Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Sweden

The hotel is really close to the airport.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The airconditioning was not working and there was only towels for two persons in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For transit at Newark Airport, I recommend!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel staff, room, and anything are great but it was difficult to find the shuttle from Newark airport. In addition, the guy at the shuttle stop in the airport was terrible. Is he a staff of the hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

All the comforts before a one week motorhome trip

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Convenient to Newark airport. We were impressed by the room, the food, and the service. I like quiet, my wife likes clean. Both were met at a high level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from UK

Convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be updated
I stay here as it is convenient when you arrive late in Newark airport. Bed is comfortable, but everything else is just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MK from Arizona

Great staff; good rooms

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff!!!
Cons: Better towels and more TV channels
The staff at this hotel is soooo excellent. I stay here whenever I am in Newark because of the level of service and attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were on a stop over between halifax and Antigua

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, the restaurant (loved the lay out) Rooms very comfortable The ground transportation was exceptional...so friendly and engaging
Cons: Not sure
Location: Perfect, we wanted close to airport
We were on a lay over from a flight between Halifax and Antigua...we arrived were very well treated, got our room and then went down to the restaurant and enjoyed a great meal...the restaurant staff were amazing. On our way back from Antigua, we had another stop over at the Marriott...again wonderful check in service...the only difference was we arrived when there happen to be a North American Celtic Step Dance competition going on at the hotel. Your staff , were super, especially the gentleman handling the seating for the restaurant....handled us all with grace and charm. While a bit chaotic for us older travelers on the bottom end of our trip, we can't complain and had lots of fun observing the young dancers in their wigs. warmly, Anne Louise Desrosiers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders from Cambridge, UK

Best option for Newark Airport

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Good service. Good quality.
Cons: The selection available in Room Service is good, but can be improved. Wi-Fi should be free of charge included in the room rate.
Location: This is an airport hotel. To my knowledge there are no things to do near by.
On my last business trip to USA I stayed at this hotel one night when arriving and one night before flying home. I have stayed at this hotel several times before when arriving or departing Newark Airport. Grab the shuttle bus from the airport. It is quite frequent and picks up from all terminals. You don't need to wait long. (The hotel is very close to the terminals, and especially if you are European you might think that you can walk to there, however America was not made for walking and it is difficult to reach by foot. Don't try!) Check-in is always quick and easy. Altogether, from you exit the airport you can be in your room in approx. 30 minutes. The room is very comfortable with a nice king bed and a good selection of pillows. There is an easy to use alarm clock which of course is handy if you need to reach a flight. There's a coffee machine and plenty of coffee. Good desk to work by. Unfortunately Wi-Fi is pay-for at the tune of approx. $17 per day. Quite expensive. However, it's easy to connect to and is sufficient to Skype with the family at home and do all your work. Because I'm either tired from the flight or "chilling" before the next flight I often use room service at this hotel instead of the bar/restaurant. The room service has a reasonable selection, is very quick, has a courteous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
24 hour suttle from airport . Wait time for us only 5 minutes