Ratings based on 10,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Had a lovely stay at Pod 51. The staff is great and always willing to help. Great location and close walking distance to the subway. Rooms are small but you're not going to New York to stay in your room! Wake up early, grab a latte from the cafe and enjoy it on the rooftop before you take on the magical city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sint Maarten

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Everything was great. The only complaint I have is that one of the TV screens was damaged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

歩くより地下鉄を使った方が楽です。 女性の方もいましたので、安心です。壁が薄いので音が気になる。

Posted Jul 25, 2015
周りも遅くまでバーは、開いていたので安心です。歩いて行くよりは近くの地下鉄を使った方がいいです。部屋もきれいにマイ似た掃除していただきました。ただ壁が薄いので、他の人が話しながら廊下を歩いて行くと気になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great hotel that's within walking distance to all the typical touristy spots (Central Park, Times Square). We had a room with bunk beds that shared a bathroom. I was a little worried about the bathrooms, but each floor has 4 bathrooms that each contain its own toilet, shower and sink (one bathroom had a giant, master shower). They were cleaned daily and never had a line of people waiting for them. The rooms were also very clean. They were small (about the size of a janitor's closet), but for the pric we paid, we can't complain. I would definitely stay here again if given the choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuidad de Mexico

Es un buen hotel para personas flexibles

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Rooftop
Cons: No estoy seguro
Location: Bares, tiendas, cafeterias, mc donalds y el metro
El hotel tiene muy buenas instalación es una onda como mas juvenil, se encuentra en medio de la cuidad y lo tienes todo a la vuelta de la esquina; el rooftop esta excelente y tiene una vista hermosa de la cuidad, si eres una persona que busca un hotel barato y no es especial este hotel es perfecto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roof deck at night

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: roof deck, Lage downtown
Cons: Zimmertüren halten Schall nicht ab, besser isolieren
Location: NYC downtown
NYC erleben und abends das abschlussbier auf dem roof deck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel im Herzen von Manhattan

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterrasse
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich max. fünf Gehminuten von der nächsten U-Bahnstation entfernt. Um das Hotel herum befinden sich viele Bars, Restaurants, Cafes.
Beim Check-in ins Hotel erhielten wir ein kleines Zimmer, welches alles bot, wie es angeboten wurde (Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad). Leider befand es sich nur im 2. Stock und man blickte in den Innenhof. Nach zweimaliger Nachfrage konnten wir in ein anderes Zimmer umziehen. Dieses befand sich im 11. Stock des Hotels mit Blick auf die Hochhäuser. Die Zimmer sind zwar relativ klein; aber alles Notwendige ist platzeffizient eingebaut. Das Hotel bietet eine Dachterasse mit einem wunderschönen Blick auf Manhattan. Das Frühstück sowie das Cafe in der Lobby des Hotels haben wir nicht getestet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It is cute hotel but very very small rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Smell from the sewer, quieter AC.
Location: It is a good spot, close to subway, park ave, 5th ave, etc. Lively cute street with lots of restaurants.
We got the double room with bathroom. Tiny tiny room. It was clean but hard to move in. If you have huge luggages or so, it may be hard. OR, if you are going for a shopping spree. Ours were not too much and we expected this size when we went there. One little thing, it is not the cleaniness, the sewer system smell was coming a bit to the hotel room (I believe from the sink hole). We closed to hole. It was not way too bad but you could feel it when you come in. We went in July, summer should be worse. Another is, because rooms are so close by, we turned off the AC at night it was making noise, but we could still hear the ACs from the other rooms. Cafe was nice, not too many options but okay. Nice rooftop. Would not recommend to families with young kids, everyone else okay. Rooms too small for active children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Pretty good hotel at okay location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We were only there a couple of days, and it was about 7 or so blocks from Times Square. Having to walk back and forth was a little daunting, but for the amount of time we were in the hotel, it was a decent stay. I was a little skeptical about the shared bathrooms but I was pleased with them. They required a room key to get into the bathroom. There were 4 bathrooms on our floor, and each door was labeled "Vacant" or "Occupied." There was also a light in your room signaling when a bathroom was available so you don't have to keep going down the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Mother-Daughter weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was close to a subway stop and I felt like it was in a safe area. Good location
Cons: I don't know how they could improve the tiny rooms.
Location: Ess-a-bagel around the corner was really good. Roosevelt Tramway was not too far away.
My daughter and I just had a few days in NYC and needed a reasonably priced place to stay. It was a very small room with shared bathrooms. It was clean at least. It worked out in a way because we could get ready in 2 different bathrooms at the same time, but it was cramped in the room. It worked out for the few nights we had.