Ratings based on 2,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel with great location...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location was awesome as we were able to walk to most places.
Cons: There is only one bathroom and it is in the bedroom making it a bit uncomfortable for guests staying in the living room sofa bed. Minor inconvenience.
The hotel was a nice surprise as it is very nice with a great location. The staff is very nice specially the door men. Room service is very fast and not too expensive. We stayed in the Madison suite and was large and very comfortable. We had a great stay, would definitely return to this hotel again. ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I like this hotel's location.
Cons: Reception people need more polite to the custmers.
Location: We went to MoMA, and shopping at 5th Avenue.
Overall very comfortable, but we did not receive the newspapers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni always great choice

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Loved it. Great location. Just close enough for all the attractions but not in the middle of the noise and congestion of Times Square. Just a short walk away. Fireside bar and restaurant great food,drinks and staff. Can't say enough good about the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st NYC Visit

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
This hotel was in such a great location. We walked outside our door to endless stores, restaurants, vendors, and Duane Reed pharmacy was handy for odds and ends. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful! Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Will stay here again. Found Oxford's Pizza/Restaurant about 3 blocks down on Lexington and had a slice of cheese pizza. Was like Sbarro type, I really liked it, that and a can of coke was less than $5. There is a huge deli with healthy and unhealthy options right across the street called Isadora's. Was affordable and really good. Tons of choices ans desserts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel in walking distance to shops.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Near shops and sightseeing locations.
Staff was friendly. Valet service is easier to do than self-park if you don't know the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Our 10th anniversary stay in NYC

Posted Jun 16, 2015
When we arrived, the hotel staff, starting with Lenny the Curbside Doorman were nothing but professional and friendly. The accommodations were clean and orderly. All of the staff were very polite. There isn't one aspect of our stay that I can say detracted from our overall rating of this hotel. I can't say enough of how helpful and service minded Lenny was while we were at this hotel. Great job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Savannah

great hotel, room just ok

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The people were great. The location is super for walking the city.
I have stayed in this hotel many times and have always been very satisfied. Our room this time had a terrible view of a roof and wall with no sky or sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
we had a great weekend. the staff are friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room was nicely appointed, clean and service was excellent. We arrived around noon and were able to get our room immediately even though check-in was not until 3pm. All requests such as extra towels, etc. were seen to within minutes. Location is very good and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. We used uber to get around, but the bellman were very attentive and asked each time we walked in or out how they could assist us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spacious, Location, Friendliness

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Excellent staff service, everyone very helpful. Spacious rooms for NYC standards. Prime location.