Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Ideal for late night arrival and early departure

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Right on airport
Arrived after midnight and the hotel shuttle was prompt and collected us from the terminal. Left very early next morning to catch a train from the international airport train station. The hotel shuttle took us to P4 to catch monorail to train station. Was very easy for us, shuttle driver was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice hotel but got ripped off by taxi driver that the valet got for us so always ask price first this one didn't put his clock on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Perfect! Start to finish !!! Great rooms, great linens Wonderful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Marriott Liberty Newark

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Definitely not 4 star. Hotel furnishings are tired. My room on the 3rd floor was constantly moist and damp, with a moldy smell.AC unit was loud and rattling. Would not recommend staying here if not for its location to the airport (but even then the shuttle took 20 mins to arrive after a long flight and waiting at Marriott's designated bus stop)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will share this with our team which will help us improve our hotel. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cra. 6 No. 17-13 Ibague-Colombia

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Newark airport Marriot hotel is a nice place to take a rest in a long trip, its very comfortable, near to the Garden Shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jun 28, 2014
easy to get from airport to hotel as it is the only hotel with pickup from terminal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from London

Perfect for transmitting Newark

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is the perfect accommodation when transiting via Newark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fancy hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: From my room on the 8th floor, I could see the Manhattan skyline in the distance. The indoor/outdoor pool on the first floor looked very nice.
Cons: No complaints.
This is the closest hotel to the Newark Airport. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, not really within the Newark Airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and room was nice
Location: Within 15 minutes of the airport at off peak hours if you take the shuttle.
Hotel was clean, and room was comfortable. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. This hotel is not within the airport as it advertises. It is across the parking lot and there is not train etc. to get there. There is a shuttle that shows up every 30-45 minutes. I lugged my luggage across a large parking lot, two roads and over some grass to get to the hotel instead of waiting for 30 minutes at midnight. So, my concern if the hotel is not within the airport and I have to take a shuttle why not choose a cheaper option. It doesn't matter if I sit in the shuttle an extra 15 minutes and save $30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff during your recent stay and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We do pride ourselves on our convenient location to Newark Airport for our guest’s arriving and departing flights. As you are aware we are the only hotel on the airport grounds and our shuttles do run continuously to all terminals for our guest’s convenience. Thank you for your review and we look forward to extending brilliant service to you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Doug from British Columbia, Canada

Very convenient, with great shuttle service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel and landscaping etc aesthetically pleasing, great staff.
Cons: The carpet in the room was dirty and had a sticky residue, and the room smelled like cleaner products.
Location: The hotel is convenient for airport purposes but far from anything else. This means you eat only at the hotel, and the prices are exorbitant.
Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, quick service, nice room, quick access to airport and great shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to your next stay.