Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Melanie from Virginia

Not worth the savings

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean; had a mini mart in the lobby to purchase items; 15 minute drive to the Manhattan ferry.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs improvement- add fruit selection; add variety of foods to choose from; prepare enough for all of the hotel guests.
Location: Fifteen minute drive to the ferry to New York City
When we arrived, our room (2 queen beds) had plumbing problems so they put our family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) in 2 separate rooms. This was nice because they did not charge us for the second room. It was inconvenient to move all our stuff into the single room the next night. The window was very difficult to shut (it was open upon entering the room). The room they put us in the second day did not have enough towels for four people so we had to ask for extra towels, which was easily resolved. The room does have a mini fridge. The air conditioner did not work well. It had to be set at the lowest setting in order to stay cool or it would not turn on. It is on a one way street so we had to explore to find another entrance (on the side) to get to the parking lot. Additional parking is also in the rear of the back building. It lacks a variety of breakfast choices- no fruit; same egg and sausage item everyday. The orange juice was watered down and tasted like water. The second day, food had run out and they did not offer to provide additional food. This hotel was chosen because of location to ferry and the continental breakfast which helped with the cost of not buying breakfast every morning. However, had to go out for breakfast anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This place is very clean. It's a small hotel so not that many people and very quiet. Easy access to highway. We drive to the St. George ferry and park there for $8 a day and take the free ferry to the NY downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beau from Maryland

More than expected

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanness of the room.
Cons: The front rooms are close to the street and a little noisy. It didn't really bother us.
Location: Victory Blvd has many restaurants including the Goodfellas Pizza, which claimed to be the best in the east coast.
We chose to stay in this hotel based on previous reviews. I will say that it was at least as expected. We stayed there for a week because of business over Manhattan. The room rate is steal. The facility is in a residential area and safe. The room and bedding are new and clean. The front desk staffs were professional and the service people are friendly and hard working people. The breakfast serves egg and sausage, bread and cereals, fruit juice and coffee, and a fresh waffles. Although it is not the best breakfast, but for the price you pay it serves the purpose well. We are going back to NYC again in two months and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norris from columbus oh

clean, neat & friendly

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: the room was clean, bath room was very clean , lots of clean pillows, nice size tv ,the spaces between the cars in the parking lot was very roomy.
Cons: The breakfast maybe some bananas
Location: location ok.
The appearance of the hotel was clean and inviting. The room we stayed in was very clean and well kept. The staffs was very friendly especially the receptionists, I went to breakfast one morning and wanted some hand sanitizer, the young lady kindly offered me some of her personal sanitizer. The breakfast could use a little help ie some fruits or bananas. For the price it definitely met my expectation,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Tacoma, WA

Comfort when I needed it

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I loved my room and the bed was so wonderfully comfortable. Some of the staff weren't very welcoming but there were other staff members who made up for it with their great customer service. I wish the hotel had a shuttle for airports and getting to main points on Staten Island like the St George Ferry Terminal. All in all my stay was a very comfortable one and I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carly from New York

Nice hotel near to the ariport

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The breakfast time is kind of short and early on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to all. I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location was close to all
Cons: They need to pay attention to special requests
Location: Close to transportation, verazano. Right there soon after entry to NYC.
I had a great experience at this hotel. I found everything clean. Bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast every morning and it was close to everything I needed to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 4, 2014
It was very nice and comfortable I would stay again
1 out of 5
by sivia from canada

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Check out at 11:00 am if you want to stay 2 extra hours you pay 20$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandon

Good location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Had a great stay. Would stay again. Friendly staff