Ratings based on 3,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Excellent hotel. Walking distance to Time Square.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough about cleanliness, professionalism, and location. This was our Home away from Home while being in a Big City.
Cons: The concierge was a bit abrupt, condescending and was of very little help.
Location: Walking distance to Grand Central Station,Time Square, purchase "On and Off Big Bus" ticket, fun and informative. Go on a Circle Cruise, fantastic.
Spectacular views from our room 3527. Our view was of the East River and the Freedom Tower and the other view was of the Empire State Bldg. and the Chrysler Bldg. We were from walking distance to Grand Central Station to Time Square. The staff at UN One were nothing but helpful and considerate. They know how to make a person feel at home and welcome in the Big City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona, Spain

Long lines at check in and at check out!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, size of rooms, those renewed are very pleasent.
Cons: More staff at the front desk!
Location: The UN, the Midtown area, Grand Central
We had to wait up to 20 minutes at check in and 10 at check out as there was only one person attending at the Front Desk. This is unacceptable at a hotel of such category. Rooms were nice and pleasent. Good location. Pool always closed and imposible to find out hours of operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stofors

Centralt hotell med fin utsikt

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Utsikten, fint rum i den nyrenoverade delen.
Cons: Gärna en frukost inkluderad i priset,
Fantastik utsikt över Brooklyn och Hudson River. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view , can walk to grand central station

Posted May 26, 2015
There was no refrigerator in the room and no HD television. The lobby is nice and bellmen are very helpful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is located very near the UN head quarters and walking distance from shopping centers. The overall experience was satisfactory since the room was clean, the staff were not friendly and they made customers feel that they do not like offering service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not happy

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The bell men were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Rooms on the East Tower need major improvements. I've never seen a hotel room that hideous.
The staff at the check-in counter was not friendly and not pleasant to deal with. The rooms on the East Tower were terrible. This hotel does not deserve a four star rating. I would not stay in this hotel again when I go to New York next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great location!

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location far enough from the craziness of the city, but only a short cab ride to the main attractions. Considering the hotel was dated it is very well kept, and clean! The staff was very friendly as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Older hotel in great location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were really nice.
Cons: Hotel furnishings and decor. Everything needs to be updated.
Location: Grand Central is 10-15 minutes away and gets you on almost all trains. Tons of small restaurants on 2nd Ave.
If you want to be in a central location, this is a great hotel. It's about a 10-15 walk from Grand Central and we loved the location on the East River. I've stayed in Times Square and if you don't want to hear cars honking all night, stay here. Tip: The thin shade does not block out the sun if you have an east facing room. Ask for a city facing room if you want to sleep. The hotel needs to be renovated. The lobby's furnishings are outdated and that's carried through to the room. I couldn't tell if the tile in the bathroom was dirty or just old. The sheets were soft, but sounded like plastic when you move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City visit

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It was in New York City.
Cons: Need a refrigerator and microwave in room.
Location: Eat and walk around.
It was a really great time and we were able to do almost everything we wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Napa Ca

Disappointed.

Posted May 24, 2015
Was sold as having a swimming pool. Closed since Aug 2014. Very dissapointed with this place. Very run down. Good location.