Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernardo from Frisco, TX

Great Hotel, would stay again.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price too high, then again, that is probably why the riff raff stays away.
Location: NYC is near by!
Great Hotel, would stay again. Great Hotel, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donaciano from Denver, CO

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 5, 2014
From check in to check out the staff was helpful, courteous, professional. I would recommend all stay at the Marriott. No question was a dumb question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from NH

Great Brooklyn Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Wonderful Lobby & Lounge Convenient to Conference at Brooklyn Tabernacle Safe & Had good security Spacious Room
Location: Brooklyn Tabernacle is close by. Also Junior's Cheesecake within a short walk. Panera Bread, Shake Shak & Potbelly's are just a few steps away.
The Marriott Brooklyn Bridge was a fantastic place to stay during my trip to Brooklyn. It was very easy to drive to, the parking garage was attached to the hotel, the price for parking was great, and it was valet parking to top it off! Everything about my stay was excellent. The only drawback was that when I checked in at the front desk, the staff there said that he had a room with a king size bed. My expedia reservation specifically said a room with two double beds, which I need because my group consisted of 4 ladies. He said he would look to see if they had any double beds still left. They did and he gave us a room with two doubles beds. However, we would have been very unhappy were that not the case. If you book a room at this hotel, you may want to double check your exact room reservation a couple of days before your arrival. Otherwise, it was fantastic! Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy from Baltimore, MD

Business Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The bed was literally the hardest bed I have ever slept on. I was so uncomfortable, I barely got any sleep. It was a miserable night. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jairo from West Palm beach

Nice hotel , big room for NY huge room!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Room size exelent
Location: Location is OK but traffic jam to go to manhattan is a head ache.
Good experience, Good hotel good food I recommend it
1 out of 5
by Miss from Robertson

Disgusted

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I would never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. There very rude and unprofessional. Especially the manager there very unprofessional. I have booked a smoking room.not knowing that they don't have smoking rooms and i was not told that when I've checked in.My booking info said i booked a smoking room...security came banging on my door very inappropriate and rude saying there is no smoking i was very upset at the stay. Then that unprofessional manager name Nick said he is going to charger my card for that.and I think the situation could of been handled more better then that
2 out of 5
by TL from south Ga.

Excellent location near Brooklyn Bridge

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Parkslope area of Brooklyn.
Cons: Include wifi in room rates. Continental breakfast.
Location: Near Brooklyn Bridge but no view. No view of anything from my 4th floor room.
I booked my NYC weekend through expedia and was lucky to get in on time Thursday night during snowstorm. I arrived at the front desk and was promptly told that I'd have to contact expedia because I'd been booked for two rooms. I spent an hour and a half after midnight trying to get it straight. Hotel's error,not expedia's. No apology,nada. Then,I found out I'd have to pay $20 a night for Wifi!! Who charges extra for wifi on top of $250 per night room? The room was clean enough ,but kind of worn. There was no view at all of Brooklyn Bridge or of NY skyline. Weather made it difficult ,of course, but overall, I was very disappointed in hotel. No amenities at all were included. Count on $100 for buffet breakfast for two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Brooklyn ny

Nice hotel in down ttown brooklyn. very convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: every thing, step your game up Marriott!!!!!!
Location: great location and lots to do in the vicinity of the hotel
I did not receive what i expected or what i ordered. I requested some firm hard pillows and they were not in the room or on the bed when i checked in. Added to that, the staff was not as helpful when last i stayed at the hotel and the sette in the room had a big dark stain on it. the entire organization needs to step up their game. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Wilmington, De

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay from Maryland

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was small, beds were small, not enough towels, no microwave in room.