Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Scott from hartford, ct

Do NOT stay here.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We should have known we were in trouble when we entered the hotel and there was blaring rap music. If we could have gotten our money refunded right there and walked back out, we would have. It was clear how horrible this hotel would be the minute you walked in. Highly disapponting because most of the other reviews were actually positive. New York hotel rooms tend to be small, but this room was literally smaller than a room on a cruise ship. You open the door to a bed, and barely have enough room to walk around the bed to the bathroom. It is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, and literally ruined the entire stay feeling so cramped. The only thing you could do in your hotel room was sit on the bed, or use the bathroom. Trust me, I wasn't expecting much, but this was not worth a penny. We checked out the next AM and checked into the Hyatt across the street for the next night. This hotel may be cheaper than the rest, but it isn't worth saving the $$. You'll regret it once you get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JH from SLC, UT

Is "sexiest" a good thing?

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The service was great.
Cons: Little details in the rooms, and ventilation.
Location: T I M E S S Q U A R E. Need I say more.
The Night Hotel has a seductive energy and is perfectly located. That said, the room I stayed in was tiny, it was clean to the eye but had a funk to it - it didn't exactly smell fresh, was located right by the elevators, and there was a hole in the wall where someone had punched the doorknob through the plaster. I liked the place and am not a total snob, I just felt the reviews overstated how hip and sexy the place was, when it seemed like having a monochrome color palette and a fair amount of wear and tear was what the title really bought. So close to Times Square, though. That was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from canton,ct.

close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: excellent location close to theatres,grand central,times square
staff was exceptional,close to everything,very intimate design ,and wall photos
3 out of 5
by DD

An OK stay at a good location to Times Square

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location
This hotel is located very close to Broadway and Times Square so a great location for tourists. The hotel itself is definitely more for adult travelers than for families with kids. The rooms are small and dark. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from UK

Nice hotel close to Time Sqaure

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The goth chic look.
Cons: I know it would put the prices up and the restaurant may not be big enough to cater for but breakfast would of been nice.
Location: Just off time square so right in the thick of it.
Stayed at Night hotel for 3 nights. Overall a good experience and conveniently located just off time square. Room cleaned every day and had enough space for me and my partner. Would i stay here again...yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherelle from manchester, uk

Good location but noisy and small

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The hotel is basically in Times Square which is convenient but obviously noisy (avoid if your a light sleeper). The hotel is aimed at couples and have an adult vibe. It's a small hotel and this is reflected in the rooms, I stayed in 37 and it is small but not claustrophobic. There is no full length mirror and lighting is very poor excluding the bathroom, even in there it's not too good. All the doors rattle when a door is shut on the corridor and they could do with getting the paints pots out and going over the scuff and chips but that just me being picky. The room was cleaned very well daily (as long as you don't look under the bed). Some are the staff on the front desk and bar are stuck up but overall it was one of the cheaper hotels in Times Square and was a good base to get our heads down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by topb1rd from Bromsgrove

Fantastic Hotel...Loved every minute of it!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I was a bit unsure about booking this hotel, with the number to choose from in NYC, and with it being a "once in a lifetime" trip... I wanted to get it right! Myself and my partner had left it so late that we had to make a quick decision and we opted for this hotel, purely on price and location!!! We couldn't have asked for anything better... Right in Times Square first so that ticked all the boxes, the front door was opened for us and our bags brought in by the doorman. Check in was quick and simple and reservation found, they even confirmed they had received my email I sent them after I had made the booking. I advised them that we were visiting for our 10 year anniversary and if it was possible could we have a nice, high floor room. All requirements were met!!! Worryingly, we walked into our room and found it to be absolutely fantastic...and so romantic...we loved it!!! We were there for 5 nights and throughout our stay we found every one of the hotel employees so nice and friendly, the room was cleaned immaculately every day when we returned from sightseeing...the only down side is outside noise BUT ur in Time Square in NYC... You are gonna see a lot of NYPD and hear sirens 24/7 and taxis beeping their horns...it's NYC...it's part of the experience!!! On our anniversary we visited the Statue of Liberty and when we returned to the hotel we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room, lovely thought. Would return to this hotel every time!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from London, UK

In the center of it all!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location and Service
Cons: Size of room and bed.
Location: It's 1 block from Times Square!
Stayed here for two nights. Location is fantastic, right in the middle of midtown. Easy to get taxis uptown, downtown or crosstown. Rooms are small, but clean and well appointed. I asked for a quiet room, which they provided to me. No gym, but free passes to Equinox at Rockefeller Center which is awesome! (Keihl's products :-)). Bathroom is small, no tub, but functional and well designed. Bed a bit on the small side (I'm only 5'10''). Service was excellent, particularly at the front desk. You need to pay for internet, but $10 for multiple devices seems fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny, but ok

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Tiny room
Location: Near theaters
It was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen!! Despite that, more than adequate for the amount Of time we spent in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in NY

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Central location
Cons: small room
Location: Steps from times square
Good hotel with a modern style. Bed was a bit short for my taste