Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Really nice, I read that it was recently renovated and it was so nice. Very clean and everything was new and modern. We had a great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island ny

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The gym is not as welcome looking but the room look good ..The beds are soft and firm at the same time and the maid service is great ...you leave your room a mess n they straighten it up when u are not inside...The breakfast is great in the am as well you don't have to travel in the am if your hungry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: the breakfast
Location: The location is terrible, there is nothing nearby.
It is a nice hotel but it is not close to any restaurants and access through Staten Island street is terrible. We scanned the breakfast and it was nothing special. overall good for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and beautiful time!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfortable beds
We always have a good experience here. Well recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This location is close to downtown with the zoo and 7miles to the ferry. I would suggest to drive and park at ferry terminal because parking is only $8 and a cab would be more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel was great,and the staff was really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great value for a nyc trip

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Full breakfast was a nice addition. No complaints about the room. Beds were comfortable, you do have to reposition the blackout shade or it will block airflow from the air conditioner. We rode the ferry into the city every day. It was very economical. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, CA

Not bad for the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Improve night staffing to deal with odd, problematic people.
Location: Location is somewhat isolated, but there are some stores near by and the bus is one block over.
If you want a relatively inexpensive hotel to visit Manhattan then this one isn't bad but it is a little small and some distance from the Staten Island ferry terminal. If you take the bus to the ferry then you will be looking at a 40 minute ride on bumpy streets. If you drive and park, it's better and the parking is only $7.00 at the ferry. Compared to the price of hotels in Manhattan this is a bargain, but there is at least 1.5 to 2.0 hours time to and from the city. One strange experience while we were there was two teenagers walking in and out of the hotel at night in their bed clothes and behaving very oddly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englang

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I don't normally do reviews, but I feel I have to with this hotel, from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out ( and beyond) the hotel accommodated for us. The breakfast never ran out like some reviews had said, we had clean towels, the beds were made, we had tea & coffee in our room, a fridge. I will definately be staying again if I visit New York, oh & the public transport is fantastic, just $31 for a 7 day pass which gives you access to the buses & train. Loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited NYC

Posted Sep 11, 2014
On Staten island, you can drive or take the bus to the ferry, drops you downtown Manhattan. Parking 7$, ferry is free. Will definitely go back.