Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Its a class hotel
Cons: Bathrooms can be bit more spacious
Location: Airport and newyork
Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience.Very Good Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The price was hight but expected because of the location. I have been in better hotels or at least ones equal in quality for less money. With that said its a wonderful hotel with a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel was very nice clean and close to the airport I would recommend the hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville, TX

Marriott Newark

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location for quick turnaround at EWR
Cons: Sitting chair a little stiff and missing an ottoman or place to extend legs out
Location: On EWR grounds - but access to Air train to NYC very easy to access
Very nice to step out of EWR and have the bus take you to the hotel in five minutes - Nice property, staff, bar-Restaurant pleasant, good food, nice place to burn a couple hours. Gym surprisingly extensive, unexpected bonus and 24 hours to boot and a nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, very convenient for flyers

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Typical high-quality Marriott hotel. Good sound insulation. Did not know I was next to the airport. Only complaint was that they brought Canadian bacon instead of regular bacon for my breakfast. Dinner and breakfast were otherwise hot and prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Friendly hotel staff, efficient service. And only a few minutes from Newark airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City Mo.

very close to the airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was so close to the airport and had a restaurant.
Cons: The room carpet is showing signs of wear.
Location: I was only there for the night between flights, so wasn't concerned about things to do near by.
I was greeted by the staff upon arrival. They were very thorough in explaining their restaurant, shuttle service times, elevator use and wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newark New Jersy

never got there

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I got to the hotel and they told me the hotel had been overbooked so I was not given the option I was transferred to a different hotel. I had paid Expedia for staying at a specific hotel I didn't appreciate that hotel Sending me somewhere else they did pay for the other hotel though. I can't read the room for its cleanliness I never even got that far
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to making your next stay brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
very convenient food was good location excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient; top airport hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We stayed at the Newark Airport Marriott because we wanted the convenience of getting to an early-departure fligth out of Newark. This Marriott was better overall than most airport hotels. The cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff stood out.