Ratings based on 3,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and very quiet. And we were surprised how spacious it was. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
Cons: I like coffee as soon as I wake up and I missed not having a coffee maker in the room...but there was a little fridge and that helped.
We had a very good experience here...just across Central Park and 10 minutes away from TimeSquare. And also steps away from a station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to the 45th floor so the view was awesome.
Cons: We couldn't get the room to cool down enough for us. Stayed around 70 degrees most of the time and we like it colder when we sleep.
Location: Museums, Central Park, shopping, close to the hop on hop off busses, close enough to walk to Times Square and the theatre district.
We had a wonderful experience in New York City for our first time. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and the hotel was located roughly in the middle of all the things we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location,good service

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location comfort staff
Cons: the restaurant on the 2nd floor have a great vue on central park the staff is very friendly Quality of food for Sunday brunch is not good at all
good experience very friendly and efficient staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RDU, NC

Purchased a "Fall Romance Package" 4-night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Lower rates, discount for retirees and retired military.
Location: See above.
I bought this for my parents who were celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary. They live in the mountains of NC and have not traveled very much. They both are big history buffs and the most patriotic people you will ever met. They wanted to visit NYC for the first time, together, and see the sites. My Mother is 68 and my Father is 75. This hotel was the perfect location for them. They loved being across the street from Central Park, was able to walk where they wanted, the subway was 2 blocks from the hotel, wonderful little shops and affordable restaurants...the staff there was exceptionally nice to them and vice versa. My parents loved their stay, had a wonderful room, but it was really the people at the hotel that really made their stay wonderful. Would highly recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Center of it all But!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel could use a serious update! Carpets were dingy, the shower was outdated and cracked. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots within walking distance

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Literally across the street from the south edge of Central Park, anything in the south half of the park was a quick walk. Also, about a 15 minute walk to Times Square and all the Beoadway shows. Plenty of subway lines within a 5 minute walk as well. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the park. no room service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
extra $30 charges per day for room services but their is no room service. They do not preqarn you of this. Watch out. Slow. Bit dates. Good view of Central Park. Shower dated. No room hotel info. Dissappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good service good location opposite central park

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay expecially the happy hour wifi package with drinks and snacks at the end of long days sightseeing 30 dollars a day great for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Anniversary date

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Initial appearance reminds me of the lost era of opulence, I liked that. Excellent view of Central Park. Some may argue it needs remodeling, but there is no need maybe a carpet change. Some things should be left in the best original condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Across from Central Park!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Love everything about this hotel!! Gorgeous Views of Central Park!