Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Times Square

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great hotel in the midst of it all. No hot water on last day due to maintenance which was inconvenient as it was the day we had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Excellent. It's under construction but the staff is on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff. Room was comfortable and quiet. Nice restaurant.
Cons: Since there are renovations going on, it was a little difficult at first to know where to enter.
Location: The location is perfect right at Times Square, plenty of restaurants close by, near the theaters, easy to find sightseeing tours.
We really enjoyed our stay. No complaints, overall a positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Great position. BUT.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The veiw.
Cons: Fridges in the rooms, dry fresh towels.
Great position to Times Square. Apart from that, rooms were not comfy, no fridge or complimentary water, wet towels, noisy, over priced breakfast $125us for 2 adults & 2 kids (5 & 7). No hot water for the first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
excellent location close to everything for sightseeing in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Awesome location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great moms get away weekend. Close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brighton

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: China crokery and the facility to make tea.
Location: Resturants, places of interest and shopping
The only issue was the use of paper cups and no kettle to make tea.The room had a coffee machine and no kettle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Right on Times's Square.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: Nearby subway station takes a 10 minute ride to 911 memorial and ferry to Statue of Libery.
Very convenient location. Close to theatres. Easy walk to Empire State Building, 5th Avenue and Central Park. Lots to see and do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in theater district. Location.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Good trip Location Location Location Please correct or provide more information in each marked section. Please correct or provide more information in each marked section. Please correct or provide more information in each marked section. Please correct or provide more information in each marked section.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

New York

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The room was very basic & in desperate need of renovation. There was a significant amount of dust and this was evident on the walls. We twice approached a male concierge for information and his manner was abrupt & arrogant . I woke up on two nights to the noise of jackhammering not to mention the noise coming from the rooms next door. Very little privacy.