Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pa

Nice hotel close to Ground Zero.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Good service and valet parking. Starbucks on site. Parking high at $60 per night. Metro stop at Ground Zero which is only a couple of blocks. Getting a confirmation on 2 dbl beds was a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of the Marriott Downtown.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
When leaving my room for checkout the elevator line was really long because elevators were not working properly. Sftet waiting ovet 20 minutes my daughter and I had to walk down 24 flights of stairs with my suitcase. When notifying the receptionist she was rude and offered me a bottle of water for my trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fulton St. Subway & WTC Mem.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Everything was great except we had to valet our car for $60/24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The customer service was exceptional. They were very attentive and prompt. The front desk staff were friendly and very cooperative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to 9-11 Memorial.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Was not impressed with the desk clerk that checked us in. Other than that, it was a great experience. All other staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

So so

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Thus is, apparently, what is desired, since my initial review was rejected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, didn't like location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great location for all things downtown. There's some construction next door around the 9/11 memorial, but nothing that bothered our stay at all. The room was clean and we could see fireworks on the Hudson from our room which was fun for our kids who were exhausted after a long day exploring the city. The hotel could use some minor touch ups in the hallways as a few spots were worn and repairs needed on the walls, but it wasn't anything that took away from our overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great hotel Price was right and location perfect for Statue of Liberty as well as one world trade .... All that and a view of the river with a restaurant in the hotel that wasn't badly priced! Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all Lower Manhattan attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, World Trade Center Memorial, South Street Seaport, American Indian Museum
Spacious, clean and comfortable room with a view of the Statue of Liberty.