Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off Soho

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: I love the size of my room. I love the crazy wild neighborhood it is in!
Cons: I think they are having some leaky pipe issues.
Location: This location is a bit grittier. It is definitely for a hip traveler, someone comfortable in the village atmosphere.
This little hotel is gem. Greeted upon arrival with a friendly man at the check in counter. He allowed me to check in early. I was super comfy in my room. I completely enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape breton, Nova Scotia

Great Stay at Off Soho Suites

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Our party of four had a wonderful stay at Off Soho Suites. The hotel was is in a great part of Soho walking distance to great dining, shopping and easy access to downtown New York which was about a 5min cab ride. The hotel staff were very welcoming and moved us to a larger suite without issue. Although a little dated, the suites were clean and the beds were so comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haiti

Affordable hotel in SoHo

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, location!
Cons: The rooms are quite basic and a bit run down
Location: SoHo, Little Italy, chinatown and even Tribeca at walking distance!
It is indeed affordable, but also quite straughtforward. Quite noisy, but the staff is very helpful. Very conveniently located, we could walk everywhere! At night the area is a bit dodgy with many homeless hanging around but the hotel has good security. If you're looking for an affordable deal without too much luxury it's a great pick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Located in SoHo (South of Houston) Mahattan. close to Green Line (Subway 6). Room size is ok, bedroom about 9 feet by 9. Seperate living room, small but functional kitchen. We were happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Chinatown and Little Italy so lots of culture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Good size for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Wifi
Convenient location with easy access to Chinatown and Little Italy. Lots of space for our family of four. Can be a little noisy at night given the nearby bars. While the apartment was a bit dated, it was clean and everything was in working order. Only major complaint would be the wifi access which was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Front office staff is exceptional

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everyone very nice
Cons: Free Breakfast
Nothing to report. Everything went well. Why do I have to elaborate in this section or I will cancel my review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice stay in Manhattan

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!
Everything was perfect. Very comfortable suit for 3 people (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sofa). Great and safe location, nice staff, nice lounge to rest. I would go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel was convenient to subway and restaurants. I enjoyed the comfort of having a suite instead of standard hotel with only 2 beds. We had 2 children with us and the pull out sofa was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Location rocks

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location of the hotel was pretty good. Few minutes awAy from little Italy and Chinatown. The staff was very kind