Ratings based on 2,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very good facilities in a very good location. Very convenient and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything about our stay was outstanding!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful, the room was nicely decorated, with two lighted closets and two suitcase stands, and the beds were marvelously comfortable! The location is perfect! It is in a great area at 52nd and Madison, is central to all the attractions we wanted to see and they even had a jolly and friendly Santa for photo ops in the lobby. This is my second stay here and both experiences were absolutely wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business visit to the big apple

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Would have liked to know from hotel upon entry that my points and Platinum benefits would not apply since utilzing this rate plan.
Hotel staff at front desk and housekeeping were fabulous. The concierge not so much, we had the need to go to him on a few instances and he was less than friendly or helpful. Also, upon checkout I realized that by booking thru expedia, I forego my points for nights stay and other internet benefits :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y

Well located Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
In walking distance of most places we went. Excellent food, but service was very slow. Rooms attractive & comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend to people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

All the Culture and shopping so close by

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great location close to all the major shopping and attractions. Walk to MOMA, the Met, the Frick, Central Park, etc. Very comfortable hotel. We asked for a room at the back so was quiet but has no view. Lovely fresh apples at the front desk to start your day. No complaints. Would stay there next time for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, located exactly where we wanted to be

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Staff was excellent, room clean and well decorated. Staff went over the top to help and tended to all needs. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The room was adequate and hotel is in a good location. The bellhop was so rude when I was leaving that I decided not to too tip him. The valet took 50 mins to get my car, so when I left I was irate. There are many hotel choices in this area, in the future I will choose to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Weekend in NYC

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Took our 5 year old to see the Rockettes. The Omni gave our daughter a backpack full of goodies at check in and an Omni teddy at checkout. Comfortable room, fantastic staff. Will be staying again during our next visit. Would highly recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good value; nice Big rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nothing spectacular, but highly competitive at the price point. Comfortable and well maintained. Good location. Zero pretension.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Berkshire Omni Place NYC

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything - rooms, restaurant, service and location.
Cons: Nothing from my viewpoint. I was completely satisfied.
Location: It's convenient. Close to broadway, not too far from the Met.
I have stayed at this hotel before and was pleased to discover that it still offers fine rooms, restaurants and service. The staff is very helpful and polite.