Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location; everything is close by.
Cons: Get rid of the facilities charge; hotels are expensive enough without adding a facilities charge.
Location: Theatre district; great place to stay if you are in New York to go to the theatre.
Last minute decision to stay in New York City for the night. The hotel staff was lovely, check in/check out was easy, and valet parking available which took the hassle out of finding parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

hotel agradável e bem localizado

Posted May 20, 2015
Hotel muito bel localizado, próximo ao Central Park e dos pontos turísticos de Manhattan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Looks can be deceiving...

Posted May 20, 2015
Looked nice from the lobby and front entrance. Room not so good. Did a room upgrade thinking I was going to have a view of the city because thats what was promised, turns out it was a view of the other rooms. Very disappointed. Good location to central park and times square. Subway was in close proximity as well. Staff was attentive. Security guard was great. My cards didn't work, he saw me in the hallway and ran downstairs to get them fixed And had them back in 5 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great hotel for Midtown activities

Posted May 18, 2015
Close to Central Park, Broadway and 5th Avenue. The hotel staff was good especially the Bellmen. The room was ok by New York standards - small but updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Muy bien siuado

Posted May 17, 2015
Lo mejor la situación, un problema que no Tenga cafetería ni servicio de habitaciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency lodging

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and recently remodelled
Cons: See comment above.
We had to get a last minute reservation becayuse our train was cancelled because of the train wreck on Tuesday night. My objection is the fee they tack on for WIFI and gym access. It is most irritating since we don't use either service. It is not part of their rate quote provided to Expedia, and is in my opinion a good reason not to book the hotel, unless you are using those services.. Otherwise the hotel is as rated above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell nära Central Park

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Bra läge, sköna sängar, fräscht. Hjälpsam personal.
Cons: Dålig belysning på rummet, dålig ventilation i badrummet.
Location: Nära till Central Park, Fifth Avenue, Times Square. Enkelt om man vill starta dagen med en joggingtur eller promenad i parken.
Bra hotell med bra läge, men lite tråkig överraskning att det tillkom 25 dollar per natt för facilities (fitness center, möjlighet till telefonsamtal m m), trots att man inte utnyttjar det.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

New York getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The bar does last call at 11, which seemed a bit odd. Also, we paid for an upgrade to a higher floor, but didn't see the value of it.
Location: Fantastic restaurants, close to subway and easy to get to. You can walk to Times Square, or check out Rockefeller Centre which is a few blocks away.
This hotel's location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of the action. You're 20 minutes from Times Square, fantastic restaurants all around you and a Starbucks next to the hotel. It's about 45 minutes to an hour from LaGuardia (the airport we used).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, I could walk everywhere. Close to everything.
Cons: in the lobby, not enough place to sit down to wait.
Location: close to Central Park and Time Square. Carnagie Hall is just a few step away.
I went to New York to shop so that's what I did and I walk everywhere. The location of the hotel is the best and the price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great location, nice and clean

Posted May 9, 2015
Updated lobby, large bar, nice spacious room. Very clean. Friendly staff ; gave me an upgrade when I checked in - and I lost my purse and they found it for me and everything was still inside!