Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Business Meeting

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Great hotel, nice facilities, and good food, too. I was attending an all day meeting and found the hotel met all of our needs. Convenient for all traveiling into the area for the meeting, and all the facilities we could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Lovely hotel after a long flight to Newark

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: NA
Location: Not sure what there is to do in the area
We loved the Renaissance, my husband had stayed last year and recommend we stay there for our first night, it was lovely, very good service and a lovely restarant,highly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
nice hotel. only stayed one night waiting for a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location,very nice staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We were with our family and enjoy. It is neer to shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amyfrom Boston

Good choice for Newark flight

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy stay for early Newark airport flight. Hotel was clean, standard-to-large lobby bar/restaurant. Friday staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New jersey

Nice hotel I like the pool

Posted Dec 25, 2014
They told me they needed a card ON FILE for incidental and I gave them my card and they CHARGED $50.00 on it and when I checked out I didnt have any incidental. He didnt tell me he was gonna charge it! And that means I didnt authorize the charge! I had to wait 4 days to get my money back! And I didn't like the fact that I paid over $120. for the room and they didnt offer complimentary breakfast! I stayed in cheaper hotels that had complimentary breakfast! So I will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Monika V, Hotel Management
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. While travelling with us we will normally ask for a method of payment for incidentals – if this card is a debit card you will see an authorization on your account. This is not a charge but it will hold against your available credit. Once you check out your financial institution will release the authorization on your account within 3-5 business days. We do apologize if this process was not clearly explained and caused you unnecessary frustration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very comfortable.
Cons: You guys should really offer free parking to the guest. Theres no other options around the hotel. $16.00 extra for parking. SMH
Good overall stay. comfortable. My only issue was with the parking. there is no other options around the hotel. So between the $16 for parking, then the Turnpike, Then $14.00 to get into NYC, I've should've stay in the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Sunset Beach Ca

Unexpected pleasure

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unexpected overnight stay in EWR airport prompted us to stay in the hotel. I was very pleased with the service quality and especially the food. I have stayed in some other similar properties near this airport and find this one the best of the bunch. Don't hesitate to dine here.