Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Convenient hotel at Newark Airport

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It is convenient if you need a hotel at Newark Airport. Also, the rooms are rather cheap.
Cons: Had no complains.
Location: Close to Newark Airport. There are also shuttles from the airport to Manhatten.
I like this hotel. It is easy to get to (as well as easy to get back to the airport), as free hotel courtesy shuttles are available. The rooms are large and clean. They have a nice bar/restaurant and breakfast is also very good. Also, the price for the rooms are relatively low compared to other hotels in Newark. I have stayed here many times and I will come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Needs major renovation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and professional.
Cons: No business center. Unable to print tickets for my flight.
Location: Good location near airport. Easy to get to.
Without going into all the details, I'll just say this hotel is tired and needs major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close do everything

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Everything have been remodel, it's close to the aiport and downtown Newark. I really enjoyed staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Front desk people barely spoke English

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Front desk people know zero about nearby restaurants or how to drive to airport. Room had no info about nearby restaurants nor a TV guide. Bathroom floor tile coming up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Overall ok But a few complaints

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Arrived 2 1/2 hours early was told that rooms Were not ready yet But they would let me know when there was and she would let us check in early . Well my girlfriend checks an Hour later and the Lady said if we want to check in early would be 59 dollars which i dont think is very reasonable for an Hour and a half. Besides the fact originaly she said she would let us check in early . Only other thing is night time concession worker which was the older Man was very rude which apparently is normal because another employee for the hotel said dont mind him he is like that With everyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Place to sleep after a canceled flight

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nice room!
Cons: Not much!
Location: Close to the airport, no time to explore
After our disappointment of having two flights canceled, we ended up at the Ramada hotel. No complaints, everything was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Just needed a room overnight - good location to airport. Room was clean and comfortable. No issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Dan from Syracuse

The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel waitress is a gem, made our dining experience exceptional. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Canada

Comfy hotel close to Newark airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and frequent shuttle service
Arrived mid evening...very swift check in with very amiable attendant. Handy store in lobby to buy snacks and drinks etc. Room was very clean and in good repair..tastefully decorated and very quiet. Bed was very comfortable and there was a large flat screen TV
2 out of 5
by LDLHK from CT

Smelly room

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Sheets and towels were clean.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location and transportation are pretty good if you have an early flight from Newark Airport.
Very disappointing experience. The room smelled terrible and it only got better once I turned the AC. The shampoo bottle was half empty and I had to walk to the reception desk as I was unable to contact them using the room's phone.