Ratings based on 3,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

great hotel!! Right next to central park/plaza!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: very classy and clean for a reasonable price!
Cons: Wifi & glass shower doors
Location: The Plaza hotel and central park are next to it literally!
Very good hotel. All they need is free wifi and glass showers to make it 10/10!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Central Park South but needs some work

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location is good, staff is competent.
Cons: They should work on some of the little things that can make a stay a little easier. Hotel is nice but showing its age.
Location: Across from Central Park and close to Rockefeller Center. Some nice bars and restaurants but pricey, as you would expect in the area.
Hotel is nice but lacks some amenities to make it more pleasant. For example, no ice available unless you go to the bar on the second floor, no vending for a snack or even a bottle of water. Location is nice if you want to be near Central Park but the prices are high and it's not family friendly. When we go back, we'll stay closer to Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room can use a spruce up newer furniture and better lighting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, Ca.

Dinner not served

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel could use a upgrade
Location: Location outstanding, walking distance to many locations
I had two credit cards compromised while in New York, one at a major retailer and another at a well known restaurant. Both cards were used within two hours of each purchase. I will probably not be returning for some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Lane Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The overall decor of the hotel, appeared tired but not unacceptable. Tea & coffee in the room would be nice
Location: Perfect location. Easy access to all areas. Very pleasant just off the park and ideal for shopping as 5th Avenue just round the corner
We found the hotel very clean & tidy. The situation is perfect opposite Cenrtal Park. We didn't eat at the hotel but the choice of places to eat around the hotel was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Lane hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor and updating. Bathroom needs to be retiled and definitely updated.
Location: Everything in NYC
Great location. Older hotel and really needs updating. Staff was very good. Watch out for the "facilities fee". Extra $30 a day - if you use fitness center, make long distance calls, hospitality sweet. But if you contest it, they will take it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

great location at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location- across street from central park/ close restaurantes, big rooms
Cons: update d├ęcor in rooms, however overall , this is a minor criticism. many people may not even care about this
Location: central park, walking distance to times square and theatre district, close to rockafeller center and 5th ave. public transport nearby
cons: rooms a bit outdated, on website price does not include resort fee($32/ day) pros: location, friendly accommodating staff, big rooms for nyc hotel, reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, up scale feel to rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location and rooms
Cons: bogus extra $30 a day charge not on expedia
Location: Right on central park, few block walk to Times Square.
You can't beat the location right on Central Park. The rooms were spacious for NYC. Staff was helpful. The only downside is beware a extra charge that was not part of Expedia. I complained and they took it off, but still was shady.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Nice - but not a 4 stars

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location neat Central Park.
Cons: see my review
The location is great. The staff was friendly. However the $30added mandatory fee is a shame: I made a reservation online but was charged that mandatory fee upon arrival. I didn't like that. The internet is very slow. The bathroom needs fixes: the nobs are coming out of the wall in my room at least. The sink was cracked. No coffee or tea available in room. You must buy one downstairs. AC unit in room is noisy. I didn't have a chance to go to the welcoming cocktail which might have increased my overall rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Long weekend in NYC!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Lovely hotel and perfect location. We chose the park view room and the view was breath taking. Right in amongst it all whilst still not feeling like you are.