Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in the heart of Times Square

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, and location!
Cons: Constant construction nearby.
Location: Subway stops nearby, as well as restaurants, and Broadway shows. Great central location allows for easy walks down to most spots.
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I would have given it the top rating but for the construction happening right outside which was annoying. Great centralized location for exploring the city. The staff were nice and helpful. Didn't try the restaurant as there are so many eating locations close by (as an aside, I can't recommend the cheesecake at nearby Junior's enough!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Only issue was the elevators at times. A couple of times despite saying it was going to our floor it stopped before going to our floor. Despite all the construction outside the hotel we never heard a thing from our room. Great access to get to everything in the Times square area, and a couple of subway options within a coule of blocks. Very helpfull staff and recommendations for diner which wasn't easy with a group of 7 with different tastes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very nice hotel! Right in Time Square, the staff was very helpful when we needed directions, dinner was amazing at the View and we all enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is the back up at the Elevators, at certain times of the day it would take up to 20 minutes to wait. Overall, loved the hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: The elevator system could be improved.
This was the perfect location for our vacation to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and iconic view

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great location for Broadway theatres & our room had fantastic view of Times Square. The hotel is under going massive redevelopment but it didn't bother us. Staff were very helpful - stored our luggage all day & sorted out transfer to JFK for an evening flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of it all

Posted Jul 25, 2014
My family and I stayed four nights. . It was great. . Our room had an excellent view of times square. . Great restaurants just outside the front entrance. . Junior's famous cheesecake is right across the street. . It's a must eat! There are several theatres down each side If you want to take in a show. If you're interestedin taking the tour buses one of their pick up stops is just down the side walk.. The hotel stay was very nice and helpful they helped us celebrate my BIRTHDAY! ! With a bottle of wine. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping, restaurants, shows.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel is nice, but would say average in look and feel. Nothing spectacular. Additionally, the exterior is under construction so not pleasing to look at. The housekeeper is not at all pleasant. She was taking care of our floor for most of the days we were there, the 20th floor, between rooms 2006 and 2011.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by David Guest Relations Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate the feedback that you have given us and will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Nice Hotel Perfect Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds and great bedding. Clean rooms newly updated and GREAT location.
Cons: Water pressure!!!
Location: Right in the middle of Time Square, Juniors Deli right across the street was a great treat, best Cheesecake ever! All their food was good really
This hotel is the perfect location if you want to be in the middle of it ALL! If the theater district is your center this is the place for you! Our room was spacious, clean and newly updated. The only downside was the water pressure was terrible. Had a really hard time even getting the shampoo out of my hair!! BUT the location makes up for it. I also think its odd that the lobby is not on the ground floor and found no reason to ever go there except the one time for check in...not that its a negative, just odd. However again for space, location, and cleanliness you cant go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Trip to New York

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I took two of my grandchildren on their first trip to New York. It was my first trip as well and wanted to stay some place close to everything. The Marriott Marquis was perfect! The staff was so helpful in assisting us in getting to places we had scheduled on our trip. They were polite and professional. The room was clean and neat. I would definitely stay at the Marriott Marquis again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice but too busy and crowded

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The elevators were so bad that it overshadowed everything else. I wouldn't stay there again