Ratings based on 4,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Review

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Plenty to do in all directions!!
Overall found the hotel very good, clean, tidy, good efficient staff, very polite and helpful, particularly the concierges. Food in Harry's was good. Non alcoholic drinks a bit pricey. No 'tourist' info in rooms for sites and things to do in NY. Always nice to read brochures etc. at leisure. Will certainly use again as very well positioned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monforf-les-Bains

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Très bien situé avec possibilité d'avoir des chambres vue sur Central Park: magnifique avec le coucher de soleil. Suite junior superbe,grande et bien équipée! Seul regret: le wifi dans les chambres est cher. Hotel à recommander
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, Spain

Good location, but I don't recommend!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Their location was the best at front of Central Pack, however you has to pay extra for a Park room view. Good TV screen.
Cons: Cleaning, and add coffee maker and fridge.
Location: In our opinnion this location is excelent considering the all the atraction near the hotel, like museans, theathers, restaurants, etc.
We didn't like the hidden charges for options we really don't needed and most people doesn't use due to everybody has mobile phones. I think is a way to charge something additional after you has paid for the room. The room was okay however the bathroom looked from the 60'. No slippers, clogged shower, no minibar or fridge, needs to renew furniture, and toilets that clog very easy and no coffee maker in room. It was my worst experience as an Expedia Gold member
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location .

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: room service, bar (improve it) and make the happy hour charge optional. in the modern age- we really shouldn't be paying a supplement for the WIFI
Location: heaps -the location is excellent- right by central park
Be aware this hotel has a requirement that you pay a supplement for the internet and a happy hour drinks and nibbles nightly whether you attend or want it or not. there is no room service and no restaurant at this hotel. you can get breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situado cerca de Central Park

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Su situación, amplitud de la habitación y que cuenta con todos los servicios, incluida una buena red wifi
Cons: Los cuartos de baño son un poco antiguos
Location: La ubicación es excelente, se puede ir andando a todas partes desde allí y dispone de todos los servicios en las inmediaciones del hotel (metro...)
La experiencia ha sido muy agradable- Repetiría en este hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great Location and amenities, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Luxurious Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The comfort and size of the room. The view of central park from the bar was lovely.
Cons: Marketing of the daily fee for facilities usage.
Location: Central Park South is the location, things to do: Central park, 5th Avenue shopping, Trump Tower.
We had a lovely 5 night stay in this luxurious hotel. It beamed with comfort, cleanliness, the staff were friendly and attentive. There were plenty of facilities available for food and drink. However when we arrived at the hotel we were advised of a daily package which entitled free use of the gym, wifi, local and international phone calls, drinks and snacks between 5pm and 7pm for $30 a day plus tax. When I asked if this was optional I was told no. This upset me because it didn't say anything about this on the website, nothing was advised at the time of booking or in the 8 months up until my stay. On arrival the vallet didn't help us with our bags out of the taxi into the hotel and we had to take them to the 23rd floor to find our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Philadelphia, Pa

Stayed here for many years.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The service is excellent. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The location is fabulous.
Cons: I like a hand held shower.
Location: Shopping, and walks in Central Park. Dining from elegant to Starbucks. I love NYC.
Checked in and Edita, at the front desk, said, "Happy Birthday, your son was here an hour ago and paid your Expedia bill. Here are your flowers from your grandson. As always, the Park Lane is my favorite. The location is perfect and the people are so nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I was here for one night, but previously, I stayed for a memorable week. My family flew in from Aspen, Co. and San Francisco, Ca. and all stayed at the Park Lane to visit. We had 5 rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good positioned hotel for Central Park

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Central Park, subway.
Cons: More reasonable wifi.
Enjoyed our stay, but was surprised that wifi would cost $30/day, as it is now bundled with parking. We declined to have the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Love the Park Lane Hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The Executive Suite is sweet. The service is great. The view of Central Park is amazing.