Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price,location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Very modern decor, great price for the area.
Fantastic location, 24 hour coffee and tea in lobby. Very modern rooms, even limited parking available for a low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Clean

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: The staff can be more welcoming
Location: Located in a Jewish neighborhood. Right on the bus line. Nearest subway is about a 15 min walk
Stayed here for 2 nights. First time in New York. The hotel is located in a really cute Jewish neighborhood. Right on the bus line so it made it easy to get around. The room was very spacious. Super high ceilings and big window. Very CLEAN. No complaints with the room except for the lack of outlets by the beds. Its only downfall really. The staff was friendly, but not very personal. Didn't introduce themselves. I'd totally stay here again. The cleanliness got me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
it was very good and clean wanderfull staff an excellent rating for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice, not very close to the city.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Only negative is that it's not close to much & does not have room service. Other than that nice, clean, spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth, nh

Not for everyone, but clean

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location was .7 miles from out destination and they offered a free breakfast....good price through Expedia.
Cons: DESPERATELY needs better parking and sound proofing
Location: Close to Pratt Institute and over the bridge from NYC a and other schools
Harried 'welcome' by the desk staff-less than friendly and a bit curt, but got us checked in and into the very limited parking. Be warmed- out 2 twins room was very loud until around10:30 p.m. Due to the constant concert of NY drivers leaning on their horns...bizarre as they beep for every and anything! Very thorough kitchen and very clean,but if you like high end, this is not for you. Very nice breakfast weirdly found in a 5th floor room....for the price we received, I would hook again, but not if I had to pay a lot more.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Old hotel cost too much

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Friendly staff but tired old building & the neighborhood is run down. Alittle too far from subway station. Was hoping for more because I spent a lot per night to accommodate 5 of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mercius

I'm glad to come back again

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This hotel it's amazing,I love this place and everyone have a great job, good food, good people and I gave them 100 pointes. Keep going guys and may God bless yours. This is Nelkens Mercius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henryfrom Atlanta, GA

Great place to stay if you are in New York

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great find for NY. The rooms were spacious with high ceilings and the staff and housekeeping were always smiling and willing to help. If this location works for you at all, this is the place to stay. It was not far from 2 metro stations making it easy to get to Manhattan, and the area itself had a range of places to grab a bite to eat if for some reason you didn't make it to the hotel's complimentary breakfast. The complimentary breakfast had a wider range than your usual offerings which was a nice surprise also. And least I forget- the value was exceptional, especially for a room in NY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodgerfrom Baltimore

Comfortable, extra clean, inexpensive for Brooklyn

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel about a mile or slightly more from the hustle and bustle of "hipster" Williamsburg. We were visiting our family there. Everything in the hotel was quite nice and it was friendly and well run. I would stay there again. For New York, it was cheap and rooms bigger than what you would get in Manhattan. You are in a very religious neighborhood so it is safe to walk night or day, just far from subway, Bedford Ave. etc if you want to use those.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only stay in a brand hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. Staff are friendly. I recommend this hotel to travelers who really know the area and its demography. Hotel has standards of a 2-3 star hotel but misses the discipline of a chain hotel. Poor access to Subway. You need to call for a Taxi. Buffet BF was good. No restaurant within walking distant. My takeaway: Only stay in a brand hotel.