Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Beautiful

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Great staff - clean- relaxing- I enjoyed my stay and would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany ny

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, large room for nyc, helpful staff
Cons: The "resort fee" is a bummer...we booked through Expedia for a great quoted price but then when you check out there is the facilities fee of 25 dollar
Location: Great midtown location
Great location. Walked to MOMA, walked thru the park to Museum of natural history. Great food nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We had a very enjoyable experience. The room was comfortable and the view was great. We plan to stay here again on another trip to NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Park Central Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Convenient location, clean rooms. No restaurant or room service. Stayed on 14th floor so very little street noise with good views...view of Times Square was a little obstructed, but could still see some lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Well located. Room is tiny

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Close to the subway very convenient. Cleaning staff didnt clean the room properly. Room is small but well furnished.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bischberg

Eiskalt

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Wir hatten ein Zimmer was für 4 Leute viel zu klein war. Außerdem bildete sich an den Scheiben eine ca 0,5 cm dicke Eisschicht und mein Mann wurde total krank. Wir bekamen immer nur Handtücher für 3, nachdem wir aber zu viert waren mussten wir Tag für Tag um ein weiteres bitten. Das nervt. Niemals im Winter in dieses Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Had a lovely 3 nights stay in NY. Would not choose New York in winter again but with the right clothing everything is doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel was very clean, excellent ubicated, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, extremely comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: The mandatory resort fee was frustrating. Also, we had to wait a long time for an elevator during Sunday morning checkout.
Location: Carnegie Hall, Carnegie Deli, Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, great dining (a Momofuku Milk bar), subway stops to get you anywhere
My husband and I took a weekend getaway to NYC to celebrate his birthday. We stayed at this hotel, and were pleasantly surprised. It was very close to 2 subway lines (NQR and E), so it was very easy to get around. We were able to get an early check-in, and they stored our luggage for us after checkout. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back. The only downside is that there is an additional mandatory "resort fee" that is not included in the room rate, which was disappointing as it added a chunk onto the price of the room that we weren't expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great location. Nice lobby shop for breakfast items.
Cons: Some days the towels were not all replaced and there was only on trash can.
Location: Lots to do and lots of good restraurants
We enjoyed the hotel, the location and the trip.