Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/ Main

not Radisson style...

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: close to JFK, plus they had vacancy.
Cons: clean and maintain the hotel properly
Location: close to JFK
Dirty room, dirty floors, not very well maintained (e.g. ripped shower curtain), very expensive - you simply do not get reasonable value for your money! However, its NYC and close to JFK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Harry Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We are due for a soft refurbish on the hotel that will cover the areas that you mention. We appreciate your patronage of both the hotel and brand. Savio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Had a great time!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: I liked how friendly and helpful the staff was. I was very comfortable and would stay there again.
Cons: The staff should be fully trained on the payment procedures.
Location: Very close to the JFK airport and many things in Jamaica Ny
I love this hotel! I really enjoyed my stay there are would go back any time. The rooms are very comfortable. I love the pillows and the comfortable bed. The view of JFK was great! The only issue I had was that I payed for my stay fully in cash at the time of check-in and they asked for a card credit card. I provided it and my card was charged for $50 for incidentals and an additional $164 on the first night I stayed. I called the front desk and asked why and they told me it was an error.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 1, 2015
No one to help with bags on check in. Checking staff talking to each other while I wait to checkin had to be reminded by another staff to see to me. On check out excellent help. Bathroom old toilet slow to flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Jean Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. We apologize for the delay at check in and are also investigating the reason there was no bell captain to help you on arrival. We are due for a soft refurbish on the hotel that will cover the areas that you mention. We appreciate your patronage of both the hotel and brand. Savio
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The amenities are non-existent. The restaurant with its full menu is never available for 1 reason or another. Expect to pay $20+ for a mediocre buffet and hopefully you aren't hungry between the hours of 1:30-5 as the restaurant is closed and no room service is available. If you come to the hotel on the shuttle from the airport expect a long wait at check-in as they do not adequately staff the front desk when its busy. This is an absolutely horrible hotel that does not deserve the 3.5 stars it has received. I can only assume that the people rating it did not actually stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Savio, Hotel Management
Dear Angela Thank you for your feedback after this stay. From what you bring to our attention it looks like the hotel was busy with a down flight from an airline. Most airport hotels get an influx for rooms every now and then and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience on the wait for the shuttle as well as the check-in. We are working on procedures to speed up this process and are sure that this will be in place soon. Savio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent hotel, close to airport

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: better sound insulation due to busy road directly outside.
Decent location close to airport with free airport shuttle, free water bottles in the room and room was in good condition. My only problem was the Noise, it was directly on a main road and all traffic could be heard clearly in my room. My room was on the 8th floor. Had to use ear plugs to be able to sleep. would recommend carrying them, or if possible request rooms at the back of the hotel. Otherwise all else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

離JFK AIRPORT近,進出國方便!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: 早餐供應豐富!
Cons: 靠近JFK機場有免費SHUTTLE,但最好請飯店確認搭乘人數,因偶而入境旅客多晚上接駁車不夠搭乘!
Location: 無.
不僅是房間很乾淨,而且衞浴間裡若擺放體重計會更好,還有咖啡機使用很便利,早餐的份量與種類適當,櫃台服務人員更是親切有禮會招呼我的小孩,這是我們臺灣人感受到有人情味之處,給他們一個讚
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel itself is very dated and our room was not clean. We arrived exhausted from an international flight and as soon as I turned down the sheets I found a big dirt mark and two long hairs. My husband, who is not picky at all, suggested we switch sides so we could get some sleep but when I went around to the other side I noticed the pillows had makeup marks on them. I suspect the sheets had not been changed. We called down to reception but no one ever came. So we decided to go out instead of rest and on the way I notified housekeeping of the problem. When we returned the sheets had been changed but the pillow cases had not! We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this stay. The points you bring up are disturbing and we want to assure you that they will be addressed with the concerned department head. We would request that you give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Savio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Reasonable place to stay, Staff was very helpful,

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Its not a five star but had no problem with it
Location: Very near to JFK airport
I arrived at the hotel and our room was ready, The clerk at the front desk very helpful and welcome us, she gave us all information that we needed and told us if we required any other information to call or come to the desk. The hotel also had a help desk where some one will call you a taxi, and direct you to any place you may need. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK for a quick stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfy.
Cons: The breakfast buffet
Location: I'm not sure about what is around the location, yet the location to the airport was favorable.
The room and location are fine for a quick stay. Some of the staff lacks a bit of customer service, but some are fine. The dinner in the restaurant was satisfying, yet the breakfast buffet wasn't really worth the price, but I didn't go hungry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

south ozone visit

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice experience. Staff very nice. Hotel clean and comfortable. very near to JFK, very helpful specially for me that I took a flight very early. Price could be better. tks