Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upper mid town hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel is not bad for NY prices - can get busy with tourists. Rooms have recently been updated but are already starting to show through the "White Wash" upgrade treatments. Good Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Perfect location , short walk to the park , 5th and Madison Ave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: If they would keep my reservation as I paid for and get towels that are able to absorb water when you wipe yourself and do not feel like sand paper.
Hello, I had paid for a room with a Bathtub and they did not accommodate my reservation at all. Plus the Bath towels they had in the room were like sand paper and old. I will not go back at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno,CA

Don't do iT

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location was about it.
Cons: Do not have all your housekeeping carts out all hours of the day!
Location: Central Park. Subway access ..
The first night of our 4 night stay we were put in room right in front of the elevator, just horrible. you could hear all the people coming an going all night long! This is New York!!! So we kindly asked to be moved to a room that was not in front of the elevator, or the gym or the housekeeping that happened to knock something off their cart first thing in the morning on to our door!! So we were moved to a room to another floor right next to the service elevator!! Horrible!!! Staff and Hotel were nice... room left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Excellent hotel, close to attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The staff were professional and accomodating. The rooms were spacious (for NYC) and the beds were very comfortable. I was struck by how quiet the hotel is - no noise from the street or hallways. It is close to Central Park and Times Square. Great restaurant too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: RESTAURANT, BREAKFAST
Location: WALK CENTRAL PARK, 5 TH AV, PARK AV.
FINE, GREAT LOCATION. NEAR CENTRAL PARK AND 5TH AV GOOD RESTAURANTS NEAR AND THEATERS NO SHOPPING CENTERS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location,
Cons: No improvement required,
Location: The location is very good as all transportation is very near, and sightseeing trips are starting a short walk away from the front door.
Very close to everything, shows, subways at your door, lots of restaurants, clean rooms, recently renovated, bus tours nearby,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Bar

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Everything great except the bar which I found impersonal and not very intimate. The seating is designed so people are quite far away from each other and with a loud TV blaring over the bar I couldn't hear my party speaking. However the hotel bed was the most comfortable bed my wife and I have ever slept in. This was annoying as we stayed in bed as long as possible when we should have been sightseeing. Overall a great hotel and situated perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Larger rooms.
Hotel was very nice, good and helpful staff, especially the older waiter in the restaurant. Great location, close to many places people want to see in New York, walking distance. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I have stayed here 3 times now over the years but this was the first time since the renovation and they have done a good job. Yes, the lift situation isn't perfect but I didn't have to wait for more than a few minutes one one occasion. The staff I encountered were very friendly and I only had to queue for a couple of minutes to check in and out. The room was a good size and was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. A mini fridge and a coffee machine in room would be a nice, expected touch for a 4 star hotel. I will stay here again when I visit New York, as you cannot beat the location and the price for the standard of hotel in my opinion.