Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service bad parking

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Woman At the desk when we got there was so rude. We had to pay $15 to park. That's robbery. We paid to stay at the hotel. Not our fault that they rent the spaces. Shod have given the customers staying the free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Localização e custo benefício

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Funcionários muita simpatia
Cons: A lanchonete poderia ter mais opções
Location: Não tive problemas
LI aqui que algumas pessoas acharam longe de Manhattan, porém com a orientação dos funcionários do hotel pude visitar a cidade com o custo de US$ 17,00 por dia para o casal. Creio que a diferença do preço da diária do Hotel Ramada para qualquer um em Manhattan vale a pena.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport based hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: the hotel shuttle was half hourly at terminal P4 but other airport based shuttle buses were much more frequent.
Location: Because of the Newark location it costs $25 return to get to and from Manhattan each day.
Although the room was adequate the cleaning standards need to be improved. There were two days out of six when bins that were full were not emptied. The room was not hovered frequently and the bathroom was not cleaned properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Recent stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The location is ideal
Cons: Customer service on the front desk.
Location: Just a short trip into the city, there you have lots to do and see
I have just returned from staying at the hotel after 4 nights, i could not fault the hotel at all. The room was spotless all the time i was there. The reception staff were somewhat abrupt at times when i asked questions but overall they were helpful if not short with the responses. The restaurant staff were very attentive. I would certainly stay again on my next visit to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: big with food there.
Cons: No parking fees.
Location: Newark Airport
Did not like the $15 parking fees. Just to park in their lot. Grant it, it was a rough area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oviedo

Close to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle,
Cons: Better breakfast options
Location: Very close to the airport and restaurants.
I love this hotel for business travel close to the airport. They offer a shuttle and have a great little restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Convenient to airport

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very good, no complaints. I had an early flight. Shuttle was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Good hotel close to EWR

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms and restaurant
We stayed for one night before an early morning flight and it's perfect for that. Had dinner in the restaurant which was surprisingly very good considering they have you with not many options. Restaurant staff were excellent and so nice. When the first early morning shuttle was full they had another there for the rest of us with in 5 minutes. All in all I would definitely stay here again if flying out of Newark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Sackville, Nova Scotia

close to newark liberty airport. needed one night

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: everything so well organized
Location: location close to airport
got in late flight, needed 1 night only. everything was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Ont

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We had a layover coming from Mexico heading home to Perth, Ont. We spent one night here & were very happy with everything!