Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

très bel hôtel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Le confort, l'aide du personnel.
Cons: insonorisation. on entendait les gens parler dans les chambres d'à coté.
Location: Central Park, Times Square, Rockfeller, moma, Library, musee histoire nat. empire state blg, sud Manhattan (islands, wall st, mémorial,bklyn bdge...)
Chambre très propre, calme, confortable toujours bien renseigné. personnel disponible. Hotel vraiment bien situé. On peut même acheter son repas ailleurs et manger dans la grande salle du hall d'entrée. Seul bémol : grande attente aux ascenseurs surtout aux heures de pointe.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel bien placé mais vraiment trop bruyant

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hôtel dans lequel nous avions effectué deux séjours qui seraient très bien passés, l'hôtel est toujours aussi bien placé avec la proximité immédiate du métro, de restaurants et de central Park. Les chambres ont été refaites avec goût, les literies sont confortables. Les toilettes sont dans la salle de bain, ce qui n'est pas top. Par contre, aucune amélioration sur l'isolation phonique,( pas de vitre supplémentaire) ce qui est bien dommage... Nous avons eu des chambres donnant sur la rue et là impossible de dormir sans mettre des boules quies. Par ailleurs, nous étions 5 et il a fallu argumenter quelque peu à l'arrivée pour ne pas payer un supplément pour la chambre avec 2 adultes et un enfant car nous avons demandé un grand lit et un lit enfant pour ne pas se retrouver comme dans beaucoup d'hôtels avec deux petits lits jumeaux et un lit enfant. Heureusement, la personne à l'accueil nous a trouvé une chambre avec 2 lits. Sur le site expedia, la gestion des literies n'est pas très claire ( grand lit ou twin). Attention lors de la réservation. Au final, les avantages «géographiques» de l'hôtel demeurent mais à ce niveau de prix, le bruit est très gênant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel staff was very courteous. We arrived 1 hour before check in but they still managed to give us a room that was ready and clean. Nice two queen size beds, very clean bathroom with a tub. Plenty of clean towels and toiletry is provided. The proximity of the hotel to Broadway theaters, to Carnegie Hall, 5th ave, Central Park and excellent restaurants is a definite plus. The lobby lighting is on the dim side but that's a minor detail. Elevator access is ok, but during rush hour can be a bit of a wait. Transportation options that are very affordable is offered, especially to airports. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends and everyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lage top, Rest nicht zufriedenstellend Nicht zu empfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel bien place dans New York,très bien

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Bon hôtel personnel agréable ,possibilité langue française avec Corinne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location - just a fed minutes walk from the park and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A home away from home in the middle of Manhattan!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This is a very comfortable hotel to stay while in NYC, which feels just like home, but it is located in a prime Manhattan location. My hotel room was comfortable, clean and quiet. My only complaint - I did not get to spend enough time to enjoy it, but who comes to New York to stay in a hotel room... The hotel desk staff was very polite and helpful. I have been coming to NYC on a regular basis and stayed at several hotels, but this is the best of them so far. I am so glad I found it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staffs are not friendly. Bed is low end quality. Will not book it again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: Central Park is at the end of the street, great way to start the day. Carnegie hall across the street. On the right hand side Carnegie Deli, awesome !
Really comfortable bed, great location, walking distance to a lot of great and main attractions. Didn't really like the hotel fee for wifi, expensive, for the little that you use it, almost 30$ a day. Very pricy!!! And also no coffee machine in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel, good value for the money, noisy rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Renovated rooms look good and are comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance should pick up on things such as the issue we encountered with the window (gap between window and wall).
Location: Good location, a block away from subway and 2 blocks away from central park.
Overall this hotel was good and a good value for money. We did have a big issue however. We arrived late in the first night and did not realize that the room noise level was much higher than what could be considered acceptable, so we ended up sleeping there and not complaining for a 2nd night. At that point we realized something had to be wrong! When carefully checking the windows we noticed that behind the shades there was an ~2in gap between the window panes and the wall, which was letting all the noise in (it basically felt like we were sleeping on the curb on 7th Ave). On our 3rd day we reported the issue to the front desk and after some convincing they did offer us the possibility of moving to another room, which is what we did. The second room did not have the window issue and hence noise was what one would expect for New York and we could sleep well (finally). My suggestion is reporting whatever feels wrong with the room... when we reported the noise all we got back at first was "nobody ever complained about this issue before", which tells me there is a big chance that there were some very unsatisfied guests checking out of that guest room. If if feels wrong to a point you can't live with it, then it probably is wrong.