Ratings based on 4,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view with an even better location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location and view were better than I would have imagined, overlooking the park.
Cons: The bathroom looks like it is in need of a renovation.
Location: Looking out at the park and close to the museums, it was perfect for a quick trip into the city.
The hotel was terrific with a friendly staff. Their location(next to the Plaza) made it a trip to remember. I will be back often!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Awesome staff. Amazing location. We will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indonesia

Good location with so so service

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location n the view.
Cons: Buy some coffee making machines and hire friendlier doorman
Location: Next to central park n 5th ave...enuf said
The door man is not helpful and neither the concierge. The room svc is also non existence. The good part of the stay is the location n view of Central Park. Room is neat but things need to be renovated soon. No coffee making facilities n the water flow is the bathtub is very slow. 4star hotel with 2star service. We ask room svc which took forever and we got frustrated and went out in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Location Location Location .... on Central Park

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Harry's Bar.
Cons: You pay a $30 service fee which includes a cocktail reception but it is a zoo. We went to Harry's Bar instead.
Location: You are steps from 5th Avenue. What can I say?
I booked for a good price with Expedia. Then the hotel sent an email to apply for a standby upgrade which I asked for. For an extra $60 we got a large room on the 45th floor overlooking Manhattan. Perfect!! No wait for elevators.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, ca

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: It was pretty from what I saw. didn't make it to a room since they had given my reservation away
Cons: The 2 women at the front desk. Horrible attitudes and horrible service.
I got to the hotel and the 2 ladies that helped me were extremely rude and disrespectful. They made a mistake on my reservation and didn't take the blame for it even after Expedia called them directly. They said they had no room to give me and that I should go and find another hotel. Before I could speak the lady said "and we're not paying for it" I had to get a cab in the freezing weather at 10:30 at night and search for a new hotel to stay in. I will NEVER go back here again. I've never been treated with such disrespect. I was calm and polite the entire time. I didn't deserve that treatment from them. Not to mention they walked away and disappeared after telling me they had no reservation when they did have the reservation. We had just 2 modifications on the reservation which was to check in one day later. We even paid the $400 fine! the second change was the name on the reservation. Anyway they had made a mistake and told me I was a no show so there was no room in the entire hotel for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redhill, surrey

Lovely hotel, good location, fantastic view.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We had three fantastic nights here- too busy to use hotel facilities - rooms really comfortable, staff friendly and polite, we had a fantastic view over Central Park. Could not have wished for more- except a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very nice and the hotel bar had good food, but little to chose from. They charge a $30 Amenity Fee, plus tax each day but do not explain at check in and therefore we were not aware it was a mandatory fee. Given we had two rooms and were there for three days this seemed a little excessive as we were not in the hotel much and did not use any of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

great views

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location
Location: musuems
we arrived late and we did not like the room. They moved us the next day to the most fabulous view from the 41st floor. very convenient for the museums and galleries. So we walked to all the museums. The location of the hotel was wonderful and outside the hotel we caught a tour bus downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Park Lane 2014

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Service in the bar and restaurant.
Location: Almost all of the high-end department stores are within easy walking distance. The theater district is an easy walk as well.
Was there strictly for pleasure. I was there during the same time frame in 2013. Not much had changed. The afternoon bartender needs some help. He is an older gentleman and he wants to do well but if there are more than a couple of customers at the bar, he has a difficult time. Also, I tried to eat breakfast after 11am on Sunday but before noon---and the restaurant was closed to convert from "brunch" to lunch. Trust me, the equipment still works in that one hour. That they can't serve a burger or something is frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah, ga

Fine for sleeping... Don't expect service

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Room A/C did not work. Room service for morning coffee took over 45 min each day. Fine place if you are looking for a great location and a place to sleep.