Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

The have construction and was very noise from 9 am

Posted May 4, 2015
Wasn't plasent to stay there Very noise from 9-6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Perfect layover hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: In this day free internet should be like a TV expected in every room
Right outside the airport, the shuttle runs 24 7 every 15 minutes. Only bad thing is no free internet which is a discraese
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to the airport as main advantage

Posted May 2, 2015
Stayed one night for a flight layover. Despite renovations going on, this is still overpriced at $345 for a small room. TV only paid, no wifi info. Experience does not match up with the price. Very friendly staff and 5 mins to the terminal on the hotel shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Its a class hotel
Cons: Bathrooms can be bit more spacious
Location: Airport and newyork
Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The price was hight but expected because of the location. I have been in better hotels or at least ones equal in quality for less money. With that said its a wonderful hotel with a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel was very nice clean and close to the airport I would recommend the hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville, TX

Marriott Newark

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location for quick turnaround at EWR
Cons: Sitting chair a little stiff and missing an ottoman or place to extend legs out
Location: On EWR grounds - but access to Air train to NYC very easy to access
Very nice to step out of EWR and have the bus take you to the hotel in five minutes - Nice property, staff, bar-Restaurant pleasant, good food, nice place to burn a couple hours. Gym surprisingly extensive, unexpected bonus and 24 hours to boot and a nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, very convenient for flyers

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Typical high-quality Marriott hotel. Good sound insulation. Did not know I was next to the airport. Only complaint was that they brought Canadian bacon instead of regular bacon for my breakfast. Dinner and breakfast were otherwise hot and prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Friendly hotel staff, efficient service. And only a few minutes from Newark airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City Mo.

very close to the airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was so close to the airport and had a restaurant.
Cons: The room carpet is showing signs of wear.
Location: I was only there for the night between flights, so wasn't concerned about things to do near by.
I was greeted by the staff upon arrival. They were very thorough in explaining their restaurant, shuttle service times, elevator use and wifi.