Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and food.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Confortable room.
Cons: No comments
Location: I left the hotel
Personally I liked the attention of both staff and hotel food, the room was very comfortable. Yes I recommend this hotel to people.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words on the review. we are glad that we as a team met your expectations. Word of mouth is a powerful tool and we would appreciate you recommending the Radisson Hotel JFK airport to your family and friends. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson Review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Needed a last minute hotel for one night. Overall hotel was great!
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of our hotel; from the rating we gather that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for making the Radisson Hotel JFK airport your hotel of choice and we look forward to your continued patronage. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was nice with one issue.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The air conditioning and heating unit was not working properly. It was just blowing air. Luckily the temperatures those two days didn't require use of unit other than circulating air.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest We apologize that the unit in your room wasn't up to working standards and will look into the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience during this stay and would like to welcome you back again with a promise to deliver. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy from JFK, reasonable price

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Handy from JFK, easy to reach downtown via taxi, reasonable price
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. Location is key and the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport apart from being reasonably price is ideally located with easy access to New York city and other suburbs. We look forward to hosting you again while in New York. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY CONVIENENT

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: THE FACT THAT THERE WAS A BAR AND VALET PARKING
Cons: HAVE A REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM
Location: RESTAURANTS
OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT...ESPECIALLY THE STAFF MEMBERS. A+
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for rating us with a 5 star. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Radisson Hotel JFK airport and look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Manager
2 out of 5
by S

Stay in Another Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
My family had a late flight into JFK and we decided that it would be easier to spend the night at an airport hotel, rather than trekking to our rental in Brooklyn. Our flight was delayed because of weather and instead of getting in at 11pm, we ended up arriving at 1am. I called the hotel and let them know we would check in late. After standing around, waiting around for the shuttle, we arrived, tired, and wanting to sleep. The hotel staff then informed us they did not have a room with two queen sized beds, like I had booked them week before. The only room them had was with one king. I suggested maybe it would work, if they had a rollaway. We are a family of four and one bed wasn't going to work. They front desk staff did not seem at all concerned that they screwed the booking up or that it was extremely late and I had two kids. It was as if we walked in off the street and were looking for a room, rather than having a reservation. We finally got an additional single bed, but only after calling down to the desk to check. At this point it was 2:30am. For being in the hospitality business, this Radisson failed miserably.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

It is near by JFK

Posted Mar 12, 2014
This hotel is near by JFK and it is a bit old one, it is good for quick stop over
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your review on your last visit. We are glad that you scored us with a 3 out of 5; but our goal is to make it to the 5. We would appreciate if we could give us details of the areas that we could improve on; so that you and our future guests have a pleasant stay. Manager
1 out of 5
by ali

I had to stay in JFK

Posted Jan 24, 2014
My flight was canceled and I had to stay close to JFK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more from Radisson

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, good bed and nice clean room, coffee facilities in room, good shower and hot water.
Location: Location is good for JFK airport. Can get transport into the city from main terminals.
Unfortunately I didn't enjoy my stay here that much. Had to wait 45 mins for shuttle bus in freezing weather in the early hours of the morning. The other shuttles noticeably the Holiday Inn did at least 3 runs in the time we were waiting for the Radisson bus. Was very cold when I got to hotel which wasn't helped by having a cold room with heating that didn't work. I had to sleep in a fleece and leggings. The hotel itself has a shabby lobby and lifts - could do with a facelift. Room key didn't work - several guests waiting in lobby with same problem. Staff were o.k. but seemed a bit disinterested in the guests, several of us had issues with room keys and heating. Restaurant only seemed to offer buffet style food - both for breakfast and lunch, not possible just to get a sandwich or a drink. I could put up with all of this for one night but probably wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mike from maritimes

One night stopover

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel desk staff were courteous and knowledgeable and were able to deal with an onslaught of persons with only 2 on duty I was impressed with them but poor planning by the hotel, additionally there was not one luggage cart to be found thus we had to haul our stuff which is ridiculous for a hotel of this standing 5 star it is not.I am not sure they even had a concierge or anyone to deal with luggage. the shuttle bus crews were efficient and polite and on time great group of persons in all.We went to the bar after 15 hours of travelling but it was abandoned no service just 2 patrons finishing up and no one around it was not even midnight and the bar was there but no tender, restaurant closed not even a hot snack micro or coffee, done better in the middle east not even bottled water in the room, Besides location they could improve on these issues and have a topnotch set up, it,s previous operation was much more efficient last year under a former name
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Valued Guest thank you for these great suggestions. Management is looking into applying these soon. having said that we want to make sure that all our patrons are aware of the 24 X 7 pantry by the front desk. Management has not changed and it was only the Brand that changed so we are making sure we keep services to the highest standards. Manager Operations