Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reivew

Posted Apr 14, 2014
i used the cab to get to the hotel from Manhattan, NY but it seemed that it is really hard to find the entrance of the hotel and spent 1 hours driving around Newark airport. the room next mine was a bit noisy. other than that, it was convenient clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early flight from newark airport

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Very nice stay. Good shuttle service to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BZ from LA, CA

If you have to go to EWR...

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The Renaissance at Newark Liberty Airport is a very nicely renovated hotel with clean rooms, a nice pool/gym, friendly staff and a surprisingly good restaurant and bar. On the downside, it's really annoying how much you actually have to drive to get to a hotel that's so close to the airport...but that's more the fault of whoever designed that terrible road system around the airport. Even GPS can get you lost in that ridiculously (and needlessly) complicated weave of highway on-ramps and off-ramps. If you can, take the shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel food

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The overall experience was good. The hotel food needs help. The breakfast buffet was cold and the late night menu good wasn't good. The hotel staff was nice, but the hotel room service operator was disrespectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel venue

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: All was very good.
Location: Very near airport and expressway.
First time at hotel to attend a family venue. Food was very good. Loved the cleanness of the hotel and rooms. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris M from Chicago

Ok, but needs updating

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is loud, the toilet kept running, the beds aren't very comfortable and the pillows leave something to be desired. It's clean and the lobby and common areas were very nice, but the rooms need an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel creates a very intimate home like environment with a "lounge library" area complete with a chess board. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from San Francisco

Very convenient and clean for overnight at Newark

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent for overnight at Newark airport. Excellent staff, extremely we'll appointed facility and almost on airport grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Room looked nice
Cons: Give a discount or voucher for the inconvinence
I only stayed one night. When I got up in the morning to take my shower there was no hot water and I had to take a cold shower. Not great when you have a big presentation to give that morning! I was also next to the ice and soda machine and could here the noise from my room.