Ratings based on 5,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Tiny, but economical

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Bedside table would be a welcome addition
Location: Near midtown theatres, easy access to transportation
Good location, fairly economical for Manhattan, tiny single bed, nice bathroom, clean but already Looking a bit worn. Avoid the 17th floor, the windows look into the rooftop restaurant and it is noisy. Youthful, industrial feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel convenient to office

Posted May 21, 2015
no complains whatsoever. Very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Good value

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Pod 29 is located close to Grand Central and the NY Public Library, so it's a convenient location. The hotel is quiet so I can sleep.
Cons: Given how small the rooms are, I don't know of a thing except to put washcloths in with the towels.
Location: Near Grand Central and 5th Ave. and easy walk to theater district.
I've stayed in this hotel 3 times now because I like its location - very convenient for me. It's reliable - the wi fi works, the rooms are what they say they are. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

Posted May 19, 2015
スタッフがみな優しく、たどたどしい英語の私にも親身に対応してくれました。狭いですが、一人旅、寝るだけなので不便しませんでした。場所もわかりやすかったです。 おすすめできるホテルです。ニューヨークに行く機会があれば、また行きたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in excellent location.

Posted May 18, 2015
I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and spent very little time in the room. It was perfect for what I needed; great location to the office and all the amenities required to sleep and stay comfortably. I was also pleasantly surprised to see that there was a bathroom/shower in my single pod room (not always the case in the other location).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great location, clean and funky hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The price was great and the hotel was so clean! Staff very helpful!
Cons: The glass door in the bathroom! Why would that be for a bathroom?
Location: Rockefeller center, Grand Central Station and Museum of Modern Art all close by. We walked everywhere!
Super clean, comfortable beds and great location. Within walking distance of many attractions. Great restaurants in the area. My son and I loved Scotty's Diner just down the street. Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

A nightclub atmosphere

Posted May 15, 2015
A very fun place to sleep. The rooms are small, but modern. Taking the elevator to your room is difficult as there is a rooftop bar and an endless string of New Yorkers trying to get up there to be seen. The bar downstairs is good too, a wonderful place to meet locals and visitors alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Unmatched value in Midtown

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, functionality, price, staff was very accommodating
Cons: Long wait for elevators at high traffic times, could use a cab stand
Location: Super close to Grand Central Station, easy walk to Central Park, Midtown restaurants
For me, this place was 5 stars across the board. It has everything you need and nothing you don't. I think it might be a little small for people who aren't used to city living (which is reflected in my ratings), but in my experience, most hotels in this area are just as small, not nearly as nice or well-appointed, and cost at least twice as much. And really, who is going to NYC to hang out in their hotel room anyway? I thought the design of this entire place was sleek, attractive, and functional. The bed was comfortable and the shower was surprisingly roomy. I even had a nice window view! The location was unbeatable. I would definitely not stay here with kids, and I would only have wanted to share the room with someone I liked a whole lot, but this will seriously be my go-to accommodation in Midtown from this point forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Great hotel! Rooms are small, but very cozy. Great disgn and very clean rooms. The rooftop is a great addition to the hotel even though it could get a little crowded up on the 17th floor and in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 11, 2015
This nice little hotel gives you everything you need, and you can walk everywhere. My son & I got a room with bunk beds and a small shower/toilet area for $139 on about an hour's notice. Can't beat that for Murray Hill! Loved small phone charging shelves next to our bunks.