Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Prime Location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: As above
I went to NYC for a 5 day trip with my girlfriend. Someone at work had mentioned to me that the Renaissance was situated in a prime location for site seeing. Upon arrival I quickly realised exactly what he was talking about. Its literally smack bang in the middle of times square, with the `R lounge' overlooking times square itself. It also has a subway station directly outside the doors, which is by far the easiest way to navigate NYC. For $30 you can get a subway card that gives you 7 days unlimited use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is a very nice hotel, very well located. the lobby is nicely furnished with sitting areas. The bar is glass walled overlooking Times Square. It's a great place to wind down your day and re-group for the evening. Rooms are well appointed with conveniences such as a safe, coffee maker and mini-fridge. I can say that, during my recent stay, all of the staff from the check in desk, restaurant, bar and housekeepers, were extremely hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent position and views

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Position but room 907 was too low and a little noisy and the earp lugs that were supplied were no use what soever.
Cons: Tired plumbing in the room and loose shOwer head.
Location: Nothing to say. All okay.
Only disappointment was some of the staff at breakfast. On occasions the service was well below that to be expected. Lacking in pleasantries and poor response to requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice clean & modern hotel. In central time square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor, uk

Good location weird bathroom doors

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I loved this hotel however we initially were put in room 516 I think it was, very small room, amazing views but you could hear everything from the street. We paid £50 a night for the upgrade to a room on the 20th floor and it was much nicer, still a very good view. The bathroom doors are just weird, never seen doors on a bathroom like those, don't like them at all. However the view from the R-lounge, WOW!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Times Square stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Fantastic hotel in great location, stayed on 15th floor great views over Times Square. Shower room great, temperature of rooms great. Staff where helpful and polite, breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel was close to everything; we had a great stay. Exceptional hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom de Monterrey, mexico

Gracias excelente

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Sin duda su ubicación y la atención de su personal.
Cons: No le vendría mal una remodelación para que se vea mas moderno, pero así esta bastante aceptable.
Location: Times Square a menos de 50 metros, en el,corazón de Broadway, el acceso a taxis y subway a menos de 50 metros. Y a muchos restaurantes alrededor.
La verdad el hotel esta bastante bien, las habitaciones con confortables, se ve que sus mejores años fueron hace tiempo, pero lo han mantenido en buenas condiciones lo que sin duda no tiene comparación es la atención del personal. Muy atento, servicial y siempre buscando cumplir con las necesidades o darle salida a las dudas que les planteamos. Sin duda esto es lo mejor del hotel su personal, la comida es aceptable sin ser excepcional. Un punto muy fuerte a su favor es la ubicación ya que desde su restaurant se tiene una vista directa a Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect

Posted Oct 24, 2014
A great hotel in a fantastic location. Whilst we learned that you don't really need to be right in the heart of Time Square because the subway system is so extensive, the location is perfect. There's plenty of places to eat and drink and the hotel is right next to a discount ticket booth and it's on top of one and in walking distance of another metro station. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com