Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mauritius

Overnight between flights

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, pleasant experience
We only had a 10 hour overnight stop between flights but it did the trick suitably and comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stay there since it is close to JFK airport. No regrets. The staff was very friendly and helpful, front desk (thanks Mr. Chris), the bell man, valet. The only point is that the hotel is a bit old fashioned but is very clean though. Room service food was great!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and easy to enjoy.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We liked the way it looked inside and out, the only part that was kind of not all that, was the dinner the waiter kept giving me bad looks I feel like it was because we were a interracial couple but other then that it was great, but no fridge or microwave in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa AL

Good hotel. Not so convenient for public transport

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed 4 days. It was a way from any Public transportation. There was a parking fee that was not disclosed at booking. Valley crew kept on loosing the vehicle and offered to different vehicles on 2 different occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Convenient for transits at JFK

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly service.
Cons: Facilities, infrastructure.
The hotel badly needs upgrading, but the service makes up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

普通のAirport hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: pick-up &空港への移動
Cons: 内装は改装した?わりときれいです。 古い?せいか隙間風、音は気になります。
Location: 住宅街です。周りには何もありません
他の方が悪い評価をした点について ①暖房は設定を変更すれば常時暖房送風可能。→問題なし(結構うるさいですが) 確かに暖房入れないと寒いです。 ②廊下の話声はよく聞こえます。(USのAirport Hotelはこんなもんだと思いますが) また道路側だったせいか最上階(12階)にもかかわらず高速道路の騒音があります。 気になる方はもっと高級ホテルを選択したほうがbetter。 pick-upはFederal Circle。pick-up callした時に wait timeを聞いたら 7分とのこと。 ちゃんと7分で来ました。(ホテルまでは5分+α 信号待ち次第) 空港までは 毎時 00,30分発 途中ターミナル2、4に寄ったのですがターミナル7まで10分未満で到着。 一泊だけなら普通のAirport Hotel。(高速の騒音が気になる方は別) wiーfiは問題なく使えました。 周りには何もありません。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

What a let down!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Not much really
Cons: Lighting in the rooms Cleanliness Need to upgrade fixtures and fittings, especially in the bathroom
Location: Location was ok for NY city 20 min bus ride followed by 20 min subway straight into Manhattan on the E line which gets you to most places
Stayed 3 nights, room size was good but was very dark and tired. The bathroom fittings were hanging off the walls, the shower was appalling and difficult to control. No iron, had to wait ages for one to brought to the room. Coffee pod machine only, no other choice of drink, also only 2 pods each day. Floor in bathroom didn't get cleaned once during our stay, not sure if carpet did either as it was so dark in the room. If going into New York, don't use concierge to get you a cab you will be stung for at least $20 to 'e' train. Just walk down the street to the bus stop outside the Hilton next door and catch the Q40 instead....only $2.50 or free if you have a weeks pass like we did. It's only 20 mins. Coming back in the evening, it does feel a tad unsafe but actually it was all good, just go to the bus stop outside the bank on the corner, all clearly marked. Cheaper alternative to staying in the city but for a 'branded' chain hotel we did expect a lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Our apologies for not meeting your expectations on this stay. The room on the floor you were in is being inspected and we will make sure they are addressed. We appreciate your business and would like you to give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Savio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy ACcess Hotel for JFK

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Close to JFK Airport and has a 24 hour shuttle to the airport leaving every 30 minutes
Cons: A bit more milk and coffee in the room
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. A good hotel to stay in when one needs to catch an early flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and Facility Issue

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Issues: Parking, Broken Iron, Noise from Highway-Construction, AirHeat Unit very noisy. Room 603-Wilfy Zapata. Room Service prices too high. Breakfast Buffet-Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk VA

Just disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Had a restaurant on site. Which was open til 11pm nice cause it's not near restaurant
Location: Near the van wyke which was greal for travel.
We stay here for Christmas due to our family having no space in the house. The lock on our room was broken and staff to come and open it every time we wanted to get it. Staff was rude. And only valet parking was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We hope you had a great Christmas with your family! We apologize for the inconvenience of your room lock not working properly, and for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure all our guests are comfortable and receive the best "Yes I Can!" services. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.