Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Convenient. Good food in restaurant for dinner

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Only negative was long wait for shuttle. One must call at P4 where all hotel shuttles come so Ramada will send the shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale, fL

You have to pay to parking!!! No good

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Is not good that you need to pay 15 dollars to park. The beds is full no queen, no good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southwest Airlines, Seat 21C

Happy Hour is Back!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Happy Hour
Location: super close to the airport and absolutely nothing else.
Okay so this is like my third review of this place, because Expedia keeps wanting me to review it. This is the hotel I stay at every time I'm in New Jersey, and it was a little weird for awhile earlier this year when they had a bunch of construction and turned off the happy hour for awhile, but things are back to normal, at least as of October 2014. Happy hour from 11 to midnight woohoo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
good, I did not expect the hotel to be this nice. The food in the restaurant was good, Staff was very help full but not consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Third stay here, will be back!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This was my third stay at the hotel, it has received many upgrades and improvements over the years. The hotel is always clean and has all the amenities needed. The restaurant in the lobby is also wonderful. Only complaint is that the staff are never very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Newark Airport Hotel Ramada Plaza

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean modern comfortable at an excellent price
Cons: Not much need to improve
Location: Airport hotel with regular complimentary links to the airport and its rail station so apart from Newark there is Also New York within easy reach.
This Hotel offers a very high standard of accommodation. My room had a large plasma/LCD TV with a good selection of channels, a very comfortable double bed and all the things you would expect, it was a good size and I was glad to have stayed here. The Hotel runs a complimentary shuttle bus to and from the P4 section of EWR airport that runs every half hour regularly 24 hours and there is also a coach to Manhattan that costs the same as the Train and is preferable, Penn Station can be confusing. The hotel has a very good Bar Diner called TEDS and also has a smaller quieter bar area that also does the room service, couldn't fault this hotel I will try to stay there again next time I am in Newark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, very close to Newark

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We stayed there just one night as our flight back home was at 7am. Easy ride to get there from NY city (45 minutes by trains). the hotel also offers a private ride to/from NY at an affordable price. we will consider this as out base hotel when we go back to NY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Needs renovations and their gym leaves quite a bit to be desired...No breakfast included and paid parking, but nice to have the shuttle to/from trains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Island on land

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, large room, fitness facility, lounge with free internet access.
Location: Nothing nearby really
I booked and stayed in this hotel for three nights to save money thinking that I can travel to Manhattan from there. Hotel is near the Newark airport (which is widely considered serving NYC), so I expected the transportation to be a no-brainer. Forget it. It takes more than two hour each way depending on how smooth things get. On top, since there is absolutely nothing around or near the hotel, you'd better bring your food and water ($3.75/bottle) unless you don't mind paying the hotel price (if even available). The room was large and clean. The finess facility was nice and clean. There are three workstations in the lounge with free internet access (though the toner in the printer was out and they could not replace it). Overall my experience. So, if you only need it for an overnight stay, go for it, but if you are like me...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Lobby and Restaraunt
The entire 6th floor smells of water damage and mold. The bathroom was old and unkept.