Ratings based on 2,823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, close to all amenities. Pleasant staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very good value hotel and overall trip. Comfortable and clean accommodation, beautifully decorated for Christmas. Close to most landmarks, staff more than happy to help and advise. Excellent trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham , GB

Excellent location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Lovely room , staff very helpful and pleasant . Great location right in the heart of lots of sights and shopping . Room was amazingly quiet , on 12 th floor not overlooking street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Conveniently located, great coffee from Greely Square
Location: The Empire State Building, Times Square, the subway, major shopping mall across the road.
This was a great hotel and reasonably priced for New York. It was centrally located for all we wanted to do. We walked from Penn Station to the hotel when we arrived- not knowing there was a subway right near the front door. Enjoyed our stay there immensely. The room was a bit small but it didn't matter as we werre only sleeping there. The staff were only too happy to help with any queries we had and offer suggestions for things to do or places to go. We have recommended it to collesagues who are about to travel. It certainly enhanced our stay in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Brilliant hotel and location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We cannot fault it. Arrived around 6pm with fast and polite check in. Lifts were fast and reliable which contradicts alot of the other reviews but we had no problems at all. Room was smallish but didnt feel cramped what so ever. staff would check if our room had been cleaned all ok which it had every time.towels and toiletries plentifully replaced.we also left room safe open all day by mistake and nothing went missing.front of house staff attentive and polite.location is brilliant....macys and mall over the road, public library and bryant square a few blocks,empire state 1 block and if you wish to go times square its just a 15 mins walk.subway next to hotel for uptown and downtown.great stay and would recommend to anyone.it was our honeymoon and loved every second. If im being reallllly picky.....air conditioning is noisy but we turned it off and opened window ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

nice hotel lobby and room

Posted Dec 21, 2014
underwear found on floor between bed and wall. hotel staff did nothing except to say the materwould be investigated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Had a wonderful time in New York City. The hotel was in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to visit. The hotel employees were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, very quiet given its midtown location
Cons: Maybe offer breakfast
Location: Time square, Hudson River Dinner Cruise is a must!
Perfect base to explore NYC. The room is quite small and compact but all you need when you will be out and about enjoying this amazing city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Mids

Great central hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
All staff I met were very friendly and helpful, some were absolutely fantastic! The room was good, location was excellent and I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great place to stay in NYC

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: They upgraded us upon a simple inquiry. Awesome Penthouse Suite. Very friendly, lovely architecture, complimentary apples, granola bars, coffee, tea!
Location: Subway, Macy's, Manhattan Mall, Empire STate, 30 Rock, Times Square, etc.
Great location, centrally located near Penn Station, Times Square, Macy's, 30 Rock, Empire State Bldg, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The South

Christmas in New York!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location!!! How friendly the staff was and how clean the hotel felt.
Cons: Pretty happy with everything!
Location: Location is prime, especially if you are arriving by Amtrak! Just a quick walk and you are there! Macy's is one block over!
What a great hotel, the location is fabulous, a quick walk from the train, Macy's is a block away, and the subway is right at the corner! The staff from check in to check out was friendly, helpful and there to help. There was a water issue, but they were right on it. The hotel has such a clean feel to it, the rooms are large and although the beds were a bit too firm for our tastes, they were plush and roomy. We would definitely stay here again and not hesitate to recommend it to others! Looking forward to our next visit!