Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Close to the airport.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice facility and a clean room.
Cons: Beverages from the machines are very expensive.
Location: Only stayed one night due to the connecting flight being the next day but the hotel was very close to the airport and the shuttle service was great.
Shuttle service is recommended especially when it's cold outside. Shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful, front desk staff very attentive and all was ready for our very early morning departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EWR ~ SJO

Early flight out of Newark

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stayed there because its location right next to the airport. 100% sound proof windows make it very confortable for sleep. Staff is great at they business, nothing strange under Marriott label.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

good airport hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, comfy beds
Cons: shuttle service is slow
Location: not applicable
convenient location, friendly staff, comfy beds, decent restaurant, some of the areas are a bit run down, but obvious they have made some capital improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No regular yellow mustard!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I was quite amazed that I could not get any regular yellow mustard with any of my meals I ate there. I was also amazed that there was no soap in my room. Otherwise I had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Late check In

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel lobby was very inviting. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom is outdated and needs better ventilation.
We arrive after 10pm for our check in and specifically requested two beds. By the time we got to our room, there was one bed. It took over a 1/2 for staff to come to 27th floor with new keys for another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great convenient location,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location, location, location.
Cons: An update of the rooms.
Location: close to the airport. that about it.
An OK hotel. The decor in the rooms is in need for an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to let you know that we are planning our guest room renovation now and we hope that you have the opportunity to enjoy our new rooms in the future. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleaning Staff Cleaning at 11pm

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Front desk service, shuttle.
Cons: Cleaning at an airport hotel takes place around the clock. Staff should be discreet after 10pm
First impressions at reception were very good. Staff were welcoming & it was the best customer service of the day after United cancelled our flight to Chicago. But trying to sleep was impossible. Staff were cleaning in our corridor, in and out of rooms and chatting in the corridor as if it were 11am. Not much soundproofing between rooms. Comfortable room otherwise, but perhaps not a good choice for light sleepers. Excellent shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable. We will share your comments with our team to improve in this area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Very accommodating!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: No, all perfect
Location: 10 minute drive to Prudential Center (our destination)
Arrived late to hotel, no double rooms available, was given a king instead. To make up for this, fresh fruit platters sent to room on the house via room service. Nice surprise! Also, removed parking fee from bill due to unexpected wake up call at 515am. Staff very professional, make our stay very special!! Definitely a fan of Marriot!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The internet was very limited. I did pay for the service and it still was not very dependable.
This Hotel is on the airport property so it is very convenient. The staff was very nice and the hotel itself was very clean. This hotel is geared toward business travelers in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genoa, NV. 89411

Staff is outstanding.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. Service in restaurant was superb!
This was our 3rd or 4th stay. We tried another hotel on our way back from a trip. It was nice, but not the same. Will continue to use this Marriott from now on. They make you feel like family.