Ratings based on 2,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - Great staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff and Location
I go to NY a few times a year. I don't write reviews. I will take the time for Omni. Stay here. Location and staff are great and in midtown New York that is really all that matters. Can't say I ever ate here but I do stay here at least 2 or 3 times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Clean room but we were on the fourth floor in the back and the view from the window was awful. Looking at pipes and the back of another building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Zentrale und ruhige Lage
Location: Zentrale und ruhige Lage zwischen Central Station, Central Park und Times Square
Das Bergshire Place der Omni Gruppe ar ein guter Ausgangspunkt für meinen Kurzurlaub in NYC. Gute Lage zu günstigem Preis. Einzigst die Entfernung zur Pennstation ist ein Wehrmutstropfen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Awesome hotel, close to shopping , restaurants

Posted May 21, 2015
Perfect spot! Quiet, great staff, great food! Great location for a shopping trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

3 simple words

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: no glaring deficiencies
Location: madison ave and fifth avenue, that says it all
location,location,location, all went well from housekeeping to car service to airport from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Zurich, IL

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Good location near Rockefeller Center.
Nice welcoming hotel. 5 ladies stayed there to celebrate my 50th birthday in NYC. No problems with 3 ladies in one room, very nice size and actually 3 separate closet spaces; worked out perfect. The bell desk was extremely helpful in getting us an SUV to take us all back to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option..

Posted May 16, 2015
Great location Mad and 52nd St, good sized room, good size bathroom, clean, up to date decor. Only thing is that being an Omni select gold member they didn't honor the free wifi because my room was booked through expedia.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coronado

Fabulous location in New York City

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Would be so nice to have a coffee maker in the room
Location: Times Square, theater
Very comfortable, affordable hotel in the heart of New York City. Walking distance to theater, Times Square, and amazing shopping. Loved this place! Will definitely book here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Treat Expedia customers like they are appreciated. Whoever heard of going to the same hotel for years, only to have the accumulated perks taken away?
Location: Rent a bicycle and ride through Central Park.
close to shopping, museums, Central Park. Short walk to good places to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner around 51st St. and Second Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Simple Elegance. Clean. Staff helpful and personable. Great Experience
Cons: Getting a cab sometimes took a little longer, because the hotel is not on a main road but very close. It all worked out.
Location: Great Location to Shopping, Many Mid-town things to see. St. Patrick's Cathedral very close by. Rockefeller Center, a few blocks away.
Great Location. The Hotel and Staff were very personable and helpful. Our room was very clean. Great Experience.