Ratings based on 3,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Quality of rooms must be upgraded
Expected more from a hotel bordering central park. Great price so can't complain much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location close to Central Park

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel, close to all the museums and to Fifth Avenue. Would definitely consider staying here again, quiet for sleeping and nice sized room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the location is superb. The room was very clean. My one complaint is that the hotel doesn't seem to have been updated much in the last 20 years, and also, it would have been nice to have wifi included in the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Right on Central Park!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This is the second time in 2 weeks that I have stayed at this hotel. I am a frequent business traveler who comes to NYC on a regular basis. I have to be honest in that I was kind of sceptical at first when I found that my secretary had booked this hotel as opposed to my usual stays elsewhere. I had read some of the other reviews saying that this hotel was stuck in the 80's in terms of the way the rooms were furnished, etc. And yes, they are right, the rooms may be somewhat outdated but this hotel is certainly not a mess. It's good and clean and has everything one needs. I like it a lot and I will most definitely come back to this hotel on a regular basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Lane Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay here in August 2014. Excellent and attentive, friendly staff. Helped with all of our questions and travel needs. Mabel, particularly at check in and reception was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

New York With My Granddaughter!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness of Staff.
Cons: I felt it was a very good Hotel.
Location: Fantastic Location! Close to everything. Across street from Central Park. If you have the time, you should definitely take a tour of Central Park.
From North Carolina to New York - my Granddaughter who is 10 and I had a great stay at the Park Lane Hotel. The location across the street from Central Park and close to 5th Avenue and almost everything else was perfect! The Staff at the Park Lane was very gracious and we felt well taken care of. This was my Granddaughter's first visit to New York and she loved it. We saw "Wicked" which was excellent and enjoyed by both. Had dinner at Azalea beside the Theatre and gave it an A . She enjoyed our visit to the M & M Store, Times Square, The Met, The Hershey Store, The 86th floor observatory at the Empire State Building, Macys and lots more! Found our way around easily from Taxis, Horse Drawn Carriage and the Subway. I had stayed at the Park Lane before with my Daughter and we will return there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rolla, MO

Nice hotel close to park

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Asked for a late check out and got one at no charge, asked to have our bags stored and was accomidated. Out side area for smokers was clean.
Cons: no comment
Location: Great location, easy to get a cab, excellent advice and services from the concier and doorman. Awesome location....
Very pleased with the hotels location, close to corner stores, upscale diners and Central Park. Only issue was fan in bathroom did not work and room service was a bit slow. Other than that, my wife and I loved it. Very comfortable with a decent city view. We were on the 29th floor.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading Ma.

Nice Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel looked nice online, but was better in person. Upon check in we were upgraded to a better room with a partial view of Central Park. The location was excellent, right across from Central Park and all the Horse drawn carriages. Restaurants were next door and shopping very close. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location y and excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff service
Cons: Internet connection free
Location: Excellent restaurants, central park
Excellent location y and excellent staff. Rooms Spacious, elegant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

On Central Park!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
No mini-bar; asked for wake up call and didn't get it; no one answers front desk phone; long wait at check-out