Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very comfortable.
Cons: You guys should really offer free parking to the guest. Theres no other options around the hotel. $16.00 extra for parking. SMH
Good overall stay. comfortable. My only issue was with the parking. there is no other options around the hotel. So between the $16 for parking, then the Turnpike, Then $14.00 to get into NYC, I've should've stay in the City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything has a price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds but the rooms were very typical. Using the TV was somewhat complicated.
Cons: I would suggest the hotel consider aligning its pricing with domestic hotel rates rather than those in NYC.
Aside from being very expensive, the hotel itself was merely average in terms of quality. The staff were personable. WIFI was ridiculously expensive as was the cost of using the computer and printer in the business center. The food in the restaurant was well done but service staff were basically non-existent after the meal was served. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Great hotel near Newark Airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were awesome and over the top friendly and very helpful.
Cons: They need a hot tub.
Location: It is a great place to stay near the airport for a few nights but far away from shopping and eating.
We had a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Great lounge and food. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for early flights.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were wanting a hotel close to the airport and chose the renaissance based on its ratings by other travelers. We were there for only two nights. Everything was great. Easy to get to NYC. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to Airport, New York

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The Hotel Overy all was nice there was some small stuff that buthered me like the drinking glasses in the hallway left for 2 nightso no body removed them. The showertub had cracks on it small littelocal stuff like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suefrom Massachusetts

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is really nice. Everything looks very new and pleasant. The room was great, comfy bed, clean bathroom, modern decor. The only thing I hated was the breakfast, not worth the $20 we paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ccdfrom Massachusetts

Well worth the $

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean hotel! The only reason I rated the room a 4 was because it wasn't really spacious which isn't a huge deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Spot

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night due attending a function at local university. Staff were helpful and knowledgable. Accommodations were good, beds terrific and rooms were nice but not spectacular. Would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika V, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Newark Airport area you will keep us in mind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's was outstanding!! Will visit again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom Midwest

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was way overpriced for what you get in return.