Ratings based on 2,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, big rooms, excellent bed, really comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in front of Central Park

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and the room. Floor 37th with a wonderful view
Cons: Amenities in the bathroom
Location: The location is great and you can do whatever you want.
We spent a wonderful week end. The hotel is a very good location. You have the Central Park. Is very close to the Metropolitan Museum, one block distance to 5th avenue. Plenty of cafes and retaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and customer service driven. Hotel was well maintained very clean in all areas.
Location: Location is great right at Central Park, easy walking distance to may attractions (Rockafellar Centre, Empire State building), restaurants and subway.
The stay at the hotel was wonderful staff was very professional and attentive to customer needs. Room was well maintained and very well cleaned each day of our stay. Hotel is located in a great location easy walking distance to a number of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel for family with kids.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice size...not your typical tiny NYC hotel room.
Cons: Paint was peeling off the ceiling near the windows. Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Easy walk to Central Park and museums.
Great location near the park. Plenty of shopping and eating within a short walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Rooms were not particularly nice given the cost, room service is breakfast-only, and an inordinate amount of time was taken to deliver something when I called the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location at Central Park/5th Ave.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pleasant and reasonable $. Easy walking of shopping and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Central Park

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Its decore, closeness to everthing, comfort of the room
Cons: It would have been nice to have some glasses in the room and a small fridge
The hotel was very nice and it was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to central park.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Only one complaint, room service did not service our entire floor one night. Dirty dishes were left in the hallway floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel is not as nice as you would expect in the location. However, it is nice enough and priced very favorably with some other hotels in the area. I would visit again but dont expect luxury.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very well located at one end of Central Park

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I was given two electronic keys one for the door, one for a mini bar that didn't exist. Two of the 5 lamps in the room had no bulbs. The radio wasn't plugged in and when I plugged it in, it did not work. The TV was HD but the cable service was analog. It cost $14 day for Wifi (not noted anywhere).