Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal close to airport with shuttle.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
One night, it was pleasant. Decent bar/restaurant with large screen tvs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice improvements made

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Improvements were nice, but elevators still needed to be updated
Location: Manhattan very close by
Ms Proper and team have stayed at the hotel many times and this was the most pleasant experience. We noticed improvements in all areas. The only part of our visit that needed improvement was the lady that worked at the parking ticket booth. She was not pleasant....everyone else and everything else was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night heading home

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle to airport
Cons: room smelled
Location: Went shopping at local mall and did visit NYC.
Checked in for one night before heading back to SFO. Returning from a short vacation in NY. The room wasn't as clean as I would expect. Had a bit of a musty smell. The staff was ok, shuttle driver to the airport was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Spokane, WA

Lipstick on a pig.....

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Lobby restaurant was nice, great food and helpful staff.
Cons: cleanliness needs to upgraded,
Location: Location is tricky to find if you are coming in at night. There is nothing within walking distance to do or see.
When you enter the renovated lobby your thinking "wow" this hotel looks great, however once you get on the elevator all the warm and fuzzy feelings disappear. The room smelt stale and musty. The tub didn't drain properly, while the carpet was dingy. If you are forced to stay here enjoy the lobby experience and good luck on the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tabitha

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel was nice and welcoming. We arrived early check in wasnt until 3 pm our room was ready by 1230pm. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel at home. I will be staying there again!!
2 out of 5
by kathy from maine

missed connection short night stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: front lobby looks nice, as does the bar
Cons: friendliness of the front office staff!
Location: Newark
The people driving the shuttle busses are very helpful and friendly. the front desk staff at night was terrible, no smile, no greeting, just running the script of checking you in and giving your key cards. I didn't feel welcome when I checked in. (we had a missed connection in newark and had about 5 hours at the hotel to catch up on sleep) I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, as it was very expensive for just a run of the middle room, with unfriendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I just needed somewhere to sleep before my flight and was surprised at the quality for the price. No complaints at all. Shuttle prompt and close. Bar staff very pleasant. Check in and out quick a efficient. Room clean, everything worked. Only one pet peeve, couldn't a hotel provide one bottle of water per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: More transparency and disclosure on the amenities.
Location: None
Parking is not free. Breakfast is not free. Ordered food when we got to the hotel and has to be the worst. I had a bite and that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PA TRAVELER

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning flight from Newark Airport. Registration was quick;;room very pleasant and comfortable. We would use this hotel again when traveling from Newark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay over

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Had to spend a night by the airport before leaving the area. Hotel was a pleasant experience and worked for my one night stay.