Ratings based on 9,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Small room, but comfortable and the location is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York. NY

One night. Very comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Good experience ...stayed one night and it was very comfortable and Quiet. Staff was very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kilmarnock

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Very Good Hotel in good location. Rooms are very small and basic but spotlessly clean. Free Wifi (which is fast) is an added bonus. Hotel staff were not overly friendly but I can't have any complaints as they answered a couple of my queries and resolved an issue I had (room missing hairdryer) quickly. Disappointed that the roof top terrace was shut but it is winter so not unexpected. All in all I was very pleased with this hotel for the price I paid. Yes the rooms are small but they had everything I required - how long do you spend in a room in New York anyway. Surprised at the amount of negative comments in reviews of this hotel regarding the size of rooms, which are clearly advertised prior to booking. In a nutshell if you want a well priced hotel in a good location, which is spotlessly clean but has small rooms with free wifi then this is for you. However if you want five star service and amenities then put your hand in your pocket and pay a five star price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good value, great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities, very clean. Good service. Price for accommodation excellent. Paid more for private bathroom and shower, worth it (only $20 extra p
Cons: Rooms are small, but most are in New York city.
Location: Great location on 51st Street near Third Avenue (4 blocks from 5th Avenue and close to Central Park). Subway located in within two blocks.
Had a wonderful time in New York City. This hotel is very centrally located which made getting around the city a breeze. I went in winter and it snowed which was a magical experience. The hotel is close to a subway station and Grand Central Station is within walking distance. The hotel has free Wi-Fi which worked very well (no drop outs and good speed). There were some good venues for eating close by and as it is very close to Fifth Avenue and Broadway lots of chances for shopping. The cheesecake at the Majestic Deli on 7th Avenue is to die for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The location is great, the room was neat and got cleaned every day. The price a bit high per night but in general a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Very nice hotel, close to transportation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very convenient, close to restaurants, transportation, great area, nice hotel, our room was spacious, nice shower, comfortable bed, we had a great time :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: People were nice, room was clean, bed was comfortable and pillows were great.
Cons: Larger toilet or taller bowl at least!
The toilet was really tiny. It was clean, but it was so small an adult man could barely sit on it without touching the water in the bowl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I had a pleasant experience. The room was not what I would call luxury. But I was in NYC for sightseeing and the room was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I didn't stay longer in my room but i really like my room..i got the private room.and its advisable to get the private room and private bathroom if you're first time in new york.. I will come back here and i'm gonna make sure i will take one week stay here so that i can enjoy my beautiful room..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for me

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: misic
Location: no good places around 2 blocks
is so so hotel, rooms small and they don't have bathroom inside the room, is a 4 baths outside per floor you need to share and wait if is ocupaid so that sucks