Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice, clean, convenient location. Nice renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location - Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were spacious.
Cons: The elevators were very slow. There was only two elevators and at any given time there was a line up.
Location: Times Square and Central Park were within minutes of the hotel.
First time in New York and we loved every minute of it. We got to experience all the tourist attractions that we set out to do. The Lion King is a must see production.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Close to Central Park

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to both Central Park and Times Square. The concierge was very helpful.
Cons: Hard to change the size of the room!
Location: Close to Central Park, Times Square, Theatre's on Broadway etc. Short walks to all of theses - like 8-10 blocks)
I really wasn't at all thrilled with this hotel for several reasons. 1. The rooms were VERY small and VERY dark, felt like staying in a cave (6th floor, end room, window to the interior of the building complex). 2. Slow and small elevators, 6 people felt crammed in. 3. It took 2-1/2 hours to get additonal hangars delivered to our room, had to call twice. 4. The restaurant service was slow and accomodating food allergies was hard. Staff didn't know about gluten allergies and weren't very helpful or very open to talking to the chef. 5. The cost of the buffet breakfast starting at 10:30am was $35.00 per person. Ridiculous!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ELEVATORE
Location: TIME SQUARE AND CENTRAL PARK
HOTEL ELEVATORE TOO SLOW AND OVER PACKED. HOUSEKEEPING DID BAD JOB. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE, COULDN'T SLEEP. VERY NOISY! SON, IN WHEELCHAIR COULDN'T ROLL ALONE ON CARPET. CHARGED ADDITIONAL FEE FOR SERVICES, NOT USED. NO BELL BOY'S BUT ONE ASSISTED US. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omagh

In the middle of Manhattan

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: You can walk to many time square and broadway. Central Park is 10 minutes only.
Cons: Perhaps the rooms could be made more comfortable. Coffe maker would make a difference.
Very central. Close to Time square and broadway. There not much space in the room to move about. Very busy and some times lift takes long tome to be available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, bad view.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great location blocks from a number of attractions and the subway. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and bathroom seemed brand new. Elevators were small and slow. Took stairs a number of times. View was the industrial HVAC unit. Overall a good hotel. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In bad conditions to be rated a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Even that the hotel has been renovated not too long ago the mantenience and cleaniness of the hotel is very por so it is not in good conditions to be a 4 stars hotel and charge 400 dls per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel right between Times Square/Central Park

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and has a great location. When we walked out we could see Times Square to our right and Central Park on the left. The rooms were clean. The only problem we found was that the bathroom door did not lock or even close all the way. The latch on the door was too far from the hinge. But overall it was a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal canada

Perfect location ans great staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Travelling with a 5 year Old, thé staff was friendly , big room and clean. Close to everything we wanted tout visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park central

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was in a great location walking distance to everything we wanted to do and was a short can ride down to the ferry and 9/11 memorial. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was always clean and tidy whenever we came back to it which helped us to relax while staying there.