Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to Prison!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Expedia doesn't tell us that our view from our room is of some New Jersey prison or jail facility. No wonder you have to go thru gates to get to lobby! However this was a last minute hotel room needed by the airport. It's good for that purpose only. Food was great though in the lobby restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, 15 mins away from NYC

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a great stay, clean rooms the hotel was amazing has a great free shuttle service that runs every 30 mins 24/7. Has a great view of the new york skyline and the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Great size room and price def perfect for a family. Will return foh sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina, CA

Europe to home

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The airport shuttle was a great asset for this hotel.
Cons: It would be great to have a better breakfast choice at or near this hotel.
Location: The location was good for me as it was close to the airport.
This was a decent stay for me. I was so tired and jet lagged to really get a good feel for this hotel. It was good having the shuttle to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The only thing was the ticket to the parking area you need to get stamps before you get into your car and leave which we didn't know it we had to return to the hotel to get that done other than that it was all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great staff. Beautiful hotel. Convenient location. Free shuttle from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Convenient hotel at Newark Airport

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It is convenient if you need a hotel at Newark Airport. Also, the rooms are rather cheap.
Cons: Had no complains.
Location: Close to Newark Airport. There are also shuttles from the airport to Manhatten.
I like this hotel. It is easy to get to (as well as easy to get back to the airport), as free hotel courtesy shuttles are available. The rooms are large and clean. They have a nice bar/restaurant and breakfast is also very good. Also, the price for the rooms are relatively low compared to other hotels in Newark. I have stayed here many times and I will come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Needs major renovation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and professional.
Cons: No business center. Unable to print tickets for my flight.
Location: Good location near airport. Easy to get to.
Without going into all the details, I'll just say this hotel is tired and needs major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close do everything

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Everything have been remodel, it's close to the aiport and downtown Newark. I really enjoyed staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Front desk people barely spoke English

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Front desk people know zero about nearby restaurants or how to drive to airport. Room had no info about nearby restaurants nor a TV guide. Bathroom floor tile coming up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Overall ok But a few complaints

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Arrived 2 1/2 hours early was told that rooms Were not ready yet But they would let me know when there was and she would let us check in early . Well my girlfriend checks an Hour later and the Lady said if we want to check in early would be 59 dollars which i dont think is very reasonable for an Hour and a half. Besides the fact originaly she said she would let us check in early . Only other thing is night time concession worker which was the older Man was very rude which apparently is normal because another employee for the hotel said dont mind him he is like that With everyone .