Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica,NY

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Overall, it was a good stay. The staff eas friendly. The facilities were not the best I have stayed in but it was good enough for my 2 day stay. They need more parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m- va beach va

I ask for non smokeimg breakfest was bad

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I found cigrerate burn in comforter show me people smoked in this room! And breakfest was very bad I loved it the last time I had waffles the last time when I stayed and not one boiled egg! The eggs and sausage were cold too I don't belive I can stAy here anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Apart from being 30 minutes subway ride from Manhattan the hotel is a lovely place to stay. Close to many shops and restaurants it had all you need at the door step. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food and there was plenty for everyone continuously being stocked up. Staff were helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Ok if you absolutely need a room.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Front desk staff were nice and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness and maid service.
Location: Nothing as far as we could tell - just a grungy section of Queens
We were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay for several days not far from the family house. This was good for that. But the room was small and either too cold or too hot. The first night we were there the room was not made up and we had to call for service. The towels and room smelled like bleach. The bed was comfortable. The lobby was always full of cops - according to staff there was a precinct nearby and this was their hang out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Room was OK. The heater in the room was very old and never shut off. The temp in the room was ether too warm or too cold. Bed sheets were a bit stained. Nice they had a little breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice place to relax

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bathroom walls should be scrubbed
Location: Bus and subway right around the corner which makes or a great commute to different parts of the city
Nice hotel not luxurious but not a slum either. If you want anything you have to go to the lobby. However you can get food delivery from outside sources
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location was ideal; I have no complaints. The staff was friendly. Could not connect to the wifi hoping my next stay we can correct that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice decent place for temporary stay.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: King size room with internet, parking n breakfast. reception is available 24 x 7.
Cons: breakfast options.
King size room with internet, parking n breakfast. reception is available 24 x 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, CA

Inexpensive, clean hotel convenient to JFK.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Location: A 24-hour Rite-Aid a couple of blocks away, lots of food choices nearby, and an Indian restaurant nearby that delivers 24 hours.
I needed a hotel close to JFK for a 12-hour layover, I chose the Ramada for the name and excellent price. Jamaica is not a bounty to the eye, the hotel is nondescript from the outside and the interior public spaces are worn in. However, the man at the front desk was quick, attentive and answered all of my questions, and the room was clean, cozy, comfortable, and everything worked. I'd stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: There were problems with the TV. However the staff was helpful in trying to fix them.
Location: There are many stores close by. There is a fridge in the room so you can buy items and keep them.
Good location as the subway is only a few blocks away. The F train is an express train that will get you to Rockefeller center in 35 minutes. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate. The beds were comfortable and the room was a good size for 3 people.