Ratings based on 4,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Business trip to New York

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Better desks and working chairs in the rooms
Location: Mid town - everything is near
Promotional pricing was extraordinary. No late night room service was a bit of a disadvantage, but delis deliver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westford, MA

Fantasic location and met all expectations

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very roomy hotel rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff - tons of them on hand in the lobby. Spectacular view on the park side.
Cons: Updated bathrooms and room decor would really up the ante for this hotel. Also, room service beyond breakfast.
I was somewhat concerned going into my stay at the Park Lane hotel based on some reviews I had read, but all of those concerns were disproven. I rate this hotel as a 4 because I reserve a 5 rating for rare and outstanding circumstances, but I was very pleased with the Park Lane. The price is hard to beat for the location and level of hotel. Yes, the bathrooms are outdated/sparse and the room decor is not modern. However, on the flipside, the rooms are quite large for an urban hotel; the rooms were extremely clean the beds were great; the bathroom was completely standard - just not luxury. This hotel will meet expectations unless you are looking to stay in your room for your entire stay and enjoy a really high level of luxury. If that's the case, this isn't the hotel for you. If you are venturing out for business or pleasure and want a nice hotel room to come home to, this is a great price for a 4-star room with spectacular views. Also, I had no issues w/ customer service or exorbenant hold charges on my credit card, both of which I've read about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

A very pleasing stay, but not perfect

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, view, friendliness
Cons: In room HVAC
Location: Plenty of shopping, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Museum of Natural History, all of Central Park.
The location of this hotel is great for anything local to Central Park. It's a beautiful setting, near shopping and sights. It's fairly convenient to the subway, and easy to reach by cab (or hail a cab as you need one). The check in process was smooth and pleasant. The staff - from front desk to bellman, greeter, housekeeping, etc - everyone was extremely polite and helpful. Their "hello's" and smiles were genuine and unrehearsed. I would come back just for the friendliness that I experienced there. The elevators were never a long wait. The room was clean, and pretty much appropriately sized for NYC. The view is good from both sides of the hotel, but a higher room is really nice so consider the upgrade. Water pressure was excellent. Even the social time in the restaurant (wine and cheese) was fun - a great way to mingle with your party or other guests. The one downside for us was a 4am call from maintenance asking if we were the ones who had the room that was too cold. We were not, and we were happily dreaming at the time. I assume it was an honest mistake, but an unfortunate one for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

Revisiting Old Favourite

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Position is great. A decent good quality hotel without a load of flash. Great sized rooms and v comfortable beds
Cons: Certainly parts of the hotel could be described as " a bit tired ". However, if they did the whole place up it would probably price me out
Location: Opposite Central Park really speaks for itself and there is ready access to most parts of Manhattan. There is a wide range of eateries close by.
Park Lane Hotel has improved. All the employees were excellent - particularly the lady-room-cleaner (not a very strong point in previous stays @ Park Lane). Small (gratis) bottles of water in room would be an improvement - but shop next door to hotel sells them for $1: 50 per. It was as freezing as I can ever remember in NY, but hotel was lovely and warm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel at a great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: All okay other than the ridiculous "resort/facility fee". Clearly stating prices is a far more honest way of doing business.
Comfortable, good size room, almost perfectly maintained. Bath could benefit from a bit of a renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Cons: SOME OF THE HOTEL PERSONAL
Location: CENTRAL PARK, TIMES SQUARE, TOP OF THE ROCK, EMPIRE STATE BUILDING
HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO MOST OF THE MUST SEE ON NY ROOMS WERE CLEAN, AND THE DINNERS ARE VERY GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location, views

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Views, location, bed comfort
Cons: Update furnishings
Location: Central Park is across the street. Columbus Circle is a ten-minute walk.
This is a well located hotel, with unbeatable views of Central Park, if you pay the upcharge for a room with view, which I recommend. Subway and many attractions are nearby, and it is also fairly easy to catch a cab in front. Our room was comfortable. The wi-if (paid for by the mandatory facility fee) was adequate and the hospitality room (also paid for by the facility fee) was fine. Free beer, wine, soft drinks, water bottles, and snacks are included in the hospitality room. On the negative side, furnishings are rather dated, there is no room service after breakfast, and the bar is outrageously expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jau, sp

Localização excelente

Posted Feb 24, 2015
A vista dos quartos de frente ao central Park é incrível!. Ótimo atendimento! Mas degeneraste atenção no email de confirmação do hotel, pois há uma taxa de U$30 por dia para usar internet e um café no segundo andar. Eles dizem q é obrigatório e que é discriminado no email. Como eu não li, não posso dizer se recebi ou não
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
it was fine, the hotel is little old but is fine, the location is very good, the hotel is near from all the famous places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location. The view from the window. The space in the room. The staff.
Cons: It perhaps could do with a touch of paint, just to refresh the rooms. More toiletries in the room.
Location: The location is brilliant. Central Park is opposite. There is a subway just next door. All the shops are close by. Ideal location.
The Park Lane Hotel is in an excellent location and, if I were to return to New York, I'd stay there again. Although we didn't actually spend much time in the hotel, the room was very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The view from the window was brilliant, which made this hotel for me. Saying that the staff were very friendly, helpful and our stay was very enjoyable.