Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but loud location.

Posted May 28, 2015
The room was nice and clean. Laundry service was not fully operational. The breakfast was ok, not great. It is located in a very loud part of the city, earplugs might help with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Very valuable hotel for a city in New York

Posted May 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much. For parents whose kids going to Pratt, this hotel is the best choice . It is a walking distance to school and the neighborhood is pretty safe. Not only that, it's spacey. We stayed in a room with a kitchen and a rolled-up bed with the price lower than that offered by Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De kamer was voldoende voor ons doel

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Het ontbijt zou wat beter kunnen qua variatie en hoeveelheid. De ontbijtzaal zou zeker vergroot moeten worden. Dit was wel een minpunt van het hotel.
Location: Het was een rustige wijk.
De kamer was voldoende voor ons als uitval punt om New York te bezichtigen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very nice hotel with a good sized room. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks So Much for Staying With us and for the Great Review! Looking Forward to Host you again at the POINTE PLAZA HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks So Much for Staying With us and for the Great Review! Looking Forward to Host you again at the POINTE PLAZA HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I reported the bedbugs i was moved immediately but i was disappointed that it wasn't taken more seriously. I had to fumigate the room myself and on inspection the carpets were thick with dirt and dust. It ruined my stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price,location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Very modern decor, great price for the area.
Fantastic location, 24 hour coffee and tea in lobby. Very modern rooms, even limited parking available for a low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Clean

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: The staff can be more welcoming
Location: Located in a Jewish neighborhood. Right on the bus line. Nearest subway is about a 15 min walk
Stayed here for 2 nights. First time in New York. The hotel is located in a really cute Jewish neighborhood. Right on the bus line so it made it easy to get around. The room was very spacious. Super high ceilings and big window. Very CLEAN. No complaints with the room except for the lack of outlets by the beds. Its only downfall really. The staff was friendly, but not very personal. Didn't introduce themselves. I'd totally stay here again. The cleanliness got me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
it was very good and clean wanderfull staff an excellent rating for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice, not very close to the city.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Only negative is that it's not close to much & does not have room service. Other than that nice, clean, spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth, nh

Not for everyone, but clean

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location was .7 miles from out destination and they offered a free breakfast....good price through Expedia.
Cons: DESPERATELY needs better parking and sound proofing
Location: Close to Pratt Institute and over the bridge from NYC a and other schools
Harried 'welcome' by the desk staff-less than friendly and a bit curt, but got us checked in and into the very limited parking. Be warmed- out 2 twins room was very loud until around10:30 p.m. Due to the constant concert of NY drivers leaning on their horns...bizarre as they beep for every and anything! Very thorough kitchen and very clean,but if you like high end, this is not for you. Very nice breakfast weirdly found in a 5th floor room....for the price we received, I would hook again, but not if I had to pay a lot more.