Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Good location for what we needed

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Held our bags until we could check in. Setup was pretty cool. Room was warm, a.c. not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Much much much better than I expected.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Improve the wifi.
Location: Across the street was Morgenstern's Finest Ice Cream, Green Fingers Market is a couple buildings down the street.
This hotel was just a few blocks away from Chinatown and walking distance to the soho shopping/eating areas. It was very clean and had a different feel than normal hotel rooms. This place even had a small kitchen and I wish we stayed more than one night. My two friends and I wanted to check out New York for just the weekend. The two AC units kept our place nice and cool since it was in the high 80s-90s. Only a limited amount of channels were available on tv but we were okay with that since we didnt really stay in during our weekend trip. Fortunately, we didn't hear much noise from the neighbors. When I booked the hotel, it said we had free internet but when I checked in, he said it would cost a fee. When I checked our papers again a while later, we asked the front desk to provide us the password for the wifi. He put in the password for us without question. But when we headed back up to our room on the 3rd floor, the wifi didn't work and the network didn't even show up again. Again, we didnt really stay in during our trip so it wasnt too big of a deal. Other than that issue, everything else was wonderful and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Excellent Location and Lots of Room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and roominess of suite
Off Soho Suites is right in the heart of the action on the Lower East Side. Lots of space and very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PATRICK from Paris

Bien mais bruyant

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil et studio spacieux et fonctionnel. Mauvaise note sur le confort à cause du bruit de ventilations extérieures très désagréable pour dormir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from W. Sand Lake

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place in a great location. The suite was enormous, staff was super friendly and helpful. Bonus - PET FRIENDLY with a park right next door! I will now always stay here every trip to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlene from Delsbo

Off soho suites

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bra placerat hotell. 55 kvadrat som vårt rum var på var lite för litet för 4 personer men helt funktionellt. Bra serviceminded personal. Rent och frächt och framförallt så var hotellet helt perfekt placerat!! Rekommenderar det mycket!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. bad staff and facilities.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
location is good but that is about where it ends. wifi is non existent, when queried to the staff they simply deny it and act as if you are an idiot. also 1 tiny blanket per bed is supplied and the heating is turned off in the middle of the night so you are guaranteed to wake up freezing. for what you pay for this place i seriously would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Perfekt beliggenhed i god gade - tæt på subway hvis man skal rundt på Manhattan. Noget slidt men stor lejlighed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomas from Katrineholm

Familjevisstelse

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bra Hotell för pengarna i ett utmärkt område.Har Var en familj med två barn som stannade 6 nätter.Dåligt med lagringsutrymme för väskor men i övrigt bra. Åt frukost på rummen och det fungerade bra, Dålig utrustning för att laga egen mat. Kommer troligen att bo här igen om jag åker tillbaka till New York.