Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Girl's Weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: The bathroom, door didn't open all the way! Hit the toilet
Location: Great location, close to Central Park, subway down to downtown, walked all over the place!
My daughters and I had a real nice time this past weekend! The location was great, so close to Central Park, Time Square and all. My only negative was the bathroom, the door didn't open all the way and hit the toilet! The staff was great! My girls and I enjoyed our first time in NY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of hidden fees

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is ideally located close to numerous restaurants , Central Park and Columbus Circle and other great tourist spots. Staff was friendly and helpful particularly those at the door. The room was comfy but I was disappointed to find mildew/mold in the shower right at eye level so I don't know how it was missed (Rm 1827). Also, I was not informed prior to booking that I would have to pay a $27 facility fee charge. I was informed after the fact via email. Considering the cost of the room, I don't understand why there was a need for an additional charge particularly when I didn't use any of the amenities. For that lack of full disclosure and the mildew in the bathroom, I can't give this more than a 3 star rating with a 4 star price. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Convenient location to Central Park, Broadway, shopping. Staff were courteous and helpful. Room was clean but found dirty washcloth under the sink from previous guest-YUCK!! Always a long wait for the elevator. Overall nice place to stay for a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

60+ rooms per floor, only TWO elevators

Posted Jun 29, 2015
How can it be a 4 star hotel? 1. NO fridge in room. 2. Only TWO elevators for 9 floors. 3. Asking for extra blankets, waited for 4 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Recently remodeled. Very convenient location. Some staff not knowledgeable about theaters and shows. Overall, our favorite place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia, Bratislava

Posted Jun 26, 2015
+ Great location between Time Square and Central park + Great staff + Luggage storage prior and after stay - Price a little bit higher than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bergfelde

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Sehr ruhiges Zimmer im 15.Stock(allerdings keine Aussicht) Reingung erfolgte nach anfaenglichen kleinem Problem sehr gut
Cons: Der Service kann verbessert werden. Keine Infomationsmappe auf dem Zimmer. Hotelinformation nur auf Anfrage an der Reception(Zeit mitbringen).
Location: Sehr gute Lage zum Times Square,Central Park,Broadway... Viele Sehenswuerdigkeiten kann man zu Fuss erledigen. U-Bahn an der naechsten Ecke
7 Tage New York City auf Entdeckungsreise. Tolle Stadt in der man viel sehen und erleben kann. Man braucht viel Zeit um diese Stadt zu erkunden(nur Manhattan)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful, newly renovated hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: Near Times Square and Central Park
The hotel is a short distance to several locations -- Times Square, Central Park, Broadway........ The hotel has been recently renovated and they did a wonderful job. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were a good size for New York. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great location, staff was excellent. Loved having a little food shop in lobby. Newly renovated. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom decent size and very clean as well. King size bed very comfy. Wish there was a little frog, but no biggie. There was a LARGE tour of teenagers the night I was there but once I was in my room they were no bother. Elevators were small. Overall, a very nice stay at a great price, would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 수원

멘하탄 중심에 있어 좋음

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: 시내 중심에 있어 근처 명소 구경하기가 좋음
Cons: 호텔에 냉장고, 포트, 커피메이커 구비
Location: 근처에 많은 박물관, 겔러리 및 공원이 있음
호텔에 냉장고, 포트가 없음 시내 중심에 있어 근처 명소 구경하기가 좋음 호텔에 냉장고, 포트가 없음 시내 중심에 있어 근처 명소 구경하기가 좋음 호텔에 냉장고, 포트가 없음 시내 중심에 있어 근처 명소 구경하기가 좋음 호텔에 냉장고, 포트가 없음 시내 중심에 있어 근처 명소 구경하기가 좋음