Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Middle of nowhere and no early check-in.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Almost late to a wedding (no early check-in), only one single-serve coffee packet for two people (no cafe in the neighborhood), and smack dab in the middle of nowheresville Brooklyn. To be fair-it's a residential Hasidic neighborhood. Tough to find a restaurant anywhere. Not close to subway. Two cab drivers didn't know the intersection. The room wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Decent hotel for the price. Short walk to the G train. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are ok. Wi-Fi was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

No longer a shuttle to Times Square.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Fidel on the evening desk was extremely helpful. He arranged a taxi (free of charge) to Times Square on our day of departure.
Cons: If you decide to remove any services advertised on your website, advise anyone with an existing booking before they arrive at hotel.
Location: No restaurants or bars close to hotel.
Hotel was ok however would not have considered booking a hotel in Brooklyn if there was no free shuttle running daily to Times Square. This complimentary service was included at the time of booking but when we turned up at the hotel we were told this was no longer available. The hotel now provide a taxi to the local subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry to see that you were Mis-informed, While it is True that we added Complimentary Taxi Service to Local Subway. But at the Same time, any guest requesting the Shuttle to Times Square, are still able to get the Shuttle upon request at the Front Desk. I apologize that you were told otherwise, I hope we can rectify upon your future visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and safe neighbourhood

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Williamsburg. Vinnie's Pizza.
Great place to stay. A little cramped in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen from CA

average all round

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A place to rest my head after flight from CA. Good value considering NY proces.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saw the great ratings in this hotel plus the pictures and decided it looked like great place. Just from walking in I felt like I was in a time warp back to the 1900s from the area but the people were very nice I must say. When I checked in we went up to our hotel room which had a full kitchen (we got the king suite) and very very small room basically big enough to just for the bed! I then came to realize that every single room has a full kitchen and I paid 100 extra for NO reason! Then on our morning before leaving my husband and I decided we wanted to take a hot bath. When the water finished filling up I went in to shut it off and it smelled horrible in the bathroom. When I looked in the tub the water was brown (like sewage water)!!!!!! They said it was probably because of the construction next door but it was unexceptable regardless! Luckily they did the right thing and said they would refund us our stay at the hotel which was much. Overall I would probably never stay at this hotel again. Overpriced for what you get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Breakfast room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Breakfast room is not very nice, terrible design and look's more like a worker's cantin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My hotel stay was very good. The room was good. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Amherst, NY

Quite...Safe....Convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very GOOD SUPRISE! Anytime I'm in Brooklyn I recommend this as a place to stay! Quite, Safe, and Convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Nice place.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The offering of the shuttle more than 1 time a day would be nice.
Location: The location is in an ultra-orthodox Jewish neighborhood, very family orientated. There are not restaurants "right around the corner".
My husband and I enjoyed the hotel. The room was surprisingly large, with a kitchenette and very comfy beds. The hotel is not close to amenities like coffee shops, restaurants or bars. The subway is about a 7 block walk which was quite easy. Once you got to the subway station, it was easy to manuever around. There is construction going on next store to the hotel so for two of our days jack hammering began at 7:30 am. I wish their shuttle to Manhattan was more than once a day, I think that is something that would be nice for the hotel costumer.