Ratings based on 3,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Unexpectedly wonderful

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, shower, staff
I never heard of this hotel until last Wednesday from my boss. I decided to give it a try and I was very pleased. The facility is in an amazing location, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the view from the rooftop was great, and the shower... the shower sold me. Best shower since Marriott Villas, yes a resort hotel. I highly recommend Pod 39 if you are in town for a night and don't need extravagance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff, perfect little rooms.
Location: Great midtown location. Close to Chrysler building, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building and Grand Central Station which is the subway gateway to
Spend six nights in this hotel. Had no trouble getting around and seeing the sights. Very close to La Guardia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Pod 39 Hotel Review:

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, elevators and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: More storage room (but probably not possible).
Location: Manhattan is a small island so most of the sights are only a short walk away with the Statue of Liberty, Madison Square Gardens and Macy's nearest.
A good well located hotel in a nice neighborhood in Midtown Manhattan. We stayed over the Marathon weekend so prices were expensive for this weekend but I guess all hotels in Manhattan are quite pricey. The rooms are small and storage is limited but adequate, clean and modern. The Queen sized bed we had was good, comfortable and resulted in a good nights sleep. We were located on the top floor and I was a little bit worried about noise coming from the rooftop bar but everything was fine. We would stay here again when visiting New York in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Good option in NYC

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clever design, functional room, very hip public spaces.
Cons: The overhead light and one bedside reading lamp did not work. It would be nice to provide washcloths.
Very small, but well-designed room was great for our late arrival, one-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but good quality rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I got the single pod room, it's small but it's setup in a way that it isn't that cramped inside, also kickass rooftop bar :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right I the heart of things

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Great value.
Cons: Better insulated windows.
Great place for a few hours between flight and train trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Manhattan

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the price is fair and it is a clean, friendly and warm place. Feels like you're amongst friends.
Cons: The rooms are clean and simple, containing everything I need but they are a touch on the small side.
Location: Close to Grand Central, Bryant Park, Times Square, Empire State Building, United Nations, Rockerfeller Centre and close to various subway stations.
I have stayed at Pod 39 a few times and keep coming back for the same reasons, the staff are friendly and helpful, check-in is quick and simple and the rooms have all that you need without the price tag. It's located close to Grand Central and has easy access to other landmarks and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Excellent hotel, great staff, good position

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed at Pod39 after reading the good reviews and we weren't disappointed! The hotel is well positioned for all sightseeing activities and public transport. The rooms are small (as suggested in many reviews) but we found it perfect for our mother and daughter trip just recently. One small thing, if I could change anything it would be the towel sizes - they are a bit on the small size ! Friendly staff, great amenities and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Quaint modern hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The pod we had was perfect for me and my girlfriend, it had amazing bathroom amenities and all the necessary features needed for a good night. The room was small but with just two of us it was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I had no problem with the hotel. The rooms are very small but they serve the purpose (a place to sleep and a clean bath). There are several neighborhood groceries to buy prepared sandwiches to offset the high cost of London restaurants. Overall a good experience.