Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Good hotel, but not so close to Manhattan. Distance is the only problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Connecticut

Nice hotel in the safe area.

Posted May 27, 2014
I only stayed one night, and I was impressed by the service and the room condition. Everything is very modern, the room was clean and big. The was also a kitchen and a refrigerator although I did not use them. The breakfast was perfect, the receptionist call a cab, it arrived in 5 minutes. I will stay again there if I need to be in Williamsburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overhyped

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Amenities
Location: Nothing nearby, really! It is located in an orthodox jewish neighborhood and only food markets and small eateries are within walking distance.
Far from subways, restaurants and shops, requiring bus rides to and fro train stations Situated at noisy street corner with constant daytime and evening traffic honking WiFi signal strength poor at certain rooms and locations in hotel Small cramped breakfast area, no sliced bread, only baked goods, bagels and fruit Laundry for guests constantly busy due to use by hotel staff to do their linens because many washers and dryers are broken and unrepaired
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Pa

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was extremly rude. It was hard to find the hotel. The 2nd night We spent more then an hour looking for parking then the person at the desk informed us they had a parking lot. To top it off we got a parkinging for$115. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Richmond, VA

Not too shabby.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay. I gave a 3 for maintenance bc our room door was freshly painted and I believe they could have waited to block the room until it was dry. Also, our room didn't have a television in it but they brought one up soon after that was discovered (BUT it always read no signal when we turned it on :( We never complained about it bc we weren't there to watch TV anyway). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping kept the place clean and the free breakfast was just enough. Subway is a little far but no issues walking around in the neighborhood. After all is said I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends/family planning to stay in Brooklyn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Surprised at High Ratings

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm surprised at the generally high customer ratings this hotel has received. Many people said that the rooms are large, and both the hotel and rooms are clean. Granted, we stayed in one particular room, and I can't know if our experience was atypical. However, the room itself had peeling paint, there were hairs on the bathroom floor, the beds were lumpy, both the bathroom and the shower were minuscule, and for both the sink and shower, I had to wait up to 5 minutes for hot water to flow. Once the water did flow, the pressure was poor. The complimentary shampoo and conditioner were of low quality, and while there was a coffee maker in the room, there was no coffee. There were no real amenities in the hotel, and the surrounding area offered neither attractions nor decent restaurants. As for the room size, it is larger than some, but our room, at least, was oddly configured, with a semi-kitchenette and tiny dining room table between the bedroom and the bathroom. We had intended to use the hotel as a launching point to get into the main part of the city, but the lack of nearby food made this a challenging endeavor. We switched to a different hotel after two nights. Having said all of that, the staff were generally friendly and helpful, and the hotel is near a subway stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen

reasonable hotel not too far from NY metro

Posted May 16, 2014
reasonably priced hotel only four blocks from metro into Manhatten. Staff very helpful provided good directions and easy to follow maps. Breakfast room a bit small but available from 6 until 10 am. Bedrooms a little small too but enough room for two of us. Felt safe in the area around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Comfortable stay close to Pratt Institute

Posted May 16, 2014
This will likely behind my go-to hotel when visiting Pratt. It's a relativelyshort, safe walk to the college and good places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com