Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino a Manhattan, prezzo ragionevole

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Personale gentile e disponibile Posizione vicina a Manhattan Vista molto bella dalla terrazza sul tetto
Buon rapporto qualita' prezzo considerando il costo medio per un Hotel a New York. Lavori di ristrutturazione in corso con conseguente rumore ma, considerando che l'Hotel migliorera', lo terro' sicuramente in considerazione nei miei prossimi soggiorni a New York. Buon servizio di Shuttle alla Metropolitana disponibile ogni 30 minuti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great overall. I appreciated the managers promptness to our needs and accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It could be a good hotel. However, it is under a major construction right now. It is not easy to find the hotel. The parking is off-street parking, close to site, not on-site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Can't wait till this hotel is done with all their renovations! That's the only problem is the noise other then that I love this place. Rooms are always clean and very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Once upon a time

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff's politeness and professionalism.
Cons: Fix the rooms... sink, shower door, lights, etc...
Location: Right near the bridge (awesome view). Great craft beer spot around the corner that only locals could find but we found it.
Ravel is under a major renovation and will be a 4 star operation once again but at this time it is definitely not. 2 stars, yes, 4 no!.Also they have a great rooftop nightclub that rocks all night into the wee hours of the day (4am). It's loud and can be heard throughout the hotel. You are therfore not getting any sleep if that is what you need. My room was once cool and modern but it is now worn and needs some major work. Shower door was coming off the tile wall (glass door) and sink was dropping down from counter because of missing hardware. Large sliding door curtain was difficult to work because that too was just old and worn. Overall, staff was nice but hotel was overpriced because of all thye work going on and all the work needed. At this time just book somewhere else till they get their standards back up to what they probably once had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White

Comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice view, nice place, nice room, nice rooftop, nice food, nice stay, I recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view from Restuarant, but a lot of modernisat

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: I was not aware of the amount of construction before I arrived, was bearable for one night but would have been dissapointed if this was my only hotel
Location: nothing key nearby need a subway ride, but not an issue
Rather tired location, would need to be at a keen price to attract me again, staff were helpful but facilities scruffy. Forget breakfast. Roof restuarant has great views and there is a free minibus to the sub way which saves a 10 min walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Difficult Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the rooftop bar and the Monday sushi happy hour.
Cons: They need to let people know that this place is a mess!
Location: It has a decent location. Not the greatest place, but great view.
Im very torn with my stay at Ravel Hotel! The hotel was under construction at the time. Everything was very dirty, the hallway, carpet, stairs, and room. It was a nightmare finding the entrance at night. Our room was large, but it had it draw backs. All the furniture was old and had marks all over them. I wish someone had told us about the work being done on the hotel, we would not have stayed there! Early in the morning they started working and that was a pain. The only nice thing about the place was the bar on the roof. I believe in the future when all the work is done it will be a very nice place. But I was tricked on this stay, somewhat said that I wasted my money on a 4 star hotel that was in this condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Horrible hotel avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This hotel is a mess nothing works. Elevetors aren't working so prepare to haul all your luggage up the stairs. No room service on Monday. Up charged on all items, very weak water pressure, hot water not working. Zero consideration. And is expensive. Spare yourself and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muenchen

Baustelle

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Leider wird das Hotel zur Zeit erweitert, d.h Baustellenlaerm. Das Zimmer war recht minimalistisch eingerichtet und ungemütlich. Der Fruehstuecksraum leider auch.