Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Located near a subway...( the area itself was not that great)
Cons: Include the Wi-fi in the room price. That is something that I usually take in consideration when choosing a hotel.
The hotel is nice enough, very confortable rooms, located near a subway which makes moving around very easy, and the staff was extremely nice. Ms. Beverly , which was the person who checked me in, was super helpful and kind. It was a really pleasure to be received with such a smile and by a person who was genuinely preoccupied by my wellbeing. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Brooklyn Bridge Marriott - three night stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient for subway, Brooklyn Bridge etc.
Cons: Value and service in Concierge Lounge.
Adequate hotel but nothing more than that. Poor value and expensive, particularly given its not special location. Concierge lounge was not up to an adequate Marriott standard. I don't expect Manhattan or even North Brooklyn to be cheap, but $400 a night was excessive. Will stay in Manhattan in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel near Brooklyn Bridge

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was a great location, between Dumbo and Prospect Park, so easy to get to all parts of Brooklyn from here. The hotel staff was very accommodating, they found us connecting rooms so our family could be together and room service, etc. as courteous and timely. The hotel itself was clean, just a bit worn. It needs a refresh, but it wasn't dirty at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Great Location for Brooklyn

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean, quiet, modern room. Excellent bed.
Location: Dumbo, Brroklyn bridge, Flatbush, shopping, Barclays center
We had a great stay for labor day. Great location for downtown Brooklyn. Great price on expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location to get to Manhattan

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff with good knowledge of tourist attractions and transport options.
Cons: I know this is trivial but the cereal bowls were square so I couldn't get the last drops of milk out with my spoon!
Location: Near to Brooklyn bridge so would recommend walking over to Manhattan island from here - fantastic views of NY skyline on the way.
Excellent hotel close to Manhattan either by foot or subway (2 stations to choose from). Breakfast was excellent with good selection but is not included in room rate and is rather expensive at $20 per person (for cold buffet) but this seems to be the norm for New York in general. Amenities good. Pool was bigger than what we expected. Staff suggested that we catch the free open-top bus from outside the hotel to Times Square. The bus left the hotel at 10am and took 90 minutes but was a great way to see some of the sights before setting off on our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, well-situated and with a pool.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Close to two subways so really easy to get to Manhattan. The hotel also has a free open-top bus trip to Times Square each morning. There's also plenty to do locally in Brooklyn Heights, great places to eat, and a really nice walk along the river with spectacular views of Manhattan and the Brooklyn Bridge. The children loved the pool in the hotel. Just make sure when you book that there are enough beds in the room if you are a family group, as we ran into problems with this and had to get it sorted through making quite a few phonecalls before travelling, and apparently others have also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great hotel with great access around Brooklyn Hgts

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Loved being around such great scenery. Great walking distance to the BK Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Decent, friendly hotel for family.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A good place to stay with kids on thriving Brooklyn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by djlipperd from Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable beds and convenient location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No free Wi-Fi was not expected. Everything else was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com