Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, near subway

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very clean, very accommodating. Neighborhood is loud though. Near busy intersection. Lots of honking. Other than that, extremely pleasant stay, more so than many chains at higher prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from california

excellant facility

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel and staff were great....only draw back was the subway station is 5 blocks away and there were no restaurants near by. Didn't effect our stay as we were out all day and only used the room at night. Free breakfast offered was very nice and had a lot of variety. over all a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: better breakfast (apples, bananas), dry cereal, yogurt, bad coffee and juice, and packaged sweet rolls. The bagels had clumps of flour when cut into
Location: Good location for Statue of Liberty, but better hotels in Manhattan, similarly priced & close. Lots graffiti, parking garage is blk away chained in
Although the staff was friendly, the hotel wasn't what I had expected. We usually stay at Embassy Suites. The description was 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The beds were not queens, they were full beds and my husband and I had our feet dangling off the end of the bed (I am 5'6" and my husband 6'). The sofa didn't pull out, however it was a cot bed (very thin mattress) and when we asked for bedding for it, we were given a Spiderman blanket. We heard sirens and smelled smoke from the streets below (we were on the second floor) and could even hear people talking (either from the street below or the rooms next door). The neighborhood was filled with graffiti, however, it was close to the subway and conveniently located. Overall, I was disappointed with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from San Francisco

Nice hotel, a bit far from the action. Good value.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, felt safe, modern.
Cons: Coffee quality.
Location: Not much to do close by. We took a cab into the shopping and restaurant areas.
We selected this hotel without knowing the area at all. It is nice, clean, modern and the staff helpful. I give it 4 stars due to the location - we needed to take a cab most places. I do recommend it as a very nice place to stay if it is convenient for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Baltimore

Stylish, comfortable, convenient, and affordable

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, location, decor, price were all very good.
Cons: I think a lamp would make the kitchen/dining area a bit more inviting. We only had overhead lights, and it was a little bright.
Location: Unfortunately, it was too cold to walk around and explore, but in warmer weather we would definitely check out the nearby restaurants and shops.
My husband and I stayed at Pointe Plaza while visiting our son in Fort Greene. The staff at the front desk could not have been more friendly or helpful. Our room was lovely, spacious, and comfortable. It was nice to have coffee available in the lobby any time of the day or night, and the continental breakfast offered in the morning was great--in a sunny room with a pleasant and helpful attendant. We will definitely return and recommend Pointe Plaza to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, close to parking and Pratt Institute

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Nice job with free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Traveler X

Large, clean, quiet accomodations

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Cons: Breakfast, placement of safe, safe instructions.
Location: Area was not very interesting. Mostly residential, seemed safe but not friendly. Hard to find anything but Kosher food or low end Chinese.
If you need a clean, quiet place to stay, this is fine and very reasonably priced. Unfortunately, if you like design, this is not the place for you. The safe was placed in the middle of a shelf unit in the closet which was inaccessible from either side, you could only get it open partially and then have to try to slide things in from an angle. It also didn't work like the usual hotel safes and we locked our things in without a code by mistake, we couldn't read the instructions because of where the safe was and apparently you have to remove the battery cover inside first before you can enter a code. The bedroom door scraped against the thermostat if you tried to close it. The bed was jammed against one side of the room so with two people, one had to crawl over and there was no place to set things on that side. The bathroom had cheap fixtures that were poorly designed and crooked. However, it was among the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a hotel that's been open for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roni from texas

good staff, but dirty towels

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Ensure the towels are clean! Compensate guess when complains are made which caused uncomfortableness.
The towels were dirty, had a lot of hair in them but the staff did replace it, but this made me question the cleanliness of the overall room! Overall the staff is good. The room I stayed in (511) the floor had a sink in it. I went to New York to purchase some stuff and ship it to the caribbean, I was able to do this here which was very good in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful facility close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel before and will come back again. The staff is great, the rooms are nice and you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com