Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Well located. Room is tiny

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Close to the subway very convenient. Cleaning staff didnt clean the room properly. Room is small but well furnished.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bischberg

Eiskalt

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Wir hatten ein Zimmer was für 4 Leute viel zu klein war. Außerdem bildete sich an den Scheiben eine ca 0,5 cm dicke Eisschicht und mein Mann wurde total krank. Wir bekamen immer nur Handtücher für 3, nachdem wir aber zu viert waren mussten wir Tag für Tag um ein weiteres bitten. Das nervt. Niemals im Winter in dieses Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Had a lovely 3 nights stay in NY. Would not choose New York in winter again but with the right clothing everything is doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel was very clean, excellent ubicated, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, extremely comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: The mandatory resort fee was frustrating. Also, we had to wait a long time for an elevator during Sunday morning checkout.
Location: Carnegie Hall, Carnegie Deli, Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, great dining (a Momofuku Milk bar), subway stops to get you anywhere
My husband and I took a weekend getaway to NYC to celebrate his birthday. We stayed at this hotel, and were pleasantly surprised. It was very close to 2 subway lines (NQR and E), so it was very easy to get around. We were able to get an early check-in, and they stored our luggage for us after checkout. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back. The only downside is that there is an additional mandatory "resort fee" that is not included in the room rate, which was disappointing as it added a chunk onto the price of the room that we weren't expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great location. Nice lobby shop for breakfast items.
Cons: Some days the towels were not all replaced and there was only on trash can.
Location: Lots to do and lots of good restraurants
We enjoyed the hotel, the location and the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: le lit est confortable.
Cons: Savoir servir les clients selon la hauteur qu'on nous facture.
on deconseille cet hotel.on s'est retrouvé avec une serviette sale dans la chambre. Personnel non servaible,non souriant,pas agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo, Texas

My kids first time to NY.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything starting with location and entering the hotel it smelled great.
Cons: I wouldn't know.
Location: Location was great for me and my boys. Starting with the restaurants, subway and everywhere we wanted to go was walking distance.
Seeing my kids happy meant everything to me, so that made me HAPPY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great location for a quick overnight!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location and comfortable beds
Cons: Friendliness of staff and maybe add some additional amenities like a coffee put in the room.
We stayed at this hotel as we wanted a place to stay the night before seeing a show. They were located conveniently to walk around Broadway/Times Square and very close to the subway. We were able to get an early check in. It's worth it to upgrade to a King room just because it is pretty spacious and the bed is comfortable. The heating system at night was loud. It woke me up so that was a little unpleasant. Otherwise, this place wasn't bad for what we spent and for the convenience. Plenty of places to pop over to to grab food if you want something to eat. You can also check your luggage after you check out so you don't have to worry about that. I would say not to go here if you are looking for an extremely fancy hotel stay, but if you want a comfortable place to crash for the night then this is it! I didn't experience any issues with the elevators like some may have mentioned nor did I find the place to be dirty. Our room was a clean as was the rest of the hotel from what we saw of it. I will say thought that the front desk employees were the not the friendliest people in the world and could stand to learn how to make their guests feel a little more welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent location, rooms are ok but very noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Carnegie hall and deli. Central park is nearby.
Park Central is an ok hotel. The rooms are reasonable, bathroom too, but the walls thin and thus you hear the other rooms and hallway. On one occasion the housekeeping staff woke us shouting to one another. Outside was also very noisy, we were on the 9th floor and even with ear plugs we were up till 3 or 4 two of the six nights. The last two nights we took sleeping pills. We purchased an upgraded room, but passed on the higher floors as they cost another 30 or 40 dollars a night. This on top of a facility fee of about 25 dollars per day for internet and gym. The facilities are ok, the gym is serviceable but nothing special. The hotel is big enough to get large groups and that can be trouble with things like checking in, they often only had one person at the desk. The price was ok. I don't want to be too down on it, but I have stayed at better places (at least that suited us better) and for less money. The location is however very convenient.