Ratings based on 3,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get a park view!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Sensational front row park view with gentle good quality decor in huge room by any standards, this one's hard to beat at the price so close to so much. No room service worked in our favour, leading us to find Melbourne quality coffee etc in Plaza food court next door on 58th. Great takeout from restaurants on 59th. Great location, sunrises/sets, a real haven!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel before and was expecting much more. Upon our arrival the bathroom toilet was not flushed and there was hair on the seat. We called and they came up to reclean and there was still hair on the seat afterwards. The robes supplied were threadbare and the shade was broken and wouldn't close (until my husband forced it!, then it wouldn't open!). A gift bag was left for us and the staff did not give it to us. When we told them about it it took two days for them to find it! Our room had one chair (past stays have had two). We were on the 14th floor and most people were on much higher floors. We were joking we were on the expedia floor. Will need to find another hotel for future stays by the park, As a positive I would say the staff was always pleasant, the location is great, the gym is nice and the Green Café is next door for quick meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location comfort
Cons: fthe price the hotel gave and the Expedia price were different. the hotel wanted to charge us more than the Expedia price.
Location: restaurants Central Park
great city so many excellent sights tours walks, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

contrary to its star rating. no room service.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I paid close to $500 a night for the worst hotel experience no room service. air conditioning not working. freezing room could not get any help. lobby manager Called many times but did not call back. no restaurant and terrible food in a bar bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scam pricing

Posted Sep 19, 2014
After paying through Expedia, the hotel wanted an Extra $32.66 for a "Facilities fee". I said why? They said for the use of the facilities. I said isn't that what I paid $500 for? They gave me a list of extras covered by the fee, for example free use of the exercise room (which I didn't use). I checked in at 10pm checked out at 7am and was charged $32 extra for sleeping and taking a shower. This is PURE Thievery! I said if you need an extra $32 per day to be profitable, then raise the room rate, don't play the hidden fee game!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

great hotel!! Right next to central park/plaza!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: very classy and clean for a reasonable price!
Cons: Wifi & glass shower doors
Location: The Plaza hotel and central park are next to it literally!
Very good hotel. All they need is free wifi and glass showers to make it 10/10!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Central Park South but needs some work

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location is good, staff is competent.
Cons: They should work on some of the little things that can make a stay a little easier. Hotel is nice but showing its age.
Location: Across from Central Park and close to Rockefeller Center. Some nice bars and restaurants but pricey, as you would expect in the area.
Hotel is nice but lacks some amenities to make it more pleasant. For example, no ice available unless you go to the bar on the second floor, no vending for a snack or even a bottle of water. Location is nice if you want to be near Central Park but the prices are high and it's not family friendly. When we go back, we'll stay closer to Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room can use a spruce up newer furniture and better lighting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, Ca.

Dinner not served

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel could use a upgrade
Location: Location outstanding, walking distance to many locations
I had two credit cards compromised while in New York, one at a major retailer and another at a well known restaurant. Both cards were used within two hours of each purchase. I will probably not be returning for some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Lane Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The overall decor of the hotel, appeared tired but not unacceptable. Tea & coffee in the room would be nice
Location: Perfect location. Easy access to all areas. Very pleasant just off the park and ideal for shopping as 5th Avenue just round the corner
We found the hotel very clean & tidy. The situation is perfect opposite Cenrtal Park. We didn't eat at the hotel but the choice of places to eat around the hotel was great