Ratings based on 4,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake TEXAS

Great staff Hotel showing some age.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Managements prompt attention to problems
Cons: More attention to aging in the rooms.
Location: CENTRAL PARK !!!!!!!
Check in was great. Was able to check in early and had an acceptable room. Some housekeeping issues were encountered but were taken care of by management promptly. Hotel has a perfect location on the entrance to Central Park. Overall I would recommend this hotel for both "bang for buck" and quality of management. They could use some attention to aging but on a whole the hotel does the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Considering the location and amenities Park Lane is reasonably priced and a great value. The location across the street from Central Park was really unbeatable. Although I chafed at needed to pay a $30 "facilities fee," it actually turned out to be a good value for snacks and wine for 3 people after our arrival from a trans-continental flight. All staff at the desk and the entrance were more than helpful. We would never stay any place else in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Comfortable hotel and good staff. Only complaint the facility fee. Maybe better value if you want to drink lots but food not greatest on offer especially for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location & views. Great staff. Landmark.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Level of care.
Location: On Central Park. Midtown. Everything in walking distance.
Check in was smooth, upgrade pleasant to receive. A good place to spend 3 days in the Big City. Room service was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit perfekter Lage

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 23. Stock mit Ausrichtung zur Stadt. Dieses Zimmer war für New Yorker Verhältnisse sehr ruhig und ausreichend groß.
Cons: An manchen Stellen hätte das Zimmer etwas sauberer sein können (Schubladen der Schränke); wurde aber während des Aufenthalts ohne Hinweis behoben.
Location: Direkt am Central Park gelegen. Metrostationen nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Perfekte Anbindung zu den restlichen Highlights von New York.
Wir waren für eine Woche in New York. Das Hotel hat durch seine Lage überzeugt. Das Zimmer war groß, hell und zur Stadtseite ausgerichtet. Für New Yorker Verhältnisse auch recht ruhig gelegen. Die Einrichtung war ok und für unsere Ansprüche ausreichend. Positiv überrascht waren wir von der USB-Ladestation für Handy und Tablet auf dem Zimmer. An manchen Stellen hätte das Zimmer etwas sauberer sein können (Schubladen der Schränke). Wurde aber wärend des Aufenthalts ohne Hinweis behoben. Das Hotelpersonal könnte bei Verständigungsproblemen ein bissel freundlicher sein. Trotzdem hat uns der Aufenthalt in dem Hotel sehr gefallen. Ich würde das Hotel auf jedenfall empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
First night, housekeeping didn't clean our room until about 8pm! Additional mandatory US$30 purchase of amenity per night of stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for again sharing your valued insight as a guest at the Park Lane Hotel New York on your recent stay. It is always our intent for our guests to have a memorable experience that is relaxed creating personalized instinctive service for which we are known: it is not acceptable not providing daily housekeeping services, I do apologize.We do have a mandatory facilities fee that includes the use of unlimited worldwide calling, Wi-Fi internet, Pre and Post Luggage storage as well as a night reception to relax and enjoy a beverage and snack in lieu of a mini bar. It has been received very well by our guest and has gained popularity. I do apologize if this was not convey precisely so, and it is very transparent with all our booking channels and on your confirmation. We do hope that you will return so we may meet and exceed all your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

great location, could be updated

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update bathroom and furniture
Location: central park 5th ave columbus circle
across from central park, near subway hotel could use a facelift, rooms and lobby are dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
A very good hotel right in front of Central Park, which is my favorite location in NYC. Easy check in and out, room very spacious and lots of storage, however a little outdated specially the bathroom. The elevators are fast, the luggage service is good. The cleaning service was sloppy in the room, but overal experience was good. I didn't love the type of the mattress soft with cleavage and voluminous pillows. But I could sleep well, just very close to next room so could hear cleaning it, and some weird noises coming from room above, but they stopped at some point.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

A disappointment!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Shabby lobby, worn carpets, moderate food with a too expensive breakfast plus vacuuming in the restaurant while I had guests eating for brunch, and a long wait of curb staff to care for my suitcases - no one showed up, three suitcases with a recent diagnosis of a heart condition - unnecessary/disappointing. Two excellent features: the bed/sheet comfort and the shower. Hotel staff was quick but short. Need professionalism with warmth, a smile - check out was curt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very nice hotel, excellent location. Loved the place immensely.