Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for short-stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very neat and great location
Staff were very helpful and helped us plan our sightseeing. The rooms are very small but is suitable if you plan on spending the day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The rooftop bar is the best place for a drink. Salvation Taco was the best food we had in NYC. Get the lamb tacos. Room is comfortable and modern. 2 steps fron Grand Central and bus shuttle to jfk or laguardia. Scotty's diner around the corber for all day breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

All you need but nothing you don't

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I great hotel with fantastic vibe. It attracts a young crowd. Let's be honest the rooms are not luxurious but if you just want a decent room to sleep while exploring New York then it's perfect. The rooms are funky and the location is fantastic. Very close to Grand Central. Only downside is that there are no cupboards in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Good value, clean rooms.
Location: Perfect location for New York sight-seeing.
Small, but functional room. Fine for short stay. Everything clean and modern. Lovely views from roof-top bar, but taken over by the young and beautiful in the evenings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in NY

Posted Jul 4, 2014
POD 39 is an excellent place to stay if you're tarvelling on your own, as I was. The room was perfect for one person, the location was great and the Hotel staff were really good. Floor 14 was a really quiet spot. I enjoyed the stay and would rec this Hotel to anyone wanting a place to base themselves while looking around NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good value for location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room are minimalist, they are a safe & good value for NYC. Very close to Grand Central & airport buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is clean, the price is good, and the rooftop bar is a place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect For What I Needed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location was great, right near Grand Central Station. It was clean and modern, the bed was comfortable and it had everything I needed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was a couple of blocks from Grand Central Station from which I walked at 2 am and I felt safe as there were a few others on the street at that time
I was just there for one night simply needed a place to sleep and this was perfect. Like all rooms in NYC it is very small and may have been a bit small for a long term visit but perfect for a short term stay. I checked in very late without a problem and the staff were nice. Given that my room had bunk beds it is likely geared to a younger crowd but it was quiet enough and slept well into the morning without interruption. Everything was new and modern looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nowadays working in Lebanon for UN

Nice Hotel close of UNHQ, where I had a Workshop.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Whatever you like is there, shops, Empire State Bldg. Central Park not so far. New York Library.
It was a very nice experience, staff excellent, confort, I felt very relaxed during my breakfast. Excellent located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donna from Norwich UK

Good affordable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent location, just 5 mins from Grand Central Station. Awesome views from our room (16th floor) of the Empire State Building, awesome views of midtown Manhattan from the rooftop bar (17th floor). Do ask for a room on the higher floors to escape city noise. Had bagel and a coffee for breakfast, only $4. For something more substantial head around the corner to Blooms diner. I'd recommend getting take away pizza from the local pizzeria and taking it up to the rooftop bar! A good price for location. The room we had was small which we were expecting, however they could do with some better storage options, for example a few extra hooks on the wall, shelf in bathroom and the bed could do with being a bit taller so that suitcases can fit underneath. A very pleasant stay, definitely recommend.