Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2xNYC

NYC Novice and School group HQ

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: great location for Carnegie Hall and Times Square, Theaters.
Cons: Excessive facility fees. Lobby restrooms were rough, need higher mantenance. Elevator service slow and too few for size.
Location: Handy for most things. Try Old Castle and O'Grady's restaurants nearby! Quiet! Great food.
The Hotel over-booked for our stay and we were relocated to Westin Hotel in Jersey City for one night. This problem was compounded by the late hour of our arrival and weariness. Staff was very apologetic and compensated by covering room costs for 2 nights as well as private car transport to and from the Westin. Wereturned the next day and our stay was pleasant. Staff were helpful, i.e. good directions, opened luggage storage outside regular hours, etc. Excessive facility fees were a problem on top of high room rate. Overall, clean, comfortable, and convenient, but costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience !

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had a very plesant experience with the hotel. The room was nice clean and quiet for a good price. We were easily walking distance to Times Square and not far to Central Park as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the hidden "Facilities fee"

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Overall the hotel is pretty good. Excellet location, and good rooms. The only thing I found of extremely bas taste is they charge you a $20 "facilities fee" at the end (not specified upfront when you check in). Why the need of being so sneaky about the charges?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Anniversary in Time square

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great hotel stay, Enjoyed everything, from the services provided by the staff . To the people of New York. They help my wife and I enjoy ten years of marriage. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Chicago

Apartment hunting

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping could have been better.
Location: Carnegie Hall, Columbus Circle, Lincoln Center, Central Park and walkable to Time Square
This work out OK for a place to land at the end of the day. Small rooms, but that is NY! Our room also had a horrible view, looking out over the center roof and the air conditioning compressors. Not a pleasant site with lots of tar and tubes, but I was only there from evening on and out the door the next morning, so the view was not going to be appreciated anyway. My room also was right next to the exercise facility, so every morning around 6 am, someone was lifting weights and they would drop the weights on the floor. That happened to be right at the wall in which the head of my bed shared! Kind of like staying in a hotel with construction for 30 minutes each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of New York

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: New foyer
Cons: More lifts
Location: Central Park broadway and Times Square all within walking distance
What an improvement since my last vist four years ago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to Central Park, restaurants

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Comfortable. No problem with elevators. Best value in NYC!!! Multiple stats and always happy. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Washington, DC

Best hotel that I have stayed at in NYC

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The quiet, very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Nice great room in the lobby for dining, drinks or just relaxing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I discovered the New York City Center which includes 3 theaters and has performances for all tastes (comedy,drama,music).
Although my stay was only one night, the hotel was excellent in all respects. The room was clean and very quiet. The hotel is in a nice part of town, but walkable to almost all attractions. Plenty of choices for dining and theater (Carnegie Hall and New York City Center). The staff at the front desk was excellent and handled my requests. The only downside was a pretty long line to check in, but most people arrived at the saThe qme time so the reception desk can't be blamed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May from Pembroke Pines, fl

Nice hotel close to Central Park and Times Square

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Very nice location , close to Central Park and Times Square
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not great

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, however, I found the restaurant staff to be quite rude and slow. There was a problem with the elevators not working, which apparently has been the case for a few months, and thus we had to walk up to our rooms a few times. The room itself was comfortable and in a great location.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback as it is excellent tool to improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. We hope you will give Park Central another try on your next visit to NYC. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager