Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice Hotel 2 blocks from Central Park, 5th Ave

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very happy with the hotel and its management, our room was not ready and we were immediately given an upgrade. We liked how people at the front desk are empowered to make those decisions on the spot. The luggage room is very helpful too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

10年振りに滞在

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: 立地、何と言ってもマンハッタンの真ん中でどこに行くにもアクセスが良い。
Cons: 以前宿泊した際は昼ごろ到着してすぐチェックインしてもらったが、今回は規定通り16:00にならないとできないとのこと。 やむを得ないかもしれないが、もう少し融通が利くと、、。
10年ぶりに宿泊、前回の印象でまあまあ満足していたので、今回も選択。リニューアルしていた。 ただ値段はかなり上がっていた。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very low standard for cost

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, I have never been to a hotel were the sheets were loose
Location: near central park
location is good, but the room wasn't very clean, the beds were badly made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect and affordable!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My girlfriend and I took a trip in June 2015 on a weekend and had a great time at this hotel. It's extremely clean and fancy. Staff was friendly and the location is awesome. I had ZERO problems getting into my hotel. Not many gripes about this place. Dislikes? Maybe for a more expensive hotel you get room service...I don't know. I never head room service but they definitely didn't have it, nor did they have small refrigerators. There was a deli downstairs but it would seem more convenient to have a small refrigerator in the room because the deli closes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location and ease of getting to things, cleaniness
Cons: Rooms that are booked two months ahead of time DO NOT tell the patron that it is not available upon arrival.
Location: close to park; can walk to Times Square and other venues.
Enjoyed my stay. However, upon arrival I was told that the room I booked was unavailable which was unacceptable. Had I wanted a deluxe room with two queen beds I would have booked it. Upon speaking with manager after waiting several minutes I was given the room that I originally booked. I believe that patrons should get what they booked and not have to speak with a manager upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Girl's Weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: The bathroom, door didn't open all the way! Hit the toilet
Location: Great location, close to Central Park, subway down to downtown, walked all over the place!
My daughters and I had a real nice time this past weekend! The location was great, so close to Central Park, Time Square and all. My only negative was the bathroom, the door didn't open all the way and hit the toilet! The staff was great! My girls and I enjoyed our first time in NY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of hidden fees

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is ideally located close to numerous restaurants , Central Park and Columbus Circle and other great tourist spots. Staff was friendly and helpful particularly those at the door. The room was comfy but I was disappointed to find mildew/mold in the shower right at eye level so I don't know how it was missed (Rm 1827). Also, I was not informed prior to booking that I would have to pay a $27 facility fee charge. I was informed after the fact via email. Considering the cost of the room, I don't understand why there was a need for an additional charge particularly when I didn't use any of the amenities. For that lack of full disclosure and the mildew in the bathroom, I can't give this more than a 3 star rating with a 4 star price. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Convenient location to Central Park, Broadway, shopping. Staff were courteous and helpful. Room was clean but found dirty washcloth under the sink from previous guest-YUCK!! Always a long wait for the elevator. Overall nice place to stay for a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

60+ rooms per floor, only TWO elevators

Posted Jun 29, 2015
How can it be a 4 star hotel? 1. NO fridge in room. 2. Only TWO elevators for 9 floors. 3. Asking for extra blankets, waited for 4 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Recently remodeled. Very convenient location. Some staff not knowledgeable about theaters and shows. Overall, our favorite place to stay.