Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Small, efficient, comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Rate, use of space, friendliness, ease of use.
Location: Near theatre district, restaurants, public transportation, shopping, almost everything!
Staff was friendly and helpful. Accommodated request to check in a bit early. Great location. Clean, safe. Small efficient room, extremely well laid out for optimal use of space. Best shower I've had in a motel! Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very clean hotel, excellent central location, helpful staff (we forgot our phone charger and the woman at the front desk let us use her own personal one; our flight out of NYC was in the evening and it was no problem to leave our luggage there for the whole day) The rooms have everything you need in them, just in a very small and compact format. Perfect for short stays. We'll definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central New York hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
A good city centre hotel. Comfortable rooms, but very small and expensive for what you get. Lacks some in-room amenities (such as tea and coffee) that you would expect from a hotel of this cost. On-site restaurant rarely open in time for breakfast. On the plus side, staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Affordability and quality
Location: Great location. Very close to major attractions such as Empire State Building, Grand Central Terminal, and Times Square.
I have never been to NYC before, and I was looking for a good hotel in Manhattan to stay in that wasn't expensive. Pod 39 was a prime choice because it is close to parking lots, is within walking/biking distance to major attractions, and the hotel itself is very clean and nice. I had looked at other, more expensive hotels, but they didn't compare. They seemed outdated, dirty, or not as good of a price. I would recommend Pod 39 to a friend and plan to stay here for future NYC trips. If they keep they're reputation, quality, and affordability, I believe they will become very successful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Nice location where near grand central, as well as high speed wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pod 39 review

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: not really
Location: Close to Herald Sq, close to Broadway, close to the Calvin Klein offices @ 205 W 39th St.
Rooms are small, but well laid out. Great location. Rooms are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely staying here again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I loved the roof top bar! The atmosphere is great and service is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower water pressure

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was very cozy and clean but shower water pressure was extremely low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Small but adequate.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Liked the location, easy to get to and from Grand Central.
Check-in was easy and requested a "quiet" room prior to arrival. The room was the smallest you could get, but it was large enough for just me. For the most part, noise was not a factor, although even being at the end of the hall, could hear the elevator running and people in the hallway quite clearly, so not much insulation in the room. Pro's: 1) affordable, 2) convenient, 3) newer/nice room decor/layout. Con's: 1) Every night the crowd/noise in the lobby/adjoining Taco place for the roof bar was quite bad upon entering the hotel. Apparently it's very popular. 2) Elevators were pretty slow, I eneded up taking the stairs several times to bypass the wait. 3) Shower was tiny to say the least. Loved the center/ceiling mounted spout, but if was almost impossible to shower without getting your hair wet or to get out of the way of the downpour. Was small like a european shower. 4) Housekeeping kept leaving only one towel and one hand towel twice in my 3 nights (no wash clothes at all). I could have called down for more, but since it was only me, this was adequate, but a little stingy I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but very small rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: great location
Pros: - free, working Wi-Fi. - clean, modern rooms with iPod docks and flat-screen TVs. - generally fun, youthful clientele. Cons: - very limited room space. - lots of noise (air conditioners ...)