Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Hotel near to Times Square, Central Park etc

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Slightly hotter water in the showers.
Location: Located on 7th Avenue, short walks to Times Square, Central Park, Broadway also easy access to Subway. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants close by.
Great place to stay, comfortable room with great beds for a good nights sleep, nice views towards 7th Avenue and Times Square. Very friendly and helpful staff, all questions answered with a smile and provided lots of useful information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The room was larger than I anticipated from reviews read prior to my trip. The modern décor is attractive and the hotel restaurant food is very good.
Cons: Did not like the view from my room. I had a premiere king room on the eleventh floor facing office buildings and air conditioning units below.
Location: Walking distance to Broadway, Rockefeller Center and many other famous sites.
Broadway, Rockefeller Center, Madison Square Garden, Macy's to name a few are 10-15 minutes walk from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Destin FL

Disappointed this time.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I have stayed here before and location wise, it's great. Close to everything. This time I took my children- ages 10 and 12. Had problems with brown stuff coming out in the bath tub water- maintenance came and fixed somewhat. I then called to let maintenance know that our heat did not work and no one ever came. I turned the blow dryer on to heat the area with my children all night. The next day after another phone call, they came and fixed the heat. Not worth the 450.00+ per night during holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

2 nights. Very comfy and very noise free

Posted Dec 19, 2014
i did not make use of the staff or amenities so I have no comment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cleanliness was awful, bunch of hidden charges, room was tiny, staff was rude, do not stay here tere are plenty of other hotels in New York much more worthy of your business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel close to everything. I enjoyed it.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: clean bathrooms better
Location: You can do everything nearby. Many great restaurants in the area. Carnegie Hall is across the street.
Checking in was easy. The front door is 20'from the subway station. The hotel is close to everything, including Times Square and Central Park. The staff was nice. As with many other hotels I have stayed at, the tub and showers could be cleaner, but the room was nice, one of the few I found with two queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was a great experience! The hotel was in a perfect location. Some of the staff were not super friendly, but it would not stop me from staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon magic in NY!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: One of the cleanest, friendliest, most hidden gems I have ever come across. The rooms are immaculate, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION,Beautiful and warm!
Cons: Nothing. Impossible.
Location: Broadway, Times Square, Rockefeller center, central park, BEST restaurants around, including Lindy's and Ray's pizza if you want true NY food!
Best hotel experience of my life! Ever.FRIENDLIEST STAFF I have ever encountered. They hit a home run on this one. The views are stunning, either central park and the heart of times square. The beds are incredibly comfortable!! Great crowd, guests are welcoming, happy and energetic. This location brings all the charm of NYC to you. It smells wonderful, the hotel and rooms are super clean, they have a beautiful lounge, great music playing in the lobby, the concierge and bell men are awesome. They tell you where all the best spots are. A++++++++++ The Manager Elizabeth is INCREDIBLE and was so kind to my new bride, it was our honeymoon and she made us feel like VIP's!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was very worth the money the staff was very accommodating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and subway

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The food was very good and service was great. The hotel was clean and staff friendly.