Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great hotel Price was right and location perfect for Statue of Liberty as well as one world trade .... All that and a view of the river with a restaurant in the hotel that wasn't badly priced! Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all Lower Manhattan attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, World Trade Center Memorial, South Street Seaport, American Indian Museum
Spacious, clean and comfortable room with a view of the Statue of Liberty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Between Wall Street and 911 Memorial

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: View from the hotel room, concierge, fitness room, nice pillows in the lobby on the sofas.
Cons: Bar could stand to be opened later-numerous people entered at closing time and had to be redirected to a bar down the street.
Location: Perfect location for the 911 Memorial (around the corner-literally), down the street from Wall Street-walking distance.I heard not far from the harbor
My friends/coworkers went to NYC and were pleased that we were staying at a Marriott. The room was comfortable and we had a view of the Statue of Liberty from our hotel room, which made the 3 of us elated. It was their first trip to NYC and I feel that the facility assisted in making the trip a success. Joey the concierge was great, friendly, helpful and unlike most New Yorkers. The hotel bar closed early but we were able to enter prior to closing for a birthday drink and cupcake (on the house for the birthday girl) which added to making it a special time. Again, Marriott stepped to the plate and provided a wonderful time. The cab rides were $50-52- a little high for our taste and the ride to the airport from the hotel was horridous with an outraged driver who attacked our cab driver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Expecting more

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Food in the restaurant
Cons: I would change the name to Fairfield Inn, remove restriction on wifi, educate staff about cheaper places to park overnight (Battery Parking was $18)
Location: Hudson River Walk - walk up and down with few small parks on your way. Go see new WTC (some building still under construction)
I am not sure if this hotel meats Marriott's standards... I think I would prefer to call it Fairfield Inn. As preferred Marriott member I expected a free wi-fi but because i made reservation via Expedia I had to pay for it. Hotel does not feel 4*. The doors do not open automatically for disability people. They offer parking for $45 a night across the street, but one block away we paid $18. The food in the restaurant was fantastic though. And the value for New York City of about $200/night was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel in the financial district.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Did like the location, although a quick subway ride was necessary for most of our activities.
Location: Nice hotel and close to many major subway lines making it easy to get around despite hotel's location in the financial district as opposed to mid town
We had a good stay in a nice room. We were on the 32nd floor, so our room was quiet. Older hotel, so room and bathroom was smaller, but well maintained and certainly big enough for our needs. Also had a nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows were very comfortable
Cons: Queen Beds would be a nice option
Location: perfect to have Century 21 just around the corner
The Hotel was close to everything we needed (shopping, food etc) but just enough out of the way that you were not trampled leave your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALBANY NY

GREAT PLACE

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Beds and pillows
Cons: Would be great if they had an outdoor area to relax or rooftop area.
Location: Freedom Tower / Wall Street / South Ferry...great area with subway near by...
Had a wonderful stay this past weekend with 7 others and three rooms. The hotel front desk was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our rooms had a fantastic view of the Hudson River and New Jersey. Bar downstairs was fun and the manager was friendly towards our group and even bought us a shot when he found out we were staying at the hotel and it was a bachelor party weekend. The BEDS WERE OUTSTANDING and pillows were awesome. Close to Ground zero /Wall Street with subway and all essentials steps away. Will definitely will be going back on business and pleasure again. FIVE STARS all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was a great room for the price! Not too far from anything. Staff was super friendly and rooms were so clean (coming from a clean freak!! )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

5 Star Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Mostly comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Shopping at Century 21, Freedom Tower, Battery Park, City Hall, Woolworth Building, restaurants.
This hotel is close to Freedom Tower, shopping, restaurants, Wall Street, and all the downtown sites. Room was updated, clean, and comfortable with great views. Staff was friendly and helpful. Getting the car in and out of parking was quick and prices for parking reasonable for NYC. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida

Excellent location, rooms were great for NY hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised with the room size and cleanliness.
This location is in walking distance to everything a tourist would love to see in NYC.