Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ELEVATORE
Location: TIME SQUARE AND CENTRAL PARK
HOTEL ELEVATORE TOO SLOW AND OVER PACKED. HOUSEKEEPING DID BAD JOB. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE, COULDN'T SLEEP. VERY NOISY! SON, IN WHEELCHAIR COULDN'T ROLL ALONE ON CARPET. CHARGED ADDITIONAL FEE FOR SERVICES, NOT USED. NO BELL BOY'S BUT ONE ASSISTED US. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omagh

In the middle of Manhattan

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: You can walk to many time square and broadway. Central Park is 10 minutes only.
Cons: Perhaps the rooms could be made more comfortable. Coffe maker would make a difference.
Very central. Close to Time square and broadway. There not much space in the room to move about. Very busy and some times lift takes long tome to be available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, bad view.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great location blocks from a number of attractions and the subway. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and bathroom seemed brand new. Elevators were small and slow. Took stairs a number of times. View was the industrial HVAC unit. Overall a good hotel. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In bad conditions to be rated a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Even that the hotel has been renovated not too long ago the mantenience and cleaniness of the hotel is very por so it is not in good conditions to be a 4 stars hotel and charge 400 dls per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel right between Times Square/Central Park

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and has a great location. When we walked out we could see Times Square to our right and Central Park on the left. The rooms were clean. The only problem we found was that the bathroom door did not lock or even close all the way. The latch on the door was too far from the hinge. But overall it was a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal canada

Perfect location ans great staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Travelling with a 5 year Old, thé staff was friendly , big room and clean. Close to everything we wanted tout visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park central

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was in a great location walking distance to everything we wanted to do and was a short can ride down to the ferry and 9/11 memorial. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was always clean and tidy whenever we came back to it which helped us to relax while staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, be aware of the facility fee

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to NYC hot spots
Cons: Elevators and get rid of the facility fee
Location: Central Park, Times Square, Fifth Avenue and Hells Kitchen
I booked this online and chose to pay everything upfront with expedia, only to get billed a 20.00 per day facility fee. It's basically a gouge but as long as you are aware you won't be surprised. Ok so on to the hotel, I found the hotel pleaseant and clean, those are some of the most important things to me. The location is close to Times Square and also close to Central Park. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was pretty good. The only issue is with the elevators. The hotel shares its elevators with the Manhattan Club and you only have two allotted to your floors, so the waits can be long and the elevators can be crowded. The rooms with the inner view to the courtyard are pretty dismal, but once again this is New York and views cost a lot. I left the shades down all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Near to all things - NYC

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I enjoyed being in the heart of the City - not too far from several key sights to visit. In the two-bed suite, our family of four felt comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Central Park

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Valet took over 45 minutes to get my car, I got caught on traffic and was late for my flight. No apologies from anyone.