Ratings based on 3,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff with great city view

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: location, rooms, staff
Cons: maybe add a little fridge
the staff were very nice and helpful. They provided us with slippers and tooth brush on demand. The city view was great, and the queen bed is so big!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great that it's so central and opposite the park .

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff were pleasant enough and helpful. Although there are some fabulous restaurants a few doors from the hotel, it's a shame there's no lunch/dinner room service. The option of relaxing in your room after a day out with a nice meal and bottle of wine is always a bonus. There's plenty of room for improvement in housekeeping!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Have had better NYC Hotel Experiences

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Concierge should be willing and knowledgeable to help tourists with services other than what hotel provides.
Location: Location is within walking distance to 3 subway stops (each on different lines), coffee shops, restaurants, shopping and Central Park.
Overall good room and location. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean upon entry and by housekeeping. Location is within walking distance to 3 subway stops (each on different lines), coffee shops and restaurants and Central Park. Be prepared to smell the horse and carriages to and from the hotel though. Also, many peddle bikes and horse and carriage operators will badger you for a ride. Disappointed with the fee for wifi per day! In this day and age, wifi should be free. Concierge was rude and not helpful when asked about the NYC Airporter shuttle to and from JFK, LGA and NWK airports. Room was booked for two guests, but only 1 house coat and luggage stand were provided. Room could use a coffee maker and complimentary coffee and teas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Lane Just Okay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Park Lane is a good location, pricy rooms. No ice on floor....everything has to be delivered (with tip expectation) and when I ordered ice for a sore foot it took an hour to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Lane Hotel

Very good hotel overlooking Central Park

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very inpressive hotel. Lovely spacious room
Cons: No Everything very satisfactory
Location: Opposite South side of Central Park Taxis and open top bus sre readily available by hotel Taxis very reasonable and drivers helpful
Excellent stay in a very good hotel. Staff very helpful. Room and beds very clean and comfortable.. Plenty of clean towels and hot water for showers Conceirge and all staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Quality of rooms must be upgraded
Expected more from a hotel bordering central park. Great price so can't complain much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location close to Central Park

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel, close to all the museums and to Fifth Avenue. Would definitely consider staying here again, quiet for sleeping and nice sized room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the location is superb. The room was very clean. My one complaint is that the hotel doesn't seem to have been updated much in the last 20 years, and also, it would have been nice to have wifi included in the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Right on Central Park!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This is the second time in 2 weeks that I have stayed at this hotel. I am a frequent business traveler who comes to NYC on a regular basis. I have to be honest in that I was kind of sceptical at first when I found that my secretary had booked this hotel as opposed to my usual stays elsewhere. I had read some of the other reviews saying that this hotel was stuck in the 80's in terms of the way the rooms were furnished, etc. And yes, they are right, the rooms may be somewhat outdated but this hotel is certainly not a mess. It's good and clean and has everything one needs. I like it a lot and I will most definitely come back to this hotel on a regular basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Lane Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay here in August 2014. Excellent and attentive, friendly staff. Helped with all of our questions and travel needs. Mabel, particularly at check in and reception was awesome!