Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Front desk people barely spoke English

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Front desk people know zero about nearby restaurants or how to drive to airport. Room had no info about nearby restaurants nor a TV guide. Bathroom floor tile coming up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Overall ok But a few complaints

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Arrived 2 1/2 hours early was told that rooms Were not ready yet But they would let me know when there was and she would let us check in early . Well my girlfriend checks an Hour later and the Lady said if we want to check in early would be 59 dollars which i dont think is very reasonable for an Hour and a half. Besides the fact originaly she said she would let us check in early . Only other thing is night time concession worker which was the older Man was very rude which apparently is normal because another employee for the hotel said dont mind him he is like that With everyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Place to sleep after a canceled flight

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nice room!
Cons: Not much!
Location: Close to the airport, no time to explore
After our disappointment of having two flights canceled, we ended up at the Ramada hotel. No complaints, everything was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Just needed a room overnight - good location to airport. Room was clean and comfortable. No issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Dan from Syracuse

The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel waitress is a gem, made our dining experience exceptional. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Canada

Comfy hotel close to Newark airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and frequent shuttle service
Arrived mid evening...very swift check in with very amiable attendant. Handy store in lobby to buy snacks and drinks etc. Room was very clean and in good repair..tastefully decorated and very quiet. Bed was very comfortable and there was a large flat screen TV
2 out of 5
by LDLHK from CT

Smelly room

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Sheets and towels were clean.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location and transportation are pretty good if you have an early flight from Newark Airport.
Very disappointing experience. The room smelled terrible and it only got better once I turned the AC. The shampoo bottle was half empty and I had to walk to the reception desk as I was unable to contact them using the room's phone.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Northern California

No Business Center?! Really?

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was good - bed was very comfortable.
Cons: I found the fronk desk help slow, unresponsive or unhelpful. I spoke to several - as a group, they seemed to me to be poorly trained or supervised.
Location: Location is close to Newark Airport. That's good. There is nothing else close by worth the effort. Not even a good nearby restaurant.
Room was above average - comfortable bed and clean room. There were two problems, however, which cause me not to return: (1) There was no business center for guests' use - extremely irritating; (2) The phones in the hotel were VOIP - which is fine - but one had to "dial" extremely fast or the call would stall and you would get a beeping noise. I did not know this at first. After several attempts to dial a long-distance number, I called down to the front desk to ask if the phone was operating. The clerk informed me that I was "too slow" - that is, I was the problem. I would usually have used my cell, but I needed a clearer connection than cells usually provide. That's why I was using the room phone in the first place. I defy anyone to use these phones and punch the numbers - a 10 digit number that is unfamiliar - quickly enough to beat the "beeping" noise that says "fail" on the first try. I am not slow, but it took me 4-5 tries after I learned the "trick". It's a stupid phone system for travelers.
3 out of 5
by coopsters from emsworth, west sussex

Cheap hotel off the main Newark airport area

Posted May 21, 2014
Customer service was not the forte of this hotel. Room was fairly grotty and it's a trek to get to and from airport. Don't use their 'taxi reccomensation' - very expense and took us to the wrong blooming place, not good.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Columbus

This place is horribly run

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all, due to this experience I will NEVER stay at a Ramada again!
Cons: For starters they need to change management who is better at running their staff. I witnessed the management talking badly about customers as well
Location: NYC!
The staff is the most un-professional staff I have ever dealt with. They bad mouth other customers as soon as they leave. This place is only interested in getting your money and not in customer service. "free" Wi-Fi is non existent, breakfast is extra and is not worth the $15 per person. On top of it all you have to pay $15 a day for parking!!! But they do offer a shuttle to NYC for $25 per person round trip which is ridiculous! I wanted to cancel my last day and go to a different hotel but they refused to refund my pre-paid room!