Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, Exceptional staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I can’t say enough good things about the Refinery Hotel. The location, for us, was perfect. Just 2 blocks from Times Square; a few more to Central Park; and around the corner from the Empire State Building – but tucked into a small street filled with the delightful character of the Garment District. But it is the staff that really made this boutique hotel a home away from home for us. We felt as though we were returning to our family every time we walked back through the doors. Basha, especially, knows how to create a welcoming atmosphere. ALL the personnel – The exceptional Alison and her peers at the front desk; all the front door and lobby staff; the rooftop lounge hostess and waitresses (especially the ethereal and attentive Jillian!) Our visit to New York was as enjoyable as it was, in large part, due to these people. As for the physical attributes of the hotel… There is no grand entrance or lobby, only a comfortable, sophisticated space, enhanced by great music. The ambience is casual and elegant. The rooms are typical in size for New York, but the mix of warm and fashionable style accents make them extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are lovely in tiles and marble. Sheets and towels are top-notch. The bed was fantastic! The guests of the hotel appeared to be an interesting mix of trendy young folk, business-people and everyday tourists to the city, including families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal Canada

Nice hotel and an amazing spot close to Times Squ

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Coffee machine in the room!
Location: Breyant PArk-Times Square-Macy's-Empire Sate Building...
Nice hotel and an amazing spot close to Times Square and Bryant Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Good location and unique hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
An interesting, upper end hotel with excellent service and amenities. I stayed for a short business trip and enjoyed my stay. The rooftop bar is a fun spot and very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great Hotel in the city

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Very Central
Refurbished hotel, great staff, centrally located, great rooms. Extremely great value for money and very very cool rooftop bar. Staff very attentive and nothing is too much bother, I asked for 2 boxes from USPS to pack some clothes they had it waiting for me with the required slips to fill in, there is nothing like seamless efficient people. And they made it complimentary. The room is fantastic, for the same price you would get very shoddy rooms or what the Husdon Hotel say is "cosy", this isn't cosy this is spacious and very comfortable. I know I will stay here again. Great atmosphere with the crew and the manager at the time at check in was very attentive/professional. Current Rates for the hotel may not last long as this was extremely great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great rooftop bar

Posted Aug 24, 2014
New hotel with fabulous amenities. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, freindly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great comfortable hotel, really great location to enable you to walk to most attractions. The bed was amazing so comfortable, and the staff were so attentive and helpful. To top it off the roof top terrace bar is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Anniversary

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, location, staff.
Cons: Breakfast in the restaurant.
Our recent stay at the Refinery Hotel exceeded our expectation. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable. One of the bellman, Aziz, remembered our first names and went out of his way to make sure our stay was exceptional. We also used the concierge services, Jared was very helpful and spot on with his recommendations. The location of the hotel was excellent, close to Times Square and shopping on 5th, Madison and Park Avenues. The roof top bar was special. A great place to unwind after a long day of shopping and or sightseeing. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, Ct.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. we loved everything except the beds. The mattress was awful. It sunk in the middle like it was old and the pillows were like concrete. The roof top deck is unbelievable and had one of the nicest views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Simply amazing!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great location in Midtown. Close to everything! The rooftop bar is unreal. Amazing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Super nice hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff is super helpful and friendly. Room was very attractive with a slight iindustrial contemparary feel. Room was on eighth floor facing street. Loved having the view but did hear a little traffic but not enough to bother my sleep. Only complaint is our shower had no ledge or stool for a woman to put her foot when she shaves her legs. Guess its not important enough to ruin a wonderful stay. Loved the club also