Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The room was adequate and hotel is in a good location. The bellhop was so rude when I was leaving that I decided not to too tip him. The valet took 50 mins to get my car, so when I left I was irate. There are many hotel choices in this area, in the future I will choose to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Weekend in NYC

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Took our 5 year old to see the Rockettes. The Omni gave our daughter a backpack full of goodies at check in and an Omni teddy at checkout. Comfortable room, fantastic staff. Will be staying again during our next visit. Would highly recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good value; nice Big rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nothing spectacular, but highly competitive at the price point. Comfortable and well maintained. Good location. Zero pretension.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Berkshire Omni Place NYC

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything - rooms, restaurant, service and location.
Cons: Nothing from my viewpoint. I was completely satisfied.
Location: It's convenient. Close to broadway, not too far from the Met.
I have stayed at this hotel before and was pleased to discover that it still offers fine rooms, restaurants and service. The staff is very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great marathon weekend stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stayed this past weekend as a NYC Marathon participant. The location was great. 20 min jog to The Expo, 15 min walk to the buses, and a 30 min walk from the family reunion. The hotel was the best I have stayed at in NYC so far. Very spacious, clean, courteous staff, and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was great. They even gave me a copy of the New York Times with the marathon results! The bathrooms in the rooms could use a little updating, but honestly that would be my only 'complaint'. The bell staff was great. Lenny gave my son a teddy bear. That bear, unfortunately, met his fate in my sister's dog's mouth so he kindly gave him another upon our departure. We will definitely be back again (hopefully soon)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice midtown hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Its near impossible to pull up in front to check in. Plan your parking beforehand.
Location: Central Park, Madison Ave.
The hotel is great, but rooms booked through Expedia do not qualify for the loyalty program. Keep this in mind when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I have stayed here the last 7 times to the city and I couldn't ask for better. Everyone is always helpful and informative. The location is perfect. I will be back next year if not before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good hotel in a very convenient location. Room was spacious (for New York standards).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed over the weekend. Very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and bathroom was well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location but Pricey with Limitations

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location and reasonably well maintained with reasonably pleasant staff
Cons: Free wifi for all customers
Location: Fifth Avenue high-end shopping, Rockefeller Center, Central Park South, Midtown shopping (Bloomingdales, etc.), theatre district and Times Square
Omni Berkshire is conveniently located to mid-town Manhattan, has comfortable facilities and generally pleasant staff - one gruff member was offset by gracious behavior of another. Everything is expensive: for example, if you want a perfectly fine breakfast and excellent coffee, go out the hotel front door directly across the street to Isadore's and pay a quarter of the price you'd pay in the hotel. One traveller alert: the hotel management advised that as we had booked through Expedia we were not entitled to free in-room wifi (even though it was available for free for regular paying customers). Kind of chintzy...