Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Went for a weekend. Staff was nice, Pillows were soft. Bar was mediocre, but maybe I'm just picky. Don't serve me one thing and try to tell me its another because the ingredients are too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Great Renovation

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago before renovations and it's greatly improved. Freindly staff and exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Only issue was minor annoyance with Internet- and need to stay on hold a long time to get answers as to how to connect, and still had issues. Would be nice if they had a way to print a document from a laptop, but no such luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nice hotel but there was an extra charge for amenities, even though we didn't use them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

"Facility"charges

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: The way the "facality charges are added
Location: Close to Central park and times square
We felt this charge should have been taken by Expedia at the time of booking as it added another $100 +tax to the cost of our stay (you wouldn't buy a car and then pay extra for wheels) I believe Expedia are pricing this way to show a lower cost Apart from that nice hotel nice location I also booked transfers through Expedia there service leaves a lot to be desired They should invest in some clocks so that customers are not left waiting both at the airport on arrival and at the hotel on departure On collection from the airport we didn't get the promised Sedan it was a very late "shuttle"bus
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Park Central Hotel NY

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Claustrophobic levators !!! - no existing breakfast room facility !!! Bed linen !!! Furniture in front Lobby !!!
Location: central location - all nearby
This location has absolutely ruined my stay in NY. As a Business Development Director I travel the World and stay in 4-5 Star Hotels all around the Globe. The Park Central Hotel NY in my personal opinion is a highly overpriced 4 Star Hotel. I will never ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Don Fraser, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. Please accept my sincerest apology for the challenges you encountered during your stay. All of your valuable feedback has been shared with our Management Team, so that we can work hard to correct our shortcomings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful holiday location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient for Central Park, Times Square, Broadway etc. and within walking distance of shops. Close to many lovely restaurants.
Cons: We would have liked Tea/coffee facilities in our room.
Location: Location was splendid. Lots of things to see nearby and lots of places to eat. Subway was great and enabled us to reach those places too far to walk
We were visiting New York for the first time for my son's wedding in Central Park. We loved New York and had a wonderful time visiting many of the sights. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Rooms quite dark and no room service but great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, disappointing quality

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location, the room's bed.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Central park, Columbus circle, Time Square, subways easily accessible.
The first room we had smelled like mildew, so we switched. The second room we switched to smelled even worse of mildew unless we turned on the AC. There's no refrigerator, the room was uncomfortably small, there's no amenities to speak of except internet. The concierge is a joke and the walls are paper thin; I could hear full conversations all around me. The saving grace was it's central location, but rest assured for $400 a night, I'll never waste my money at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chiu

Location was good n apart from that, worst hotel I

Posted Oct 24, 2014
For room costing $400, it faced the wall! Bath room used dispenser n body wash was empty n the others almost empty! Room was not sound proof enough! No coffee maker. Faucet water wasn't running but they fixed it later. The closet for hanging clothes smelt badly! Towels too old! Not value for money! Worst hotel I have stayed in New York n I've been to NY over 10 times! Willing to pay $400 n expect what I paid for!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Perfect location for sightseeing , room really good with lots of windows. Room only missing fridge and tea and coffee facilities