Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but pool was out of action all week.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel is in quite a good location, the room was a good size and the view was great but the reception/concierge staff were not very helpful. Most disappointingly the swimming pool was out of use for the entire week!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor standard of 5 star room

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room cleanliness......dust on tables and chairs
Paid $80 extra a night to upgrade to west tower ...........wasn't worth it at all......poor standard of 5 star room You basically pay for the view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmito, Tx 78575

Great View of the city and the long Island Bridge,

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location downtown, quiet and great amenities
Cons: Leave alone
Location: Eateries, restaurants, shopping, broadway shows, lots of stuff to do, transportation is great and enjoyable
Perfect for 1st time visitors in NYC, will be there again next year same time especially with the Perfect weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Fridges in hotel rooms, and free wifi!
Everything I wanted from a quality hotel at this location for this price! Clean, quiet and close to everything! Comfy pillows! Just wish you didn't have to pay for WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Unfortunately, the only thing which impressed us was the lobby and the view!! For the price we paid we were expecting a little bit more. The room looked like a cage with dirty walls and run out amenities, probably not renovated for the last 20 years. We could not turn the television on because the remote control did not work properly. One of the receptionists has a cocky attitude toward people. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

Good value, feel secure

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Room size and view were great. The gym is great and also has great view of the East River.
Cons: Some of the front desk staff could have nicer demeanors. The concierge was helpful but not as outgoingly friendly.
Location: Visit UN Building. Or better yet, just walk a few blocks to anywhere in NYC.
A couple of night's stay here and room and view are outstanding. Quiet part of town but b/c of its proximity to the UN Building, there is heavy security including a bomb sniffing dog outside the property that one must pass. Thus, I felt very secure and was even going to park my rental car across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Room was outdated and dingy in places. Bathroom needs refreshing. Overpriced for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location but a few bad thing

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very good location, in the very safe place close to UN. The hotel is clean but the rooms are poor and without mini bar. The biggest problem that there is no free Wifi - incredible to 4 stars hotel. In addition, the breakfast in hotel's restaurant is very expensive - not a standard price for a simple breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

great hotel near to work and sites of Manhatten

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: convenience, view and staff friendliness
Cons: bit more variety on bar menu?
Location: visit UN, visit Broadway and visit a number of restaurants
Enjoyed the room, the view from the room, the lounge/bar staff and the convenience. Will be back in November
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Short walk from main areas. The mirrors in reception take a bit of getting used to but not a bad thing.