Ratings based on 3,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day to NYC for work

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Totally adequate place to lay your head. Perfect for me. Price was reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good basic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price was reasonable
Cons: Shower room is really tight
Location: mid town - so much to do
Very clean, small rooms but everything you need if you are hardly in your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Small, efficient, comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Rate, use of space, friendliness, ease of use.
Location: Near theatre district, restaurants, public transportation, shopping, almost everything!
Staff was friendly and helpful. Accommodated request to check in a bit early. Great location. Clean, safe. Small efficient room, extremely well laid out for optimal use of space. Best shower I've had in a motel! Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place, but maybe for the younger crowd.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, proximity to everything, great staff, funky atmosphere. Better for young singles or travellers, than ourselves.
Cons: The glass door on the bathroom was great for not feeling closed in but certainly lacked privacy to doing your business.
Location: Close to Grand Central Station, LaGuardia, Crystler building and so much more, loved the local.
The location was amazing, loved the atmosphere in the place, bar was great, people were extremely helpful. The rooms where clean, modern, but lacking in privacy. I knew the rooms were small but not having room to even move around a bed (bruises to prove it) might have been an over site. The glass door on the bathroom would have been nicer as a solid door with a window in it to offer more privacy. Great for travellers, students or young people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very clean hotel, excellent central location, helpful staff (we forgot our phone charger and the woman at the front desk let us use her own personal one; our flight out of NYC was in the evening and it was no problem to leave our luggage there for the whole day) The rooms have everything you need in them, just in a very small and compact format. Perfect for short stays. We'll definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central New York hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
A good city centre hotel. Comfortable rooms, but very small and expensive for what you get. Lacks some in-room amenities (such as tea and coffee) that you would expect from a hotel of this cost. On-site restaurant rarely open in time for breakfast. On the plus side, staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Affordability and quality
Location: Great location. Very close to major attractions such as Empire State Building, Grand Central Terminal, and Times Square.
I have never been to NYC before, and I was looking for a good hotel in Manhattan to stay in that wasn't expensive. Pod 39 was a prime choice because it is close to parking lots, is within walking/biking distance to major attractions, and the hotel itself is very clean and nice. I had looked at other, more expensive hotels, but they didn't compare. They seemed outdated, dirty, or not as good of a price. I would recommend Pod 39 to a friend and plan to stay here for future NYC trips. If they keep they're reputation, quality, and affordability, I believe they will become very successful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Nice location where near grand central, as well as high speed wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pod 39 review

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: not really
Location: Close to Herald Sq, close to Broadway, close to the Calvin Klein offices @ 205 W 39th St.
Rooms are small, but well laid out. Great location. Rooms are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely staying here again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I loved the roof top bar! The atmosphere is great and service is great