Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to central park and time square

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is very nice. Rooms were clean. Had a problem with water on the floor when showering because the shower has only a curtain and only a short edge on shower area, but other than that, the place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good NYC location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Good location not too far from Times Square. Close to the subway.
Cons: The lift was overcrowded and slow - we used the fire escape to walk the 5 levels most of the time as it was quicker.
Location: Close to subway station and a good spot close to Times Square but not too noisy.
Overall a good, clean hotel. The rooms were fairly spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel had great service and a good menu and food. Well priced compared to other dining options nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, decent location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great time, elevator service was scary and long wait..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I arrived at the Park Central Hotel and was immediately taken back by the pleasant smell of flowers and the gorgeous decor. My family and I were about 4 hours early for our check in time so our plan was to store our luggage while we went about our business. I was pleasantly surprised to find out our room was ready and we were able to check in, freshen up and prepare for our day. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and hotel is in a fantastic location with plenty of nearby parking. My only complaint is that it took about 10 minutes for an elevator to reach us on the 14th floor almost every time we called it. However, it won't sway from staying here again. I travel to NYC about 4 times a year for business reasons & have stayed in many hotels, this was one of my favorite by far and I will definitely be back. I would be happy to recommend this establishment to anyone traveling to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Carnegie Hall, Central Park
The lobby looks nice, the staff was nice, the room was OK, the bathroom was tiny and dated, no slippers, the shampoo and conditioner bottles weren't filled, the soap provided was gross, the carpet smelled, the bed was comfortable, the view was horrible (no light came in as we were surrounded by buildings right left and center), it is decent for New York I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for sightseeing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Bathroom smelt of damp....and rooms cramped...rooms need to be modernised..wait for a lift long and tedious...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Location Location!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Our first family trip to NYC and we had a great time! Hotel was close to everything especially Central Park. Steps to Carnegie Deli and Broadway shows too. Room was modern and nice. Got a bit crowded with four people but not in room much.. Beds comfy and nice tv! May have upgraded our view in hindsight as we were looking at a brick wall and even on 9 th floor not much natural light. The lobby bar looked great but never got there because of kids but enjoyed the Patisserie in lobby good coffee and breakfast items very convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Get a better elevator service contract. The hotel was pretty full and the line to use one elevator car was ridiculous.
Location: Easy walk to great restaurants, Columbus Circle (amazing shopping) and Central Park.
I waited on line to check in. But that didn't matter, other people walked right up to the desk from every direction and were helped before me. RUDE. The wait time for the elevators was unacceptable. There seemed to be one elevator in a bank of 4 that was actually working. The same car would arrive at the floor full to capacity every time I called for it. After waiting for 3 trips- I was running late for a surprise party and had to squish my way in to an already full car. When arriving back from the party, I waited for 3 additional trips to go by in the same elevator car. The room was clean and organized (uncluttered). The AC was set to 72 when I arrived and it was very humid. I turned it to 68, that was comfortable, but at 5:19am it was back up to 72 and I woke up to turn it down (annoying).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the challenges you faced during your stay with us. I am so disappointed to hear that you did not receive a warm welcome and had issues with your AC Unit. I am also so sorry that you experienced long elevator wait times. All of your feedback has been shared with our Management Team, so we can work hard to correct our shortcomings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Newly updated.
Cons: Hallways were warm and had a smell.
Location: About 10 blocks from Times Square and 3 blocks to Central Park. Great location right on 7th Ave.
Great location. Nicely remodeled modern rooms. Only complaint is that the elevators are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, European style hotel near Times Square

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Amenities, bathroom appointments, location
Cons: Room size
Picked this hotel on general price and location but was very pleasantly surprised by the level of luxury. My room was a bit tight for room, as been my experience with every NYC hotel I've stayed in, but was exceptionally appointed. Carnegie Deli is also right across the street...