Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Avoid, pay a bit more and find somewhere better

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the subway - a bit too close for comfort (you can feel a tremor when the metro passes).
Cons: The managers need to treat their customers better, in they want to succeed in the hospitality industry (A course in hotel management would help).
Location: Located in Brooklyn. We were glad to be back in London, which we found much cleaner and safer than New York. NY is a stinking city to avoid.
I checked in a nightmarish room (Room 207). One of the two bedroom windows had no curtain!!! The air conditioning system was noisy. The hotel is on top of the subway, and you can feel the room vibrate when the metro passes (A bit thrilling - like you are experiencing a mild earthquake!). The toilet had a tissue paper inside, and the toilet seat was not clean. We were unable to change room the first night, and were informed by the rude owner/manager that he has "other customers checking in tomorrow" and to come back to the counter to check at 11AM. We wasted the next day patiently going to and fro to be checked into a different room. We were delighted to find that the windows had curtains, and the aircond was less noisy, but the toilet seat was still not clean (we wiped the seat). The complimentary breakfast comprised of a doughnut and a piece of bread with butter and coffee (That's all).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a roof

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I would actually pay less for this... It's close to train it wasn't loud as what others say. The room has a funky smell and stained sheets. If u just want somewhere to lay ur head then go ahead if u wanna travel with you own sheet and Lysol, air fresh, and clorox whipes it would help or buy u them down the street ur stay can be comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel is pretty good!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
It's extremely close to subway!the condition of the room is satisfying. You can book the room without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I got their one hour before check in and they let me check in which was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel sucked

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Through all years I have stayed in a hotel.. I have never experienced anything like this 1. Broken curtains, broken shade, wifi needed to be reset so often, and covers in elevators.. Wouldn't even recommend to my worst enemy.. Not worth $135 more like $50 if that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was ok. But it's very close to subway. It is their advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel, close to Subway Station

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient to the Subway and easy to get anywhere.
Cons: The Continental Breakfast.
Location: The Subway is a 1 minute walk and you can get anywhere from there.
This is a convenient Hotel if you are familiar with the Subway system. It was quiet at night and I was able to get rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from State College, PA

I've seen worse......

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It started off rocky with a wet bed sheet and top sheet. After having it changed, we discovered it was the mattress pad. The 2nd time talking to the manager was frustrating in that he seemed to feel we were just being picky....... The game that my companion and I started playing was "what's in the elevator this time," where the vacuum seems to take up residence often, but was joined by the trash can and once a pile of dirty linen. After that initial room, we had to bite our tongues (didn't feel like finding another hotel at that point) regarding the urine smell in the second room. Other then that, the rooms themselves weren't bad, especially for the price. The fact that they had parking, and the subway was right outside helped immensely. I might give them another shot........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place

Posted Jun 12, 2014
They are not friendly and place is dirty. I don't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by John A from Phila PA

Other choices will not be worse

Posted May 30, 2014
Not nice. Heat smelled like someone left their socks inside.