Ratings based on 5,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: I understand it is old but if there is a hole on a tile, wall in the bathroom, it should be filled and fixed.
Location: Sarabeth restaurant is next door, good access to the 5th avenue for shopping.
This hotel is located in front of the central park and it was convenient to make access to anywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice weekend in NY

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is an older hotel, but stylish and you cannot bit its location. Their happy hour is awesome! We enjoyed out time in a quite and well appointed room and walked all over NY City. I really liked going for a morning run to the Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Fl

Central Park So NYC, great location but congested

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My 2nd stay at The Park Lane...would definitely stay there again....for location, value, comfort and good service it's a winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
AC didn't get nearly cold enough in room which is the only complaint overall but being it was extremely hot it was uncomfortable not to be able to have a cold room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, doesn't get much better!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The afternoon buffet was great from 5-7pm daily
Cons: Lower fees
Location: Central park across the road. Need i say more?
This hotel is situated in the most p[erfect location for lovers of New York. DIRECTLY across the road from Central Park!! a very classic and luxurious hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Bugs in my room. Dusty outdated room and out dated bathroom. Lots of wear and tear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

安心出来るホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2015
女性1人で宿泊しました。 古い建物で劣化している部分もありますが、空調は部屋で設定出来、シャワーの水圧も強く、ドライヤーも通常の風圧、タオルやバスローブも綺麗です。 スタッフもだいたいフロアや出入口に複数いて親切でした。客層も良いです。 駅にも近く便利です。近くにファーマシーもあるので軽食や飲み物はすぐ調達出来ます。私が出掛けて深夜2時過ぎに帰ってきた際はホテル周辺は人通りはほとんど無いですが、正面玄関通りは明るく安全に感じました。 日中ほとんど出掛けているようならシティービューの部屋でも十分と思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Viejo

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Los muebles de las habitaciones
Location: Es Nueva York, todo esta dicho
Es un hotel viejo con muebles como los de casa de mis papas, la limpieza es excelente y la ubicación es lo que más vale la pena, me cobraron 10 dolares adicionales por día por vista a la calle y la vista era a otros edificios. Aun y cuando mi reservasión con Expidia claramente indicaba habitación King vista a la calle, me la cobraron como Upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the park, and carraiges

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds
wasent at the hotel much but did enjoy the comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Ottima posizione, bellissima vista su Central Park

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Posizione centrale ma tranquilla con bellissima vista sulla città e su Central Park. Personale molto disponibile e ottime arre di accoglienza e colazione. Camere di buon comfort ma con servizi un po' datati...sicuramente consigliato.