Ratings based on 6,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a really small bunk bed room ( myself and my daughter) for a 3 day tourist visit to NYC. Quite funny at first sight how small it was but perfectly practical as we weren't in it unless asleep. The ladies on the 'Helpdesk' were terrific really and full of good ideas about how to make the most of our visit. The place was about half the price of similarly located 4 star hotels I normally stay in for work trips. I'll definitely stay there again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Loved everything about the hotel but the bed. It was listed as a "full" bed. It was not even long enough to lay on. My calves hung off. The bathroom was tiny. The location and staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very good central location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, very good location, great burger restaurant attached to the hotel and quiet rooftop area to unwind after a long day exploring the city
Location: Great bagel place just around the corner (Ess-a-Bagel), nice cafe nearby (Treehaus) for breakfast, lunch or dinner, easy walk to popular attractions
I stayed in a double pod with a private bathroom, the room was small (as advertised, so this was not unexpected) but was perfectly fine for me as I was out and about, I didn't come to New York to sit in a room all day and night. The hotel was close to several subway stations but many attractions were also within easy walking distance, New York in a great city to explore on foot. There was a great burger restaurant attached to the hotel and plenty of other good places to eat nearby. The cute rooftop area is a lovely retreat after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The staff is very fast! The rooms are very small and economical. This hotel is ideal for younger people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic, clean hotel close to center of Manhattan.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I used a single room with shared bathroom. Not a problem when you know about this (and description on Expedia was very clear). Never had to wait for the bathroom and it was always clean. So if you pay yourself, staying for few days only and want be close to the center then this may be your choice. And there is a free Wi-Fi. A single room is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito CA

Fine value. Small room but intelligent design.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Good East side location. Very efficient. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location / good pricing

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Central mid town locale with access to public transportation and travelling out of the boro. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Perfect hotel for a city break

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms in a cool and trendy hotel situated close to lots of great attractions.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rockefeller Centre short walk away, Times Square roughly 15 minutes away, some great restaurants round the corner.
Love this hotel. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Granted the rooms are very small but really what do you need to do in a hotel room in New York? We were out all day and only needed it to get ready and sleep so the size of it really didn't bother us at all. The bar is super cool and the rooftop terrace offer breathtaking views of surrounding skyscrapers at night especially. If you want a very clean, cool and hip hotel in a great location close to major sites this one is for you. Will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Interesting and fun stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The location was great; the price was more moderate than most options in Midtown; the breakfast and lounge area were excellent.
Cons: My only complaint is minor; they don't provide a hand dryer int he shared bathroom so you have to always remember to bring your own from the room.
Location: Within 1 or 2 blocks of the subway; walking distance to Rockefeller Center
Compact is an understatement. I just got back from Paris where everyone talks about how small the rooms are. I'll never complain about the small Paris hotel rooms again! However, all was clean and comfortable enough to do it again. The vibe is fun and my teenage daughter felt comfortable and happy there. I struggled a bit with having to use a shared bathroom but it has a key lock so it's safe and private-really nothing to complain about other than some personal inconvenience. The decor is modern - think Ikea - and fresh. I liked it. It was an adventure and after all - that's why we went to NYC!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Too small. The room they sell for a couple is not sufficient even for one only.