccupied by my wellbeing. Thanks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremy Efrom PA

Would not stay here again

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a negative review. The hotel rooms are dated, and ours was clean except the bathroom where that was visible mold on the ceiling in a corner. The hotel is noisy at night in the hallways, which really precludes a good night's sleep. I wish I had booked a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Brooklyn Bridge Marriott - three night stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient for subway, Brooklyn Bridge etc.
Cons: Value and service in Concierge Lounge.
Adequate hotel but nothing more than that. Poor value and expensive, particularly given its not special location. Concierge lounge was not up to an adequate Marriott standard. I don't expect Manhattan or even North Brooklyn to be cheap, but $400 a night was excessive. Will stay in Manhattan in future.