Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

OK hotel next to JFK

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Close to JFK
Cons: Lunch service
Location: There is nothing to do near the hotel except go to the airport.
The hotel's restaurant was closed for lunch and no room service during this period and is located in area where there are no close eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Really busy place.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Price was fair.
Cons: Restaurant and bar. More people at front desk.
Location: Hilton has a very good restaurant and bar.
Lobby always chock full of people checking in or out.Restaurant and bar below average. Hilton next door much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Less than exciting Radisson hotel.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle to airport.
Cons: Our bath door wouldn't latch shut, no bath fan, heavy room deodorizer smell when we entered.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Not much of a walkable neighborhood, just a bunch of hotels among single family homes. No amenities, dining or things to do near
We stayed at the Radisson while visiting family for a week. We travel several times a year...this was not what we expected for Radisson quality. It wasn't disgusting but nothing to cheer about either. An unexciting restaurant and bar. Food was nothing special. The staff seemed nice but they didn't have much to work with as far as facilities. Close to JFK, convenient in that regard but also noisy. Not a pleasing entry to the hotel parking and entryway. Its like many hotels around it, they just plopped it down in an airport residential neighborhood. I don't recall price comparisons with other hotels but when we drove by them on the way to ours.....they all looked nicer to me. We were overall surprised at NY hotel prices. One we stayed in about 4 years ago a mile or so from Time Square was about 40% higher than then. So, maybe this is competitive with other prices??? It cost about $30-40/day for the two of us to make trips into the city, even though Radisson provides a free shuttle to the airport and that's where we caught the SkyTrain---we're evaluating what about 50/day more would have gotten us closer in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport, with free shuttle

Posted May 18, 2015
good quality, free shuttle to the airport, a little bit noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Room was dirty, location is not that good, and very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations on this stay and would like you to give us another chance to redeem ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a bad experience staying in this hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Staying there, was like hotel in India but it was in the USA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 16, 2015
Rooms smelled , no microwave or fridge. Beds too small! Don't stay here .. Bathrooms dirty . You can here the top flor flush there toilet everytime they use it and the next door neighbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Savio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We apologize if we could not meet your expectations on this stay. We have not got a complaint regarding noise from water flushing in the room above and we will need to investigate and put preventive measures in place to avoid future guest issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Ok for a night

Posted May 15, 2015
Paid $324 Manager gave walk in rate of $130 to someone else. Shuttle service awful but room was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Savio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for bringing this to our attention, We will address this issue and make sure it is not repeated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy in and out to JFK

Posted May 13, 2015
Spent the night after picking up party at JFK. Friendly staff, half decent hotel for Queens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse

Convenient for airport

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and proximity to JFK
Cons: Really nothing can be done. There was noise from the planes and noise from traffic, but that comes with proximity to an airport.
Location: I wasn't there to do anything except catch my flight.
The reception staff was friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful. My worry was to get to the airport for an early flight. The hotel's free shuttle got me there in then minutes!!!