Ratings based on 4,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Texas

Great hotel SE corner of Central Park

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Good location - Evening social time very nice - looking Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey England

Hotel with a view and good service

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the rooms which were spacious, its ideal location and of course the view overlooking Central Park
Cons: The 5-7pm reception was rather chaotic with insufficient seating and similar canapés all 3 nights we were there.
Location: The location is ideal for shopping, visiting various landmarks. Seems quiet as away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square etc.
Had two rooms booked at Park Lane 10-13th January for myself, my son and daughter in law and granddaughter aged 9 months. Had requested two adjoining rooms but this was not available which was slightly disappointing. Upon complaining, they agreed to switch one room the following night. Also Bellman under tremendous pressure when collecting bags to go to airport - insufficient staff but we made it to JFK in time All in all a pleasing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room was cold. They charged an additional 30.00 facilities fee which I was not aware of. I used none of facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We room service it is poor and the staff terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

problemi e opportunitá

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: eccellente posizione, disponibilitá del personale, vista dalla sala colazione straordinaria, wi-fi gratuito,
Cons: problemi: riscaldamento "rumoroso", bagno sempre freddissimo, mancanza di una doccia, ambiente "antico", check out con sorpresa (32 dollari al di)
permanenza quattro giorni, letto de luxe. Viaggio vacanza. Comodissima posizione per musei ed attrazioni turistiche. Hotel con qualche criticitá tipica di una struttura che ha qualche anno.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port-Grimaud

Deuxième séjour très décevant !!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Sa situation sur le park, sa proximité avec la 5ème Ave.
Cons: Clarifier les tarifs d'urgence !!!
Location: Proximité immédiate avec opéra, shopping, théatres....
Deuxième séjour dans cet hôtel que j'avais beaucoup apprécié l'année précédente. Géographiquement bien entendu, rien a bougé..... et la vue sur le park est très sympa... En revanche, la très mauvaise surprise vient de la note de fin de séjour ! En effet, lors de votre arrivée on vous annonce la mise en place d'un forfait possible à $30/jour pour un cocktail/buffet chaque soir à partir de 5pm, téléphone illimité international, utilisation des ordinateurs et imprimantes maison.... N'ayant aucunes envies ni besoins de ces services, nous ne les avons pas utilisé.... Pour autant, $30 par jour apparaissent sur la note et malgré mes demandes d'explication et mon refus de payer des services non utilisés, ils seront tout de même débités sur ma CB! Je ne retournerai pas dans cet établissement et désormais je le déconseille.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, australia

Great position. Outdated bathrooms and facilities.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Position unquestionably first class
Cons: Service. Bathrooms. Too few staff esp at reception areas.
Location: Great for Central Park, Lincoln Centre, The Met and all major museums etc
Reception staff officious and unhelpful. Didn't tell us on registration about $30 daily "facilities" charge to be added to seemingly fully prepaid hotel bill. We only found out about it on checkout. In the meantime if you tried to log in, their inhouse site clearly states $12.95 per day for Internet, and then on checkout they had the cheek to tell us the daily automatic facilities charge, which we knew nothing about, included Internet ! When we protested, and also indicated that we had just stayed at the hotel 9 months previously and hadn't had such a charge, they told us it was introduced recently! When we said we should get a refund for this charge they were automatically deducting without having known about it, they refused, basically telling us it was our bad luck. In addition, the night before checkout, I'd asked somebody seated in uniform at the concierge desk to book us a car to the airport the next day. He said he would, gladly pocketed the tip I gave him, and the next morning we found out that no booking had been made. When we told the front desk people, they again basically said bad luck, he probably wasnt the actual concierge but one of the bell boys, and again, no apology or anything, just "bad luck, we'll call you a taxi now"! I have loved the position of this hotel and we have stayed here (from Australia) now 3 times in the last 4 years, but I would NEVER stay here again unless it came under completely different management and upgraded its facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

New York Adventure

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee maker in the rooms
Location: Very convenient
Park Lane was in a perfect location, bordering Central Park. Central Park South was not as noisy as the other streets in NY and was for the most part fairly quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location in Manhatton

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly concierge and some of the reception staff
Cons: Whist rooms were clean, the carpets needed cleaning or updating and the heating system needed a proper service and bathrooms were cold.
Location: South of Central Park and close to 5th avenue with shops and restaurants not too far away.
Overall the hotel was satisfactory but it needs improvement. had to change room after first just as the air con was very noisy and bathroom was cold. The second room was better but air con was still noisy. Carpets needed a proper clean up if not replacement. Although the package of executive room offered a free snack in the evening, the choice wasn't much, the snacks always ran out and bottles of water wasn't always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Gorgeous views

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My boyfriend and I spent the weekend of our 10th anniversary here (and not married yet? I know!) and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a double executive room and I thought the room would be tiny but it was a good size for a couple. The window was huge and we had an amazing view of both the city and the park. I had requested a higher floor and I got 29 which I thought was great. The only reason why im not giving them 5 stars is because the carpet was dirty and at checkout they gave me a bill for 2 days worth of service fees which was a surprise tonme. Other than that, I would certainly stay here again.