Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
it was very good and clean wanderfull staff an excellent rating for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice, not very close to the city.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Only negative is that it's not close to much & does not have room service. Other than that nice, clean, spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth, nh

Not for everyone, but clean

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location was .7 miles from out destination and they offered a free breakfast....good price through Expedia.
Cons: DESPERATELY needs better parking and sound proofing
Location: Close to Pratt Institute and over the bridge from NYC a and other schools
Harried 'welcome' by the desk staff-less than friendly and a bit curt, but got us checked in and into the very limited parking. Be warmed- out 2 twins room was very loud until around10:30 p.m. Due to the constant concert of NY drivers leaning on their horns...bizarre as they beep for every and anything! Very thorough kitchen and very clean,but if you like high end, this is not for you. Very nice breakfast weirdly found in a 5th floor room....for the price we received, I would hook again, but not if I had to pay a lot more.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Old hotel cost too much

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Friendly staff but tired old building & the neighborhood is run down. Alittle too far from subway station. Was hoping for more because I spent a lot per night to accommodate 5 of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mercius

I'm glad to come back again

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This hotel it's amazing,I love this place and everyone have a great job, good food, good people and I gave them 100 pointes. Keep going guys and may God bless yours. This is Nelkens Mercius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal QC

was there for 2 nights, working in the area

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness, early breakfast
Cons: the room behind the elevator.
Location: a short walk from Myrtle street with lots of restaurants and services.
Great location, very clean and excellent service. the first room I got was back to the elevator so I heard the elevator a bit and the mattress were to soft to my taste. I mentioned this the next morning and they changed me to a much better room very clean and newer. I was very satisfied with the second room on the 5th floor with a side view of Manhathan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice But Rude

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Hotel was very clean as was the room I stayed in. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel was awesome except the fact the staff was very rude. The hotel is in the middle of a Jewish based community and if you look a little different like me, the people will stare and make remarks under their breath. I did not feel comfortable checking in or out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JUMPEIfrom 日本

ブルックリン散策に・ユニークな立地

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
ブルックリンを主に散策したいと思い、ニューヨーク観光の後半に2日間宿泊しました。 ホテルの外観はシックなブラウンベースで、落ち着いた雰囲気。一転してサービスはカジュアルで気の利いたものでした。 やや遅いチェックインだったのですが、フロントの方が気さくに対応してくれ、夕食がまだだった私に、2ブロック先の飲食店エリアを教えてくれました。 一人旅だったのですが、閑散期だったのか、キッチン完備のツインルームでした。フロントで申し込めば調理器具も貸し出してもらえるようです。 シンクも「日常の洗い物」と「肉類などの汚れ物」に分けてあるほど充実したシステムキッチンで、コーヒーメーカーも備え付けてありました。 予算のある方は長期滞在にも向いていると思います。寝具・ベッド・水回りなどはモダンで落ち着いた選択でとても気に入りました。 また、活発に新しい出店があるブルックリン北側、ホテルから見ると278号線を挟んで向こう側、ウィリアムズバーグ地区には 徒歩でそれなりに(2~30分程度)かかりますが、ホテルの立地がジューイッシュのコミュニティにあるため、街並みや住人の往来を眺めながら、 ゆっくりと移動するのは楽しい経験でした。 早朝から交通量の多い交差点に面しているため、部屋によっては往来の音やクラクションなどが気になるかもしれません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heart of Brooklyn

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: simple but comfortable enough. very basic.
Cons: could use sprucing up, but then place would be pricier.
inexpensive, clean hotel for exploring Brooklyn, shuttle service to Times Square, but subway is probably quicker. Closest subway is a mile away. Took me 45 minutes to get to Times Square. 1.7 miles from BAM. Heart of Hasidic Brooklyn, like stepping into another world, in this part of town. If you're kosher or observant, the hotel and surrounding businesses will be accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für den Preise in New York gut

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotels in New York sind teuer und daher sollte man seine Ansprüche anpassen. Ansonsten liegt das Hotel im jüdischen Viertel von Brooklyn, wo die Straßen einen sicheren Eindruck machen und ich mich gut aufgehoben gefühlt habe. In der Nähe gibt es einen koscheren Supermarkt und es gibt jeden morgen einen Hotelshuttle der bis zur nächsten U-Bahnstelle Lorimer Street fährt. Das Frühstück ist für ein Hotel dieser Klasse ok, allerdings ist der Frühstücksraum klein, sodass man auch gemütlich auf dem Zimmer frühstücken kann. Mit einer Anfahrt von rund 25 Minuten mit der U-Bahn bis Lower-Manhatten liegt das Hotel sehr verkehrsgünstig. Das Hotel liegt an einer Kreuzung, sodass morgens Verkehrslärm angesagt ist. Hinweis: Samstags ist in dem Viertel Sabatt, daher haben die Geschäfte Samstags geschlossen.