Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Just so, so

Posted May 3, 2015
Found the room very small, however the bed was very comfortable. If u like a bedspread or comforter, you best bring one. Bed only provided sheets. Just didn't have that personal touch. Also, room had a terrible view. I think we could have done better in a different hotel, for the amount of money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reims

en promo le bon plan Park Central HOTEL

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement dans new York ,la chambre spacieuse ,le lit taille XXL et une salle de bain sympa avec de l'eau chaude et de la pression
Cons: dommage que personne ne parle un peu Français a la réception seul les femmes d'étage peuvent vous aider si vous avez la chance de les croiser
Location: dans le haut de Manhattan pas très loin de central Park et de times square avec une entrée de métro a proximité
pour un premier séjour a New York " ce choix cette chance ou cette promo "que du bonheur
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Is all about the LOCATION

Posted May 1, 2015
The experience in this hotel is ok Not good not great. The best part of this hotel is the location You are in the center of everything But I wouldn't call this hotel a 4star hotel The main bar at the lobby was not working, the elevator takes forever to come if it ever comes. Rooms are tiny but clean. Just know that you are staying at average hotel it will do the trick if you are planning on staying out most of the day
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Disappointed with hotel room. Picture online looked much bigger. Hardly any soap in washroom and wasnt topped up during 3 day stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This hotel is in an ideal location, just down from Central Park and a few blocks up from Times Square. There are some traditional American diners near by too. Check in was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Great location for exploring New York

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, clean room.
Cons: Hotel bar could be open a little later, ( closed at 11pm)
Location: Within a few blocks to Central Park, Times Sq, Rockefeller centre, shops, easy access to the Metro for other parts of NY (chinatown, downtown etc)
All in all a good stay for my first time in New York, would definitely reccomend! Staff were very helpful and friendly, also arranged taxi to the airport for me at a reasonable price ($65 flat rate, in a yellow cab it would have been $75) Hotel is in a good location; within a few blocks to Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller centre, shops, with easy access to the subway to get to further districts (Chinatown, Chelsea, downtown, battery park etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Guests relation information was hard to extract.
Good location. Basic amenities at hotel, but very little information from the hotel. The concierge was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dominican Republic

Comfortable, safe, clean and excellent location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
With subway stops one and two blocks away, and buses running on 7th Ave, 57th St and Broadway, this hotel is an excellent choice if one plans to visit New York museums, shops and shows. The bed was extremely comfortable and the guest service employee always followed up every request. Elevators seem to be insufficient for almost always we had to wait on line for one, and housekeeping sometimes may take too long when asked for something, like coffee. Anyway, over all it was a great experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The check-in staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel location is great. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for our weekend stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your rave review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will not neglect to share your kind words with our team members. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central soon. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Posizione perfetta tra Central Park e Times Square

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Posizione strategica. WI-FI.
Cons: Installazione di un Frigo Bar.
Location: A 300 metri da Central Park e 5 minuti a piedi da Central Park. Metropolitana girato l'angolo.
Ottimo Hotel in posizione strategica, vicino a tutto quello che c'è d'interessante a NYC. Si trovano anche di più economici naturalmente ma ne sono soddisfatto e credo di tornarci. Vicinissimo anche alla linea blu della metropolitana per l'aeroporto JFK, si risparmiano i 60 dollari per il taxi... Il condizionatore è sicuramente rumoroso come tutti quelli installati a NYC. Unico vero neo della camera, la mancanza del frigobar, per il resto la camera è spaziosa ed il letto una bomboniera. Bagno piccolo, manca il bidè e lo scopino del water, ma si sopravvive.