Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUIET SPOT...SECURE PLACE

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent location away from noisy avenues. Close to metro stations for people that likes to walk. Room needs 1 extra mirror outside bathroom. You do not want to be bother because your partners needs to use the mirror inside bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Dirty room with blood I can only imagine on floor . Not what web described at all. Never again millennium hotels.... Ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel Super Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Wonderfully friendly staff. Nice pool and locker rooms. Small but very nice workout area. Very comfortable beds. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

Great hotel for a cheaper Manhattan stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Got a great deal on the room, spent half the price compared to other hotels in the city. Decent room but a great staff. Beware however, you're paying only for the room. Wi-fi was 15 dollars a night, breakfast is not complementary (18 per person for the cheap breakfast). Overall though for what you do pay it's a great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Fun in NYC

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I Travel to NY from SF once or twice a year and usually stay in a 4 star hotel. I chose the UN because it was July, they have a pool and a 4 star rating. This is not a 4 star hotel. The bed felt like a dorm room futon, the linens were scratchy and didn't seem to fit the bed properly, we had to repeatedly ask for coffee/tea set up housekeeping did not remove the dirty cups (we were told that was room services responsibility but they were gone for the night). Once during our 5 night stay housekeeping failed to show up at all. When we called room service for ice they sent up a wax coated paper popcorn bucket and told us we could get it ourselves the next time. By the end of our stay we had a stack of buckets next to the waste basket that housekeeping wouldn't take away because it was room services redponsibilty. It was nice having a pool in the July heat but it was well worn, the locker room had a very strong odor and twice there were no towels. Pool or no pool I can and have done much better than this for less money and closer to Grand Central Station. I don't imagine I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the most part

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I do wish there was free Wi-Fi. Liam at the front was great, though not everyone was helpful. Some were very condescending. The bell hops were great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel has a great location near Grand Central. Staff was friendly and professional. Room had great view. One of the best hotel experiences I've had in Manhattan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This place is outdated!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
As soon as you walk into the lobby you are walking into the past. Our first night there we attempted to eat at their restaurant, first table we sat at was broken, the next was... Not what's up and the seats were very very low, dark and red. Just not a welcoming environment for ratting. They have not taken good care of the rooms. Well the room we stayed in. The lighted mirror wasn't working. All the metal were rusted... The sofa looked stained... We did not have a coffee maker, alarms clock or a mini fridge. Shower was very small! This is what I can think of right now, sure I could have listed more if I was still there!!! We interacted with a few of the staff, the non-American (Russian) p.m. front desk lady was very rude and I would have told her about herself if my feet didn't hurt and wasn't wet from the rain. The gift shop lady did not greet me and was not helpful when I wanted to buy a few items there, she made no effort in making a sale. The night bell-man was very nice, I could see other hotel guested liked him and my interaction with him was very pleasant, wish I knew his name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views and location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Got the 37th floor with view of the empire state building bvery comfortable and clean. Gym and pool on the 27th floor has excellent view of manhattan bridge and roosevelt island. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very Central Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was nice although rooms were a little dated !1 Location was perfect !!