Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lazaro ( Laz ) from Miami

pleasant, relax, fancy

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: everybody was helpful and hands on expertise
Cons: personally everything was according to my expectations
Location: this hotels is in the middle of the action , tour buses , theaters , restaurants , shopping
i travel at least 8 weeks a year , always stay in 5 start hotels , Renaissance hotel in time square NY fulfill all my expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was a great location with beautiful and comfortable facilities. However, service was horrible in bar and restaurant. Air conditioning was also not working the first two days so room was a little stifling. We requested a credit but were denied. If they can get the service aspect together, it would be a great place to stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Renaissance Times Square Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and have taken the steps to ensure an incident like this does not occur again. We hope you will stay with us again in order for us to show you the great service we can provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Atlanta, Ga

Right in the middle of all the action

Posted Apr 10, 2014
This hotel has great staff. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. This hotel is in Times Square so when you walk out you are in all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from TN

Great Hotel in Times Square

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff & the view from the lounge right on to Times Square.
Cons: All good
Location: Great location to the theatres & shopping.Short walk to NBC & Radio City. Great restaurants all around it.
The Renaissance Hotel is a great location in Times Square. The rooms are great, comfy beds & very clean. The food is good in both restaurants and the view from both is fantastic! We will be staying there again. I highly reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from British Columbia

Perfect location for a vacation.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Concierge. Marriott lounge.
Location: Right on top of Times Square and a subway station. We could walk and subway to all the museums, ferries, Central Park, Broadway shows.
Had a great spring break vacation. The location is perfect being right on Times Square yet very quiet at night. The lounge access for Marriott members has the best view of Times Square ever. Had great help and Broadway discounts from the concierge. I travel a lot and this was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar from Miami, FL

A Gem in the middle of Times Square

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This hotel is located on Times Square, Rooms are pretty big given the fact that everything is so compacted in NY. Great view of Times Square from the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Loved everything, Great lounge area. Very modern
Cons: Nothing
Location was awesome, Staff was so nice and accomodating. Room was very clean, Nice view and so close to everything. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great spot near all the action of Midtown Manhatta

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location Amenities Value
Attended the NYC Half-Marathon. Great central spot for all our activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R SALON from BUFFALO NY

GREAT LOCATION IN TIMES SQUARE

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: OFFER A FREE BREAKFAST
Location: GREAT RESTURANTS AROUND EVERY CORNER. WE ATE AT BECCO
TOOK EVLEVEN STAFF TO NY HAIR SHOW. PERFECT PLACE TO EXPERIENCE NY , ESPECIALLY FOR THE FIRST TIMERS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Times Square

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: Friendliness of staff.
Location: Multiple theaters and restaurants.
I enjoy the Renaissance because of its proximity to the various theaters, restaurants and businesses.