Ratings based on 2,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Olga from Montreal Canada

Beautiful hotel; great location; HORRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, great view amd clean.
Cons: front desk staff is rude and inefficient. poor service, disporganized and not customer focused at all.
Traveling alone with 2 children... we arrived to check in, which took over an hour to find they did not have my reservation even if I had the electronic confirmation on my phone. They rudely gave me another room with not a king bed as reserved ( for 3 of us to sleep) but a double bed.... I had to go back to the desk, wait another 30 minutes in line. I requested to see the manager and was told that he was not in the building. I askd for soemone to call him... they said they didnt have his number (??? how convenient???)...When I explained that at 350.00 a night, i was not sleeping on the floor, they finally gave me a room with two doubles and with a better view on the 40th floor.... As for the hotel itself, it is very lovely. Clean, spacious rooms and the Central park view is absolutely unbeatable... Would I stay there again....?? with the abundance of hotels in NYC... NO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fi and Ian from Australia

Amazing location, very comfortable and cozy!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It is a little worn and needs some up dates (bathroom).
Location: Excellent location.
The rooms were massive. It is an old building but we loved the feel of it. It's was in the most beautiful location and easy to get to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenna from London, ON, Canada

Great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location, definitely. Close to the venue we were seeing a concert at as well as being close to lots of other tourist attractions.
Cons: The hotel could be updated. It seems fairly old on the inside and in the rooms. I think the price is steep for what you get.
Location: On Central Park Ave, it's across the street/overlooking Central Park and is within walking distance of anything you could ever need.
Across from Central Park, short walk to Times Square.
1 out of 5
by BHB from Houston, TX

Nice location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Was traveling to the city for work and needed to stay in the area. The hotel was the right price but unfortunately booked without reading the reviews. The hotel is old and antiquated and there was only one person working the desk upon check-in. The room was disgusting - it reeked of old cigarette smoke, the tub was yellow, and the AC didn't work. I called down to have them come look at the AC because it was set on 68 but the room was 78. The electrician came up and said, 'Well you're on a steam line so no matter what it'll be hotter in here." And left. I called down the front desk with the rattling phone from 1980 and thankfully was moved (and luckily upgraded) to a larger room. Still old and antiquated but much better than the previous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from metz france

perfect situation very nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
i will recommand this hotel for the situation front of Central Park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Washington, IL

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Beautiful view. Room was in need of some updating, but very clean. Beautiful view of Central Park. Excellent location. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel next to central park

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the overall cleanliness and service
Location: the hotel is in a very nice location. some of the restaurants around it are very good but pricy. walking distance from other nice restaurants that are
the hotel was very nice and has a good location across from central park. the beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel needs a renovetion. The breakfast is not so good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tc_nurse from santa clarita, ca

Across to Central Park, not worth money I paid.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Great access and enjoying overlooking Central Park view
Cons: Newer furniture
Location: Central Park , time square are only less than a mile. If you like healthy foods, whole foods is .5mile at time warner building by the Columbus square.
I paid for Central Park view room. First room I got was in 18th floor. The bathroom smelled mildew, telephone is dirty and old furniture. They changed the room to 32th floor, bathroom did not smell but old patches in tub moldings. Shower knobs was loose. Furnitures are old. I had a great view but not a 4 star worth of money. I had to admit out housekeeper is prompt and very nice. Beds are comfortable though
2 out of 5
by BIG Al from Delaware

small,smelly,rude

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location only good thing going........................................................................................................................
Cons: they would have to fire staff, build a food store,make a kitchen for room service............................no chance................................
Location: centeral park was nice and close,everything else is a $30 cab ride each way. Be ready to throw alot of money away if you go here to stay.
The rooms were very small,the whole hotel smelled like smoke,even the non smoking floors. And the staff was rude,and wanted tips for everything.No place to buy food in the hotel,no room service.And they charge you $56/day to park your car even when your a guest.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you Big Al for taking the time to share your experiences throughout your recent stay at Park Lane Hotel New York. It is upsetting to hear of the issues addressed. Park Lane maintains a smoke -free friendly hotel throughout all outlets of the property, aside from smoke accommodating zones and does its best to avoid the designated zones from conflicting with other areas. The current hours of Operation for room service are 6:00am-1:00pm. As an alternative, our grab-and-go café within the lobby of the hotel operates 7:00am-3:00pm. Guest valet and parking charges are standard throughout hotels in NYC and unfortunately it is a service requiring a charge to the guest in addition to room rate. Park Lane Hotel New York holds our guest concerns to the highest regard. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so we may illustrate the level of service Park Lane is accustomed to producing.