Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To long of a wait

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The staff must not communicate very well.
Location: Times Square & Central Park very close
They switched me 3 times on my room and I had to wait 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the UN

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Front desk staff could be more courteous.
I have nothing significant to add other that tha hotel staff (front desk) were not courteous and client oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Felt very upscale without the upscale price, excellent views of Manhattan, perfect location for walking to all sorts of major attractions and areas of interest, restaurants, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I believe I was given the worse room available

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I cannot believe the hotel rooms are as bad as the one I was given. I stayed at this hotel few months ago and it was good but this time, although they acknowledged that I stayed before, they gave me a room found not even in a two stars hotel. I payed for two nights as I made a wrong booking, I told them at the reception before I was assigned a room and I was aware it was not refundable but at least they could have giving me a good room since I was going to use it only for one night instead of two. Will never return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the elements and but lack of service

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: location, pool and gym
Cons: Mini-Bar was not available in the rooms. Include wi-fii with the room rate. Have movies on demand. Should have a coffee pot ready in the room.
Location: Japan Society Gallery
Although the check in and out was efficient. The room was a bit dated. The wi-fii was not included in the hotel rooms. There were no movies on demand, no minibar and no coffee pot. The concierge desk did not answer the phone. Room service would not leave the food in the front of the door unless someone signed for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for UN staffers

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience and good view
Pleasant and friendly staff. Close to all landmarks and good restaurants
2 out of 5
by Dawn from New Jersey

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely, had a nice view of the East River, was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I was staying in the East Tower, a colleague in the West Tower. They wanted to charge me $30 to meet her in the Skyline lounge, silly.
Location: Near the United Nations. Easy walk to Fifth Avenue shopping and Grand Central Station.
I was staying at the hotel before an event I had scheduled with the UN. Although the location was perfect (just across the street), the offerings were less than desirable. For example, I needed to make photocopies for my event. The "Business Center" was nothing more than three machines tucked away in the corner of the restaurant near the bar, and an automated system that required cash. Not very business friendly at all. Thank goodness I was able to have a colleague print out the necessary documents for me at their office. I guess diplomats don't make photocopies?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central convenient ,easy access to airport

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Easy access to all of manhattan by public transport
Large room ,plenty of heat employees courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yusuke from Toronto

Good View from room And Friendly Staffs.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It was nice staying:) Location is middle of downtown. The room is very clean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meet from New York city

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Perfect location, amazing view, near to a lot of local restaurants. The room didn't have a refrigerator which was a little inconvenient, but otherwise the stay was good!!