Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, NY

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Dirty pillows and sheets and blanket smelled used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life. It is dirty. Every thing inside it are very very old. The tv in room i stayed in is not working cuz it is very old. The planket and bed sheet smell very nasty. I would never go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
No complaints; very comfortable stay. Would definitely book a room in the immediate future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Couldn't Even Stay the Night

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Expedia booked us wrongly at this hotel and it is a dump. Smelly, dirty looking, garbage in the trash can of the room, bottle of juice behind the door, heat wouldn't come on - a total dump. Couldn't have my young children and sister stay here! We lost all our money on two rooms and had to stay at a friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aussie visit

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Free tea andcoffee. Reasonable cost for a holiday period ie thanksgiving.
Cons: See above.
Location: Hotel is a fair way from manhattan for tourists on a budget it takes about 30 minites and two trains to get to central manhattan eg 42nd street.
A bit noisy as right over halsey street subway and opposite a nightclub. No wardrobe to hang anything. Reported faulty hairdryer and broken bedside light but not repaired. Free tea and coffee ok. Easy access to subway but for a tourist a bit far out of manhattan. Cheap and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in brooklyn

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and clear and i will be going back this week
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lesliefrom scranton, pa

easy access to subway, short train ride to NYC

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
its a great location, right next to the L train station. pretty clean, although small. I wish there was a clothing rack. great place to party in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Don't be fooled by the name

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The only positive factor for this hotel was that it was right on the subway line.
Cons: New management, training, cleaning, and repairs.
Location: It is right on the subway line in Brooklyn so you can easily get around.
Don't be fooled by the name as there is no Red Carpet feeling or treatment. Desk people were rude and condescending, no one ever cleaned our room or changed our sheets for the week we were there. The most we got were clean towels. There were someone's dirty socks in the drawer, the room smelled so bad we had to buy air freshener and use it every time we entered the room. If that wasn't bad enough the TV reception was horrible as well as the internet connection. But let me not forget the Jacuzzi tub in our room that didn't even have running water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for and not in a bad way. It wasnt extravagant looking but it was clean and cozy. My room had a broken fridge and did not have an iron, i called the front desk and they provided me with a working fridge and iron in minutes. The room was comfy and clean. We also had free parking. I'd definately stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

worst

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
never go there