Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma Italia

hotel in posizione unica per visitare new york

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la vista, il personale.
Cons: Le camere e la pulizia
Location: E' a due passi da Times Square, vicino all'Empire State Building e consente di raggiungere tutte la zone più belle di New York in pochissimo tempo.
ho trascorso 7 giorni a new york ( 23 -30 giugno 2015 )da sola con i miei due figli 15 e 16 anni e la scelta di NovoHotel Times Square si è rivelata ottima. La posizione è strategica perché centralissima.Si possono raggiungere tutte le zone di new york con la subway in pochissimo tempo, la sera non c'è nessun problema ad uscire perché è sempre molto frequentata, si può trovare qualsiasi tipo di ristorante o take away da godersi anche sui tavolini liberi di Times Square. Il personale è gentile, accogliente e disponibile a qualsiasi esigenza . L'Hotel ha comunque una bellissima terrazza con vista . Le camere non sono granchè, un pò piccole ma confortevoli poi chi sta in camera a New York? L la pulizia lascia un po' a desiderare ma accettabile nel complesso e se chiedete la vista su Times Square passerete sopra a tutte le cose non perfette. Se dovessi tornare a New York farei la medesima scelta senza dubbio . un particolare apprezzamento lo devo all'organizzazione Expedia .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Très bel endroit. Très propre. A proximité de toutes les activités de Broadway et Time Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional lighting in room. Access to terrace at all times.
Location: Halfway between Central park South and Times Square. one block to subway, Near to theaters, restaurants, MOMA. Central Park,
Room clean, comfortable, but dark and NYC small. We were moved to a room on the 18th floor vs, the reserved 23-33 floor at a slightly higher rate. I asked for a lower rate due to floor location but was denied by clerk and management. The terrace and its outstanding view were reserved for private parties two evenings and thus we were denied use of this advertised feature. Room view was so-so as we were situated on backside of hotel. Location perfect for upper midtown halfway between Times Square and Central Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great that you found our central location ideal during your recent stay. However, I do apologize that you were unable to access our terrace due, to private reservations. On your next visit, I suggest calling ahead to inquire about upcoming events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Nice hotel close to New York center

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Great view from rooms
Cons: Cheaper drinks from bar !
Location: Times Square and central park close by.
Very nice hotel - great view from Times Square rooms - slight inconevenience using lift just to get to Lobby from Street and drinks prices in bar a lttle steep - but view from bar amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Perfect location. Nice modern, clean hotel. Will def stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LYON

Idéalement situé pour une visite complète de NY

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé, personnel prêt à vous rendre service avec le sourire. Excellent séjour. Belle terrasse pour déguster un cocktail le soir avec vue sur Times square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel is very centrally located, nice rooms and staff is very professional. Easy access to all major attractions and with many good places to eat right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frisch renoviertes Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Lage, Ausstattung, Preis, alles prima. Nur gegessen haben wir dort nicht, da wir es woanders hübscher fanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Die Lage in Midtown Manhattan ist nahezu perfekt. Diverse Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Für alle weiteren sind mindestens fünf U-Bahnlinien in zwei bis fünf Gehminuten zu erreichen. Einziges Opfer: Die direkte Lage am Broadway garantiert leider auch deutlich hörbaren Straßenverkehr, da die Fenster nicht perfekt schallisoliert sind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

More than what you could possibly expect in NYC

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet respite from the city.
Cons: Food service could be more frequent and wait staff need a customer service PD session.
Location: Good midtown location for anything.
Great, clean property. Absolutely in the middle of everything but still very quiet for Times Square location. Can't say enough good things!! The only small downside was the demeanor of some of the wait staff at the lobby restaurant (smile once in awhile please, we're on vacation) and the fact that anytime we seemed to ask for food or service, ....they were closed. I'm presuming that had to do with the fact that we were mentally on a different time zone and they had certain blocks of time during the day for breakfast, lunch & dinner vs being continuously open. No biggie!