Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice stay in Manhattan

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!
Everything was perfect. Very comfortable suit for 3 people (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sofa). Great and safe location, nice staff, nice lounge to rest. I would go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel was convenient to subway and restaurants. I enjoyed the comfort of having a suite instead of standard hotel with only 2 beds. We had 2 children with us and the pull out sofa was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Location rocks

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location of the hotel was pretty good. Few minutes awAy from little Italy and Chinatown. The staff was very kind
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

2 night stay interrupted

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was adequate though rather dated and we had to move after the first night as there was a serious leak/flood resulting in damage to the ceiling in the bathroom. After over an hour we won't get back, we had to pack and move rooms (which we were mistakenly told would not be available) I won't be returning and would not recommend highly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The stay was amazing the location wasn't bad but was the only down side. The suite was like an apartment and if the beds were not twin sized I would never have checked out! Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Access, Space, and Value

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Better insulation from the noises outside.
Location: There is a hair and spa place nearby in Chinatown, Mess Look, which is pretty good for a quick relaxation stop to treat yourself. Reasonably priced.
The rooms are dated and basic, but clean and comfortable enough for a short stay. The value for the amount of space you get in NYC is very good. The best part is easy access to subways and within walking distance to many Chinatown and Little Italy restaurants. The downside is that the bar next door is lively and I had to have air conditioner on to mask the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Texas

Cute hotel...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: kitchen,large restroom and very spacious room
Cons: toilet needed more pressure when flushing
Location: great location...near little italy,cafes,parks and subway
Great for girlfriends getaway....close to Little Italy...shops,parks and cafes....Small hotel but super cute...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Wellington, New Zealand

Fantastic location,

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location - bars, restaurants at your doorstep. Subway a short walk away.
Location: China town, Little Italy ,Soho as short stroll away - lots of great shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance
I'm a travel agent who saw it and booked it on Expedia. I was concerned by some of the reviews but I couldn't fault it. Location was perfect, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Kitchen facilities were maybe a bit dated but layout of apartment was good and at a great rate for New York I would rate it as a good 3 star with the benefit of extra room at a 3 star hotel room rate for New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from newcastle upon tyne

Good neighbourhood

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Good value for New York great location had neighbourhood feel with work units and shops in same street. Lots of galleries and restaurants. Good germa
Good hotel on edge of Little Italy and Bowery. Up and coming area good restaurants and bars bear by. Not much of a view from hotel but great location. I shared a suite with my two twenty something children and ha a great time. New ice cream parlour just opened opposite well worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Size of room, like a 700 sq foot apartment.
Cons: Funky smell.
Large rooms. Staff at desk was a bit abrupt. Funky smell the first 25 hours. Near the Bowery Mission, so lots of homeless people wandering around.