Ratings based on 2,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great hotel, helpful staff, great location. Two blocks south of Central Park and with easy subway access across the street. Would definitely be returning!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We had a great stay. The room was awesome and it is a fantastic location halfway between times square and Central park. I recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location ,

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: location , clean
Cons: run both elevators , not jus one include resort fee in total price of hotel
Close to central park and times sq. great location . clean , staff very helpful , only issue 1 out of 2 elevators running , so at times we had to wait for a while .Another issue is resort fee , ...plain stupid , they give you one price then you have to pay extra for resort fee , I don't see a point. Give us one price that includes resort fee and that is the end of it . I would recommend this hotel if it is in your price range .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Loved it. Central Park, good restaurants, time square. Everything is close by. Very clean hotel. Bed was comfy and the room was very spacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, MB Canada

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice hotel great location... Only complaint is SMALL rooms and NO FRIDGE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The only thing that we didn't like was that there are only 2 elevators and they were always full and took very long to get one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Modern, a bit small, no breakfast ( not even coffee pot in room). Location is very nice. Overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, NY

Clean, Friendly, Close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The staff helped out in so many ways, love the shampoo dispensers, tired of the little bottles other hotels give out. 2 girls with long hair, I never
Cons: A coffee bar in the lobby would be nice or small coffee makers in the room
Location: Time Square is 13 blocks away so enjoy your walk and see the Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Stardust Café and all the little shops on 7th
First time in NYC, took my 2 girls to a Broadway play and was thrilled with the location of the Park Central. @ blocks from Central Park and across the street from Carnegie Hall. On 57th St you have the easy to use subway which is clean and safe. The staff knows the area and helped us anyway they could to direct us to a fun weekend. Just far enough away from the crowd, we could enjoy the local markets while still keeping the excitement going (try the Stardust Café a few blocks away on Broadway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POCA PULIZIA !

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Posizione.
Cons: Pulizia e cortesia e dispinibilità del personale della reception
Location: Che dire......tra Central Park e Times Square.... il top...c'è tutto .... molto caro ma c'è tutto ;)
Sono stato a NY con mia moglie e le mie due figlie (8 e 5 anni). L'albergo non è male nel complesso (buona posizione e a rredi decenti) ma non lo consiglierei per questi 2 motivi: 1. Non ho mai visto delle camere così sporche: cioè praticamente NON venivano pulite, soprattutto i bagni (e noi li lasciavamo sempre in buono stato e mi sono quotidianamente lamentato in reception) Veramente uno schifo ! Non mi era mai capitata una cosa del genere e trovare sporco è la cosa peggiore che ti possa capitare, soprattutto per delle persone iperpulite come noi. 2. Il personale della reception è troppo sbrigativo, poco disponibile e le due signorine in cui mi sono imbattuto erano al limite della scortesia (strano perchè in USA sono sempre tutti molto gentili e a modo)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: the location is great
The location is great but i hate when they try to kick you out at 11am even when is not time to do the check out.