Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee, Scotland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's right in the centre of all theatres and places of interest. It is also not far from the Intrepid and Museum which is definitely worth a visit.
We have just returned from a a seven night stay at this hotel. We arrived two hours before check in and were given our room straight away. The elevators were brilliant and don't understand the negative comments regarding waiting times etc. we never once experienced any problems. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Yes the hotel was very busy but you are in the centre of Times Square what else do you expect. I would certainly stay at this hotel should I ever return to New York and would certainly not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right in the middle of Times Square .

Posted Nov 23, 2014
My husband and I loved the New York Marriott Marquis . It was our first time in New York and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel in Times Square . The location was perfect , walking distance to restaurants , shopping , the theater district and most important the subway ...every few blocks there was a subway station . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend everyone to choose this hotel if you are planning to stay in Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Excellent, central

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: View on Time Square
Cons: Nothing
Location: Broadway
Classy, good service, clean, ideally situated. Broadway is close, Time Square on your corner. Lovely restaurants close by. The only place I will stay in Manhattan. Good food in the local restaurant. Very convenient. Have been there a few time and it is my absolute favourite. Impressive customer experience. Wonderful experience. Clothes stores around the corner. Night life excellent. 24 hour a day activity. Rooms luxury and a view to die for. A must stay. Friendly staff. Excellent hotel facilities. Room very clean. Comfortable. Central location. Nice shops in the hotel. Theatre in the hotel. Booking service for Broadway shows, trips available in the hotel. ATM available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect
Great hotel , great location, near theaters restaraunts and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

one of a kind

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel is very strongly build, you can't hear a lot of noise from adjacent rooms. I would defiantly stay in it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

perfect spot

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: especially location
Cons: the elevators facility is nice but at certain times is super crowded
Location: too long of a list
it is the best location i can think of steps form everything around time square fully satisfied i would have liked to know ahead of time about the restaurant on the top, so to be able to make a reservation ahead of time if and when we will be back in NY we will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evesham, UK

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: My 10th trip to NYC and this hotel is the best I have stayed in, huge rooms and polite and helpful staff always greeting you with a smile
Cons: Why change when its perfect
Location: Bang in the middle of Times Square. Good shops, transport, restaurants with Madame Tussauds and Ripleys Believe it or Not just round the corner
Lots of construction work going on in Times Square but knew nothing about it the hotel. Only a couple of blocks from the Port Authority Bus Station. Times Square Subway station has a huge amount of lines going N S E and W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central hotel great for visiting the main sights

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Lobby bar Revolving bar and restaurant Location
4 nights for my wife and I celebrating a special birthday. Right on Times Square, so able to walk to all the main sights and easy for theatres and restaurants. Lovely lobby bar, good for late afternoon/early evening drink, but you cannot sit in there after 4pm and not buy a drink! Revolving restaurant on 48th floor is a buffet, but food very good. Breakfast buffet as you would expect for an American hotel - big and varied! But if you don't want the full buffet and just go for cold/continental then check your bill otherwise they will assume you're having full buffet. Upon check in we didn't like our room due to proximity to lifts so we asked to move and it was sorted within minutes. Found someone else's underwear in a drawer in the room, minor issue. Overall, very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Busy hotel, in middle of everything

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location * Staff *
Cons: Quality of little things needs to be improved * Bathroom would not have been so disappointing if quality of towels and toilet paper was better
Location: Right in the middle of vibrant Times Square - restaurants everywhere * easy access to transport facilities
Reception and concierge staff were excellent * Rooms decorated nicely * views great from upper floors but restricted the lower down you are * Restaurants and Bars excellent * Housekeeping were hit and miss, with trays left on floor of hallways for over 24hrs! Ending up with them being kicked over by other guests * Bathroom was very small * Quality of bed linen was economy class * Lifts very busy at peak times * building works extensive and overpowering *
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and choosing our hotel. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a memorable stay and we will share this with our management team so we can ensure we are consistently exceeding our guests' expectations. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again for your next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and choosing our hotel. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a memorable stay and we will share this with our management team so we can ensure we are consistently exceeding our guests' expectations. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again for your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Perfect location in Times Square

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I stayed in NYC for a weekend getaway with friends. The hotel was in a prime location for the activities on our itinerary, which including seeing a Broadway show. Everything is in walking distance, but everything around price wise is sky high, but it is Times Square!