Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place to stay in new york

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Valet was excellent, staff were very friendly...we got a good deal on the room through Expedia. The only surprise was the cost of parking at 65 a night plus 19% tax, but this is New York and the room was a good deal. Very romantic and we loved are stay and view from the premier room on the 12th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacking a little soul

Posted Jul 30, 2015
A nice hotel in a good location but lacking real heart. Staff were not unpleasant just rather indifferent. The premier room was ok if a little cramped for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fräscht hotell med perfekt läge.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Otroligt sköna sängar. Rent och fräscht.
Cons: Minska parfymeringen i lobbyn. En vattenkokare på rummet vore mer värt en de "lyxiga" toalettartiklarna.
Location: Bra shopping i kvarteren kring Brodway/Prince street. Nära Chinatown för exotiska promenader och Little Italy för många bra restauranger. Nära t-bana.
Fräscht rum med otroligt sköna sängar och härlig utsikt med fönster från golv till tak. Mysig, trendig restaurang i anslutning till hotellobbyn. Saknar vattenkokare och tycker att lobbyn är för parfymerad, annars tiptop med perfekt läge nära trevliga shoppingstråk, restauranger och t-banestationer. Tänker att tonåringar skulle stortrivas, men för mormor och farfar är hiss och korridorer på tok för mörka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great SOHO hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel, very clean, smells amazing, good view. This hotel is really something special and the staff is great. I love the fact that it also has a restaurant in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in SoHo with an amazing view.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We were there for three nights. The first night we stayed in a small room with one queen bed. I was there with my husband and 3 children. They found us a different room for the next two nights. Free upgrade. Thanks!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Too many bugs in the room Already submitted the complaint to the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Modern, clean hotel with great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are clean. Very modern style.
Location: Close to subway, shopping and bars/restaurants. Soho area is great - quaint and not as crowded as hotels by Times Square.
The hotel is modern and up to date. Our room was small but had all the amenities we needed. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern with a great shower. We appreciate the safe in the room as well as the refrigerator and the option to purchase snacks and beverages. Every staff person we spoke with was nice and helpful. They went out of their way to ask if we needed anything when we walked through the ground floor on our way out. The location is great - walking distance to subway, shopping and restaurants. The only disappointing thing we found was at the ground floor bar who served us the worst Whiskey Sour drink on the planet that was overly priced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous hotel, great price

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel and incredible price. The atmosphere is amazing and soho is not far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate. NY

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the blue color, unusual for a place like this. Location was quiet considering all the construction going on around that area.
Cons: Restaurant and bar close at 11:00 pm, "in the city that doesn't sleep". Would have been convenient to go back there after the theater to eat.
Location: Shopping was excellent. Walk in any direction for a different experience .
Very courteous staff from check in to check out. Had an excellent brunch buffet, a bit high priced, but enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy, stylish hotel in complete chaos!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent light fare.
Cons: SERVICE, ORGANIZATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Close to canal street which is a little seedy, but only a few blocks walk to Soho.
Complete Incompetence reigns here. Phone system never takes you where you want to go and even sent us to an off site-central booking facility at one point. The desk clerk said "yeah it does that" as if it's acceptable, in response to telling him. Finding the front desk is a challenge and no one seems to know anything. For example, wouldn't you expect the restaurant/bar hostess to know if we can order form the full menu in the bar so we know where we want to be seated? The staff clearly has no training and was rude at times. I'm from NY, so no it's not normal for staff to be rude here. Our bags disappeared for 30 mins. at checkout; the bar-tender served wine in a hot, dripping wet glass; the list goes on. HOWEVER, the restaurant's food was excellent-- definitely NOT standard mediocre hotel food, even though the service was horrendous there too. I would actually go there for lunch if in the area, as the "sunroom" atmosphere was special too.