Ratings based on 4,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

god beliggenhed, men !!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: beliggenheden
Cons: Rengøring! Oplyse at opgradering koster ekstra.
Location: Perfekt beliggenhed lige over for Central Park og tæt på 5.th. Ave.
Ved ankomst meddelte receptionisten, at vi var blevet opgraderet. Vi spurgte flere gange, om det kostede ekstra, hvilket receptionisten benægtede. Det lød til at være for godt, i forhold til hvad opgraderingen indebar, og vi spurgte derfor igen dagen efter og fik så at vide af samme receptionist, at det kostede 30 dollar ekstra pr. nat. Da vi ikke havde mulighed for at benytte os af opgraderings tilbudene, ønskede vi ikke denne opgradering, men nej det kunne ikke ændres.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for again sharing your valued insight as a guest at the Park Lane Hotel New York on your recent stay. It is always our intent for our guests to have a memorable experience that is relaxed creating personalized instinctive service for which we are known: We do apologize for any confusion between upgrade fee and our daily facility fee of $30 for limited world wide calling, Wi Fi and night reception. We do sincerely apologize for our short fall clearing communicating this as we continue to improve our processes and standards through your valued feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

College visits

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Our family enjoyed a lovely stay here while checking out some college options with our daughter. The location was ideal and we had a million dollar view of Central Park from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wallpaper in the bathroom, as well as the area around the light, were pelling and need painting. They tried to charge ne for a daily facility fee that I did not accept. I can't believe anyone charges for wifi connection anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通方便

Posted Apr 25, 2015
感觉还是有点旧,厕所有点墙纸都掉了,总体还可以啦,不是公园景的话是望着入面的巷,有点坑。不过在哪里住是真的很方便的!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Perfect hotel to ruine yr vacation mood

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Locked me out of my room for an hour for my credit card issue, while they can simply let me in and get a new card to get things done in five minutes. After I made five calls to the front desk, got a set of new key that cannot open the door,and waited for security to open my door for half hour, they told me the manager wanted to talk to me then hung up the phone. I went down to lobby again to see the manager, she asking me to review my statement with her. How stupid is that? Thanks to them I missed my train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valued insight as a guest at the Park Lane Hotel New York on your recent stay. It is always our intent for our guests to have a memorable experience that is relaxed creating personalized instinctive service for which we are known. We do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences created by a mishap with your credit to secure the room, and the inconvenience of ensuring any future billing errors. It is very important that we right information is secured on your behalf. If you find yourself traveling to the NYC area we hope that we can regain your confidence and you would choose to stay at the Park Lane New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake TEXAS

Great staff Hotel showing some age.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Managements prompt attention to problems
Cons: More attention to aging in the rooms.
Location: CENTRAL PARK !!!!!!!
Check in was great. Was able to check in early and had an acceptable room. Some housekeeping issues were encountered but were taken care of by management promptly. Hotel has a perfect location on the entrance to Central Park. Overall I would recommend this hotel for both "bang for buck" and quality of management. They could use some attention to aging but on a whole the hotel does the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Considering the location and amenities Park Lane is reasonably priced and a great value. The location across the street from Central Park was really unbeatable. Although I chafed at needed to pay a $30 "facilities fee," it actually turned out to be a good value for snacks and wine for 3 people after our arrival from a trans-continental flight. All staff at the desk and the entrance were more than helpful. We would never stay any place else in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Comfortable hotel and good staff. Only complaint the facility fee. Maybe better value if you want to drink lots but food not greatest on offer especially for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location & views. Great staff. Landmark.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Level of care.
Location: On Central Park. Midtown. Everything in walking distance.
Check in was smooth, upgrade pleasant to receive. A good place to spend 3 days in the Big City. Room service was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit perfekter Lage

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 23. Stock mit Ausrichtung zur Stadt. Dieses Zimmer war für New Yorker Verhältnisse sehr ruhig und ausreichend groß.
Cons: An manchen Stellen hätte das Zimmer etwas sauberer sein können (Schubladen der Schränke); wurde aber während des Aufenthalts ohne Hinweis behoben.
Location: Direkt am Central Park gelegen. Metrostationen nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Perfekte Anbindung zu den restlichen Highlights von New York.
Wir waren für eine Woche in New York. Das Hotel hat durch seine Lage überzeugt. Das Zimmer war groß, hell und zur Stadtseite ausgerichtet. Für New Yorker Verhältnisse auch recht ruhig gelegen. Die Einrichtung war ok und für unsere Ansprüche ausreichend. Positiv überrascht waren wir von der USB-Ladestation für Handy und Tablet auf dem Zimmer. An manchen Stellen hätte das Zimmer etwas sauberer sein können (Schubladen der Schränke). Wurde aber wärend des Aufenthalts ohne Hinweis behoben. Das Hotelpersonal könnte bei Verständigungsproblemen ein bissel freundlicher sein. Trotzdem hat uns der Aufenthalt in dem Hotel sehr gefallen. Ich würde das Hotel auf jedenfall empfehlen.