Ratings based on 3,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Loved my stay. Perfect vacation. I only wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views close to Central Park

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Upgraded to room with a view of the park; great service, friendly staff. Location cannot be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very convenient to all museums, theatres.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: It served our purpose well.
Location: Museums and restaurants are near The hotel
We had a room on the /44th floor that had an expansive view. Our room was very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great views!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Furnishings could be updated but the room was otherwise very clean. Bathroom fan was perpetually "on" and very noisy (we kept door closed).
Location: Close to Central Park, Fifth Ave shopping, Rockefeller Center and subways.
We checked in very late and, though we did not request this, were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the top floor of the hotel offering an incredibly comfortable king bed and fabulous city and park views. It was the best hotel view we've ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location but what's with the facilities fee?

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We enjoyed a nice weekend in NYC. Location right next to the park was wonderful. The hotel was fairly old but in good condition. The main complaint I have is that the hotel slathered on a 30 per day "facilities fee". This was not optional, not based on any services I intended to use and generally not at all valuable. So just be aware that you may have to deal with this if you choose this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We reserved a room three months prior to arrival. We arrived after midnight tired and the hotel staff told us they're overbooked and don't have a room for us!!! They turned us away with kids at a late time and another guest who arrived at same time. Will never step foot in that hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Manager Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your personal insight, as a valued guest at the Park Lane Hotel New York with regards to your recent stay. It is always our intent for our guests to have a memorable experience that encompasses being relaxed and creating personalized instinctive service for which we are known. There are time is which room demand is stretched, I sincerely apologize we were unable to sequence you into the hotel, however we were able place you in a sister hotel nearby; still an inconvenience. We continue to make improvements based on feedback such as yours. We do sincerely apologize for our short fall as we continue to improve our processes and standards through your insight. .We do hope that you will return so we may meet and exceed all your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern, PA

Marathon retreat

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location was great for the marathon. Service was spot on. Only small issue was trying to get a package left for us a few days prior but that got worked out eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Lovely, old-school hotel with a great welcome

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The olds school charm, cleanliness, great value and comfort, but most of all the welcome and being made to feel so special by Mabel on reception
Cons: The breakfast service team - yes you are busy, but smile, be friendly and trest all your guests the same. Warm plates and better heated food stands.
Location: Fabulous location - right on Central Park South, we ran and walked in the park, were less than a mile's walk to the main tourist sites and ahopping.
We stayed at the Park Lane for four nights from 27 - 31 October. We are a family of four - two adults and two kids and were met with the most fabulous welcome from Mabel on the front desk. Our holiday was for a milestone birthday celebration and we were Made to feel very special indeed - a room upgrade, free wifi and a complimentary breakfast. And when we returned to our room after our first busy day we were welcomed with a selection of lovely fresh fruit and cheese and crackers. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a great view of Central Park. The beds were super-comfy, we had good bathroom facilities and plenty of storage space. And our room was kept spotless during our stay. And what great value too - we were virtually next door to the Ritz-Carlton, but with really good room rates for our location! The very minor negative was our breakfast experience. We were glad we hadn't paid for it. The food was not bad, but the hot selection was self-served, the containers holding the food not kept warmed enough and plates provided were cold - so your breakfast was barely warm by the time you sat down to eat it. But it was the disinterested and unsmiling waiting team who made you feel like a nuisance for asking for anything - beverages, cutlery (where it was missing from the table), plates or napkins and we weren't offered toast but chickened out of asking for some and had lovely pastries instead. But we still had the best time staying at a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Great location but hotel needs a lot of work

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Based on our room, the hotel needs a makeover.
Location: The hotel is near Central Park, Times Square, shopping areas, and museums. Great restaurants and plenty of NYC activities are close by.
The hotel is in a great area, right on Central Park South, but it is run down and in need of a makeover. Shower and floor tile looked dirty and showed lots of wear. The windows were old and noisy, and leaked air. The thermostat didn't appear to work. The furnishings were old and worn as well, and there were few amenities in the room. We have stayed at similarly priced hotels on the same street and the accommodations were far superior. At this price, you should expect much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip with the girls

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: People!! Lobby coffee.
Cons: New furnishings. Insulation to reduce noise.
Cannot say enough about the staff! They are amazing, helpful in a pinch, going above & beyond! Location can't be beat. The facility is a little tired. Certainly adequate & everything works, but it is in need of a face lift. It is a little noisy & could use amendments to keep the city bustle from entering the room.