Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Could not be closer to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Desk and room staff being more attentive to detail.
The airport Marriott is very handily located with a view of the 3 terminals at Newark Liberty International Airport, but also frustrating because there is no way to walk to the terminals without risking your life on the roadways. I checked out very early on a Sunday morning, having not received my wake up call which the desk clerk wrote down on a piece of paper, rather than entering into the computer when I checked in the evening before. As a result I overslept and then found that the shuttle doesn't run exactly every 15 minutes as I had been told because on early Sunday mornings they only run 1 van. I could have walked the distance faster than I could get transportation if there had been any sort of walkways. So my flight was missed. Other than that the stay was pleasant and comfortable except for needing to call for bottled water which room attendants had overlooked when preparing the room. Staff in the bar/restaurant were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location if you are flying out of Newark. They have a great indoor heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and courtesy bus very convenient
Cons: The price - it would be nice to see more 'deals' available
Excellent hotel if you require an overnight stay before or after your flight and would have no second thoughts on recommending the hotel . The free courtesy bus picks up just outside the baggage claim and the hotel is only approximately 5 minutes away. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Quick stopover

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience, obviously, to EWR flights. Staff was friendly and efficient, shuttle drivers helpful with bags.
Cons: Better bed pillows.
Our assigned room smelled sour and unpleasant, so the front desk moved us without any problem to another room on the same floor. New room was fine. Odd bed pillows, though...square and hard. Service in bar/restaurant was nice, but overpriced...$17 for Scotch served neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel for Travelers

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing. Great rooms, great rates, extremely convenient for travelers. I arrived by plane to Neward from London, took the hotel's shuttle.
Location: Very convenient to airport and train station
This was the best welcome and check in process I have ever encountered in Marriott hotel. I checked in late at night from a trip to the UK and was delighted with the service, the quality of the rooms, and the positive attitudes and helpfuilness on the part of everyone I encountered. Bill Marriott would be proud of this hotel in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros:
We had an early morning flight to St Maarten and the free shuttle was running literally every 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location is great, easy access to not only the airport, but also to the train into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mijas Pueblo, Spain

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I walked to the hotel from the airport. Fast checkin! It is redicilous to charge the outrageous prices to access the Internet however!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Close to the airport.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice facility and a clean room.
Cons: Beverages from the machines are very expensive.
Location: Only stayed one night due to the connecting flight being the next day but the hotel was very close to the airport and the shuttle service was great.
Shuttle service is recommended especially when it's cold outside. Shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful, front desk staff very attentive and all was ready for our very early morning departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EWR ~ SJO

Early flight out of Newark

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stayed there because its location right next to the airport. 100% sound proof windows make it very confortable for sleep. Staff is great at they business, nothing strange under Marriott label.