Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This location is close to downtown with the zoo and 7miles to the ferry. I would suggest to drive and park at ferry terminal because parking is only $8 and a cab would be more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel was great,and the staff was really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great value for a nyc trip

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Full breakfast was a nice addition. No complaints about the room. Beds were comfortable, you do have to reposition the blackout shade or it will block airflow from the air conditioner. We rode the ferry into the city every day. It was very economical. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, CA

Not bad for the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Improve night staffing to deal with odd, problematic people.
Location: Location is somewhat isolated, but there are some stores near by and the bus is one block over.
If you want a relatively inexpensive hotel to visit Manhattan then this one isn't bad but it is a little small and some distance from the Staten Island ferry terminal. If you take the bus to the ferry then you will be looking at a 40 minute ride on bumpy streets. If you drive and park, it's better and the parking is only $7.00 at the ferry. Compared to the price of hotels in Manhattan this is a bargain, but there is at least 1.5 to 2.0 hours time to and from the city. One strange experience while we were there was two teenagers walking in and out of the hotel at night in their bed clothes and behaving very oddly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englang

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I don't normally do reviews, but I feel I have to with this hotel, from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out ( and beyond) the hotel accommodated for us. The breakfast never ran out like some reviews had said, we had clean towels, the beds were made, we had tea & coffee in our room, a fridge. I will definately be staying again if I visit New York, oh & the public transport is fantastic, just $31 for a 7 day pass which gives you access to the buses & train. Loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited NYC

Posted Sep 11, 2014
On Staten island, you can drive or take the bus to the ferry, drops you downtown Manhattan. Parking 7$, ferry is free. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy to Find

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: there is no stairs. Easy to get in and out. You can use kitchen if you need microwave or water Rooms are so nice and comfortable.
Cons: tv channels, only local new York channels. there is no kettle in the room just coffee machine.
Location: just a few groceries and fast food stores other than that in the middle of nowhere.
yes its easy to find but it takes a bit to get to Manhattan. You need to consider at least 3 hours daily for commuting. Other than that its a nice hotel. I recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Lit, private parking lot. Decent breakfast.
Location: Right off the highway.
Stayed for business; one night. Bed only had a sheet, no blanket. Toilet paper had no holder, it was sitting on top of the toilet There was no full size bath towel; only wash cloths and small hand towels. Bad cell & wifi reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good location for Staten Island business

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: close-by restaurants and College of Staten Island just around the corner
just off highway and very good location for business with College of Staten Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I would recommend this hotel due to the comfort, location and great pricing.