Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The location of the hotel was great. We had a corner room and the view was superb! The staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
My stay at the Park Central Hotel was what one would expect from any hotel: great service, spacious and spotless room, and convenient to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra nyrenoverat hotell med centralt läge

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Bra läge mellan Central Park och Times Square. Rent och snygt med utmärkta sängar och vänlig personal. Rummet som var stort saknade dock fåtölj eller en mindre sittgrupp. Hotellet tillämpar tyvärr ofoget med "resortavgift" varför det verkliga priset ökar med ca 25-30$ per natt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Under-delivered

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights, went to college in the area so chose Park Central for the location. Charged for things that were unnecessary without warning - checking in 45 min early cost extra. Having a high floor that faces the shaft costs extra. Ripped sheets that weren't fixed on first request, finally at 9PM someone just dropped off new sheats (didn't bother to even help putting them on). Housemaids very impolite and unprofessional. Would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Don Fraser, Hotel Management
I’m so sorry to read of your disappointing stay with us. We strive to create an environment where our guests can honestly state they received unparalleled service and to see we failed to meet both of our expectations is extremely troubling. Please be assured we have shared your feedback with our team members so that we may improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I do hope you will give Park Central another opportunity to show you a truly memorable experience on your next visit to NYC. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient, but very flat

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: everything, mostly the service. And please don't surprise us with the hidden internet & gym fees.
Location: Shopping mostly. No decent restaurants in walking distance. The only thing that's near is Starbucks and Denny's like diners.
I stayed here 2 nights for work. I was really looking forward to staying here because it has a gym and I like to work out in the morning before going to work, so that was the first thing that attracted me. In the end, I was so busy that I didn't get to use the gym facility at all. First of all, I booked my reservation on Expedia, and there was nowhere stating that I would have to pay additional fees ($25 per day) to stay there. This is an imposed charge that you have no way out of it, it just sprung upon me when I checked in. This fee is for internet service and the use of the gym that I did not use. Ok, moving on. When I arrived, there was no doorman to help me with the heavy doors or to help me with my bags. I had to push my way in to the lobby and there were plenty of people there but they all stood and stared at me. I walked up to the Concierge desk to check in, there were 2 women behind the counter and one other woman to the side. They were not warm nor welcoming, and the overall feel was sloppy at best. It was very off putting. The room was sufficient but again, it was also sloppy, the lampshade was crooked and off to the side, the towels were so so, and the shower curtain were worn and snagged. Overall, I most likely will not stay here again unless there's nothing else available. The Hotel has potential, but the overall "sloppy" leaving me flat. It was just a place to crash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't just the weather that was disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: service
Booked three night stay on Expedia but unfortunately did not notice that the quoted rate did not include what turned out to be a fee for an additional $60 for "facilities". When I queried this at the hotel when I checked out, they said it was a mandatory fee for use of the left luggage facility and Wi-Fi (which I had not used and indeed had not been told was included when I checked in). We had received an email from the hotel offering a room upgrade for (only) an additional $51 per night which would result in us getting a room on a higher floor. What they don't tell you is that "higher" is anything above the 8th floor. We were on the 12th floor. Our friends, who had not elected for the upgrade were on the 18th floor. The safe did not work in our room and I was less than impressed to find an empty M&M wrapper in the drawers in the room. We complained. We were moved to a room on the 11th floor. When we complained again they repeated that "higher" floor was anything above 8th. We were still not happy so, in fairness, they offered to drop the surcharge. The staff were not helpful or polite. The hotel is fine is you want a basic room in a central Manhattan location but do not take up any of the additions as they are just not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. Please accept my sincerest apology for the challenges you encountered during your stay. I am so sorry to learn that we did not meet your overall expectations. The mandatory facilities fee should have been thoroughly communicated to you prior to your arrival. All of the obstacles your encountered are completely unacceptable and I will be addressing all of these with our Team Members. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to have a second chance to make this right. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice staff, surprisingly large sized room.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Room size.
Cons: $25 per day for services which include wifi which ran at a snails speed was a little excessive in my opinion.
Location: The location was fantastic, only a couple of blocks away from Times Square and Central Park. Loved the location.
We checked in on the 22nd of December and checked out on the 1st of January. We had a long and pleasant stay at the hotel. The cleanliness of the room wasn't the greatest, plenty of knick knacks were found under the bed - clearly an area which is ignored. Overall, it was a lovely hotel to stay in and I was extremely surprised with the size of our room, I was expecting a showbox and got much much more than that :). A special shoutout to Ivan the bellman at the Park Central who helped me locate my phone which I left in a town car which dropped us off at the airport. Thank you so much for going through all that trouble for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
great location hopefully we can make this a annual trip
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel room it's self was good but we were charged $130.68 for facilitie use!! The restaurant was closed and the gym was none existent but yet we still had to pay for them!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I appreciate your opinion of the facilities fee. This fee allows the hotel to provide our guests with value added amenities other hotels charge for individually, such as: • Wireless (WIFI) High Speed Access through the hotel's guest rooms and public spaces for up to 5 devices • Unlimited Local and Domestic Long Distance calls • Luggage storage upon arrival and/or departure up until 9:00 PM. • Unlimited use of the 24-hour state-of-the-art Fitness Center We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes zentrales Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral,die Zimmer sind schön und sauber. Das Bad ist etwas klein, aber ausreichend. Wir würden gerne wiederkommen......:) Der einzige negative Punkt ist die Bar,sie ist sehr ungemütlich und extrem teuer,also Absacker lieber in einem Hotel nebenan.