Ratings based on 5,988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value and location; comfortable for one

Posted Oct 21, 2014
the staff was very attentive; it was well-located and nicer for its price than imagined. It was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and loved the outdoor eating area and lounge. The hotel was clean and cheery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

booked hotel for 65th birthday,

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: did,nt dislike anything
Cons: as i sometimes travel with one of my sons,we dont mine sharing aroom, but it is hard to get to single beds in a room. thats why we went with the bunks
Location: pretty good location we found.we dont mind walking anyway.not that far from most things.
booked two rooms both with bunk beds,which were comfortable,although room was small and had no loo,i was awhere of this at the start.in all it was value for the money i paid.no complaints from all that went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Fab hotel for NYC budget travelling

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Just returned from a two night stay at Pod 51 on east 51st and 2nd. Great hotel room was plenty big enough with space to put all my stuff out. No issues with wifi and great to be able to dock my music. Subway is really close and you can get a free map of the subway from the station. Shouldn't take more than 20m to walk to 5th avenue and it's basically turn left out of the hotel and keep walking! Staff at the hotel were fabulous really helpful nothing was any trouble. Treehaus one block up is a good breakfast option but there's plenty of choice really close by. Yes the rooms are smaller but really if you're staying in the room all day you're probably not in the right city!! Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good location. Comfortable beds, clean, well kept. The roof terrace is awesome. If you don't mind sharing bathrooms/showers (and it really isn't a big deal, they are well maintained and clean), it's an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London Essex

great location- for great place !!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: cleaniness & location
Cons: shower and toilet a bit tight, other than that great
Location: great location, place to eat around, great place to walk to times square, 5th ave,etc
perfect location, for all the hustle and bustle of New York, room spotlessly clean, staff very helpful, lovely cafe and bar within, maid service when you want, would recommend if you are travelling on a budget and out all day long!!! bright and vibrant funky place... unable to fault anything really, would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Great vibe

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I was greeted by the guy at the desk quite pleasantly. He told me I'd booked a room with bunk beds and a shared bathroom. NOT what I was expecting. Without asking, I was "upgraded" to a private room. I doubt I'd return as I wouldn't want to accidentally book a shared bathroom again... Much too expensive to be sharing basic facilities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location was excellent. housekeeping staff did an excellent job
Location: close to subway close to Rockefeller Center
My experience was good. However, I had requested a high floor ahead of check-in and then again at check in. I was not accommodated. I felt that I had little choice in room location and was not well treated by the lobby and desk staff. The person in charge of luggage storage took so long to find the luggage of everyone standing in a long line, that I gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Australia

Everything you need for NY visit

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pod 51 is in a great location. My single pod was well set up with TV, sink, desk and in-room safe. The bathroom indicators in the room are really handy, so you only head down the hall with your gear when you know one is free, and each one is lockable. Great breakfast spot downstairs too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, NC

Great value

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Our bes was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Bathroom was very small and cramped. Great location!