Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Excellent Location and Lots of Room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and roominess of suite
Off Soho Suites is right in the heart of the action on the Lower East Side. Lots of space and very friendly and helpful staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. bad staff and facilities.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
location is good but that is about where it ends. wifi is non existent, when queried to the staff they simply deny it and act as if you are an idiot. also 1 tiny blanket per bed is supplied and the heating is turned off in the middle of the night so you are guaranteed to wake up freezing. for what you pay for this place i seriously would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Perfekt beliggenhed i god gade - tæt på subway hvis man skal rundt på Manhattan. Noget slidt men stor lejlighed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff and personal service

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Off Soho Suites hotel is located very handy in relation to subwaystations with easy access to the rest of Manhattan and Brooklyn. The staff is extremely helpful, and Gabe and his colleagues in the reception made an effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. No degree of luxury can match a friendly smile :-)!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helt ok

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok lägenhet för det priset. Rymlig. Inte så bra städad. Sliten men ok. Problem med temperaturen, var väldigt varm vissa nätter, berodde på att vi hade en lgh längst ner enligt personalen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nicest suite thus far in NYC that I've stayed in! Weird guy @ front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Ohio

Great deal - good place to stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great. Convenient for our needs. Nice to have a little kitchenette. Concierge was really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific, spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: Blankets on the bed were a little thin and worn. Cigarette smell in the hallways (not in the room).
Location: Excellent restaurants, Chinatown, Tenement Museum (don't miss!). Nice walk to Greenwich Village, great shopping on Broadway. Easy access to subway.
Birthday weekend with my college-aged daughter and my sister in NYC. This hotel was perfect for our needs - spacious room, clean, pleasant and comfortable. It was not luxurious, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we loved the location. We could each have our own bed, there was a small kitchen in our room, and it was great for coming back and relaxing after a long day of walking and sight-seeing. Downsides? There was a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, and the fitness room was a source of entertainment because of the poor condition of the equipment, but we weren't expecting more and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like having our own Soho apartment!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Excellent value, perfect for family of 4 (and dog). If you are looking for low key, limited frills place to stay with nice staff, book it! Positives: This is the only hotel/suite we have ever stayed at that does not charge a pet fee. All others in the area charge on average $50. a night extra just for pet. SoHo was an easy walk from the suite. The very best shopping, food, drinks, and atmosphere is in walking distance (15 minutes max). You must experience Freeman's restaurant which is directly across the street from Suites (hidden in private alley. One of a kind place! Negatives: No onsite parking but very reasonable lots are 3 blocks away at $35. per day. I dropped family and luggage off, parked car, grabbed a couple espresso's on the walk back all within 20 minutes. TV could use an upgrade and was in common space, not in bedroom. I thought it was a plus but kids disagreed. Has a full kitchen that could use upgrade as well but we never used. Too many fantastic places to eat! Overall, if you are looking to feel good about spending money on shopping and eating at great resturaunts, staying here is the way to go!