Ratings based on 5,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Sleep hotel basically. Good price varied and hard to pin down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in a great location in Midtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and price were perfect for my trip.
Cons: Its all good.
Location: Great location in Midtown in walking distance to 5th Avenue, the Plaza, the Park and Rockefeller Center.
I enjoyed my stay at the Pod 51. It has great style and convenience in Midtown. The room was neat and just big enough to suit my needs. The restaurant and snack bar area were great to have onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ideal location for 21st birthday treat for my son

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean modern hotel, very suited to young people but used by business people, young people and a fair number of golden oldies.
Location: Ideally situated on E51st and £rd Avenue. Only 8 miles from LGA. Walking distance to Central Park, Time Square, Top of The Rock & Grand Central.
Clean well equipped room , fantastic roof space, lovely bathrooms. Ideal location for exploring New York. Relaxed feel to the place. OK to bring your own food back and dine on the roof. Modern bar and restaurant attached which is reasonably priced and really nice. Helpful staff especially housekeeping. Very dubious about shared bathrooms but it was no problem and probably better than on suite as the rooms re very compact!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

All you need

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Stayed here because it was close to office and inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, Rooms were small - but you know that going in. The rooms are very well designed and have everything you need (except iron - but I'm sure the hotel has them on hand). Would definitely stay here again. Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

compact and convenient.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I love the balcony in the back of the lounge, it is homy and airy.
Cons: the hallway smelled and I think it is because of the old carpet.
Location: I just used this location as a base camp, MOMA and Central Park were near by.
I was stunned by the claustrophobic room size at first and changed the room to larger one paying more money. The out lines of the rooms was different, and I was lucky to get more spacious one. I think this hotel suits more to casual travelers. I do not recommend to family travels. If I go to NY again by myself, I would use this again, but not going to share the room with my friends or family members as the washroom has unbelievably no privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel for a short visit to NYC.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean and comfortable room. Small, but has everything you need. Shared bathroom isn't great, but for the most part they were clean. Very trendy and modern look. Recommendable to couples and lone travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Hip Hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Funk and Coziness
Location: Times Square
I had an awesome time, on arrival I received a token for a free drink at the bar! Cool music playing in the hallways, club like lighting in some areas. I totally enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Efficient service all round

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Second time visiting Pod51 from UK. Very nice visit in good locality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep and shower

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I would not consider this a five-star hotel however based on location and price I consider a five-star value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Brilliant Stay - highly recommended

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights 27/8 - 1/9. Our experience of pod 51 couldn't have been better, great staff, friendly housekeepers, numerous fresh towels everyday, good air conditioning, our wifi was perfect in our room, great safe. To be honest our room was not as small as we were expecting given some of the reviews. We had a bunk end room with a shared bathroom. There was a sink in the room with nice toiletries. There were 4 bathrooms on our floor, and we never had a time where we had to wait, there was always one free. Clever airline style lights to let you know in your room which bathrooms are free. We saw the bathrooms getting cleaned numerous times throughout the day. Overall we loved our stay and will definitely stay there again. Great area, close to subway. We ate breakfast every morning at the morning star cafe just around the corner and loved it there. By far the highlight of this hotel is the roof deck. It's an exceptional place and we really enjoyed it.