Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trujillo Alto, PR

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms and staff.
Location: Great location for restaurants, shopping, bus tours, and Broadway theatres.
We visit Manhattan twice or once a year. Used to stay at Double Tree in Time Square and at Lexington Ave. Nor any more. Now we will stay at the Park Central. 3 or 4 blocks from Central Park, and few blocks more to Time Square for Broadway shows and shopping. Lots of restaurants, Japanese, Steak House, Greek, Italian and all within walking distance. Angela at the check-in desk is the best. Spacious clean rooms. Fair price. Will definitely stay from now on at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice location. Terrible condition of some ol room

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. Cleaning. Renovating room. Service. All needs improvements.
Location: Eat from carts! Amazing Time square. Central Park and various things in it. 5th Ave. Met museum. Just plain walking around.
I paid nice amount but average range for New York and was expecting average but the room came below average! Power went out 3 times because of a bad wall power outlet. Found it out of power as walked in late night so maids left it that way, then later used iron and saw a spark and went out again. Called front desk and nothing for half an hour, went down and shame them in front of other guests and they scrambled and someone came over in a minute and flipped the breaker. Bathtub was clogged so was disgusting, room was worn out and super noisy even on 8th floor. Location is excellent though and terrific city and very nice places to visit at walking distance and amazing cart food all over. I would say if you want a luxury room and smooth vacation then stay out of city and commute in. The money you would save can be used for crazy parking if you want or use taxi or metro or whatever but will be much better than crummy expensive rooms and a smooth vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry to read of your disappointing stay. Please accept my sincerest apology for the challenges you experienced with the electricity and the condition of your room. We strive to create an environment where our guests can honestly state they received unparalleled service and to see we failed to meet both of our expectations is extremely troubling. Please be assured we have shared your feedback with our team members so that we may improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I do hope you will give Park Central another opportunity to show you a truly memorable experience on your next visit to NYC. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 20, 2014
What a great hotel! Clean, Good service from staff, Great location, near bus stop and the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Great value for money !
Excellent pricing for central location; rooms are clean and spacious for downtown Manhattan and hotel overhaul gives it a great feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good except..

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The pillows- the pillows are too thick and stiff but everything else was great. Can't beat the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel on the 7th

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: bed comfortable and hotel smells good
Cons: I was supposed to get a king bed and they gave me 2 twin beds.
Location: no idea, was there for work
Great experience but i was supposed to get a king bed and they gave me 2 twin beds... not a big deal. But in general, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Well situated near Central Park
Cons: The staff could be much more helpful.
Location: Central Park is near by as is Times Square.
This hotel was very disappointing. The staff were very off-hand and unhelpful. We were given a small room with two single beds despite booking a large room with double bed and were just told there were no more rooms left. We had to struggle to move the following day. The lifts were tiny and broke down during our stay. There were extra costs we had to pay when we left which they called a 'Facilities Fee' of $20 a day; it's in their small print when booking, so beware. There was no mini-bar in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the challenges you encountered during your stay with us. Please be assured that all of this feedback has been shared with our Team Members, so that we can immediately address these issues. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upper mid town hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel is not bad for NY prices - can get busy with tourists. Rooms have recently been updated but are already starting to show through the "White Wash" upgrade treatments. Good Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Perfect location , short walk to the park , 5th and Madison Ave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: If they would keep my reservation as I paid for and get towels that are able to absorb water when you wipe yourself and do not feel like sand paper.
Hello, I had paid for a room with a Bathtub and they did not accommodate my reservation at all. Plus the Bath towels they had in the room were like sand paper and old. I will not go back at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to learn of the disappointment of your stay. I would like to extend my sincerest apology that we could not accommodate your desired room type and that you did not enjoy our bath towels. All of your feedback has been shared with our Management Team, so that we can work hard to correct our shortcomings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager