Ratings based on 2,585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Oldham

Perfect for seeing everything in New York

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Stayed here for four days with my daughter. It was perfectly situated for getting around New York. Room small but exactly what we expected. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Dunedin, FL

Very conveniently located!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Shopping, shopping and more shopping. Also, it was close by to the subways!
Rooms were small but comfortable! It had everything that I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 blocks from GCstaion once i got orientated

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Awesome redo of an old building. Up beat, contemporary and a fabulous use of a small space. WEll done. Very happening place too with people coming and going all the time. Some great extra conveniences too like holding your luggage for the day, arranging taxies shuttles,and day tours etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, clean, nice design

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was in NYC on business and needed a place to sleep and relax for a few hours. The double room was perfect for me. It was small but clean with attention to design detail. Also very quiet. The only point I would make as other users have is that the bathroom is not very separate from the room. There is a thin glazed glass wall. I wouldn't want to share the pod with someone I wasn't well acquainted with ;) Great location. A couple of blocks Grand Central. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

got a great corner room. very quiet

Posted Apr 13, 2014
funky and fun. yes expensive and small but I save on cab fares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Not 5 star obviously but good enough for its price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from Pgh

Fresh, fun, clean and tiny

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, new & quiet. Great staff
Cons: Buy some real towels please.
Location: Location was awesome. Just a couple blocks below Grand Central right in the high rent district of Murray Hill. Times Square is just a 10 minute walk
The hotel is newly renovated to a "hipster" type of theme. If this were in Colorado, it would be full of twenty something snowboards... Everything is very clean, quiet and in great shape. The staff are quite friendly. Regarding size: honestly, what would you expect for room size when the hotel is called "Pod"? This pod is much nicer than the uptown one with shares restrooms. The bar next to the lobby is a lot of fun. I'll be back. My only complaint is the crummy towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel for a short stay in Manhattan

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and room!
Cons: Can be more neat and clean.
Location: Near Grand Central and Park Ave.
Very centrally located and affordable. I stayed in a Single Pod which I found to have a ver nice space distribution even though it is very compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel

Very impressed

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good location, small rooms but very cosy and has everything you need, the bar downstairs is also really cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from madison, Wi

Small and Perfect

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A perfect place to stay for a young couple looking to enjoy and explore the city. Right in the center of it all, a short walk away from Grand Central and area subways. The view from the roof is incredible as well. Was a very clean room with everything you needed; bed, bathroom and a TV. Will definitely be staying there again next time we are in the city.