Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. bad staff and facilities.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
location is good but that is about where it ends. wifi is non existent, when queried to the staff they simply deny it and act as if you are an idiot. also 1 tiny blanket per bed is supplied and the heating is turned off in the middle of the night so you are guaranteed to wake up freezing. for what you pay for this place i seriously would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Perfekt beliggenhed i god gade - tæt på subway hvis man skal rundt på Manhattan. Noget slidt men stor lejlighed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nicest suite thus far in NYC that I've stayed in! Weird guy @ front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific, spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: Blankets on the bed were a little thin and worn. Cigarette smell in the hallways (not in the room).
Location: Excellent restaurants, Chinatown, Tenement Museum (don't miss!). Nice walk to Greenwich Village, great shopping on Broadway. Easy access to subway.
Birthday weekend with my college-aged daughter and my sister in NYC. This hotel was perfect for our needs - spacious room, clean, pleasant and comfortable. It was not luxurious, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we loved the location. We could each have our own bed, there was a small kitchen in our room, and it was great for coming back and relaxing after a long day of walking and sight-seeing. Downsides? There was a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, and the fitness room was a source of entertainment because of the poor condition of the equipment, but we weren't expecting more and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like having our own Soho apartment!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Excellent value, perfect for family of 4 (and dog). If you are looking for low key, limited frills place to stay with nice staff, book it! Positives: This is the only hotel/suite we have ever stayed at that does not charge a pet fee. All others in the area charge on average $50. a night extra just for pet. SoHo was an easy walk from the suite. The very best shopping, food, drinks, and atmosphere is in walking distance (15 minutes max). You must experience Freeman's restaurant which is directly across the street from Suites (hidden in private alley. One of a kind place! Negatives: No onsite parking but very reasonable lots are 3 blocks away at $35. per day. I dropped family and luggage off, parked car, grabbed a couple espresso's on the walk back all within 20 minutes. TV could use an upgrade and was in common space, not in bedroom. I thought it was a plus but kids disagreed. Has a full kitchen that could use upgrade as well but we never used. Too many fantastic places to eat! Overall, if you are looking to feel good about spending money on shopping and eating at great resturaunts, staying here is the way to go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Good location,convenient traffic,wifi is not very strong,maybe because of the location of the room. No free breakfast is a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
it was exactly what we needed for the cost. Great cheap alternative in a good location. The only bothersome thing was that the safe in our room was locked and we could not use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So So in Soho

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you just want a warm place to stay at a good price, it is a good choice. Our particular room needed much updating mainly the bathroom and kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, huge rooms and unbeatable prices!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms were huge, great staff and an awesome location!
Cons: Towels are a little stiff but passable.
Location: The LES is hopping with great bars, music and art. Visit DBGB, Piacere, Despana are close by as are a ton of other great eateries and live music
We stay at Off Soho Suites every visit to NY. Growing up downtown makes me favor the area. Some great ethnic cuisine, a mad music scene and art art art. The rooms are converted one bedroom apartments with full kitchens. hey are older but comfortable and clean. The lobby is usually bustling with other guests and the bar next door is always hopping. Try Freemans across the street. All and all a great place to stay downtown if you don't need luxury and want a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com