Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
nice hotel. only stayed one night waiting for a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location,very nice staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We were with our family and enjoy. It is neer to shopping area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New jersey

Nice hotel I like the pool

Posted Dec 25, 2014
They told me they needed a card ON FILE for incidental and I gave them my card and they CHARGED $50.00 on it and when I checked out I didnt have any incidental. He didnt tell me he was gonna charge it! And that means I didnt authorize the charge! I had to wait 4 days to get my money back! And I didn't like the fact that I paid over $120. for the room and they didnt offer complimentary breakfast! I stayed in cheaper hotels that had complimentary breakfast! So I will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Monika V, Hotel Management
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. While travelling with us we will normally ask for a method of payment for incidentals – if this card is a debit card you will see an authorization on your account. This is not a charge but it will hold against your available credit. Once you check out your financial institution will release the authorization on your account within 3-5 business days. We do apologize if this process was not clearly explained and caused you unnecessary frustration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very comfortable.
Cons: You guys should really offer free parking to the guest. Theres no other options around the hotel. $16.00 extra for parking. SMH
Good overall stay. comfortable. My only issue was with the parking. there is no other options around the hotel. So between the $16 for parking, then the Turnpike, Then $14.00 to get into NYC, I've should've stay in the City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything has a price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds but the rooms were very typical. Using the TV was somewhat complicated.
Cons: I would suggest the hotel consider aligning its pricing with domestic hotel rates rather than those in NYC.
Aside from being very expensive, the hotel itself was merely average in terms of quality. The staff were personable. WIFI was ridiculously expensive as was the cost of using the computer and printer in the business center. The food in the restaurant was well done but service staff were basically non-existent after the meal was served. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Great hotel near Newark Airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were awesome and over the top friendly and very helpful.
Cons: They need a hot tub.
Location: It is a great place to stay near the airport for a few nights but far away from shopping and eating.
We had a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Great lounge and food. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Woodsfrom California

near the airport and perfect for a overnight stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel. I was there overnight and it was pleasant. I used the indoor pool and it was niice, but too much chemicals in it....my eyes burned all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for early flights.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were wanting a hotel close to the airport and chose the renaissance based on its ratings by other travelers. We were there for only two nights. Everything was great. Easy to get to NYC. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to Airport, New York

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The Hotel Overy all was nice there was some small stuff that buthered me like the drinking glasses in the hallway left for 2 nightso no body removed them. The showertub had cracks on it small littelocal stuff like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suefrom Massachusetts

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is really nice. Everything looks very new and pleasant. The room was great, comfy bed, clean bathroom, modern decor. The only thing I hated was the breakfast, not worth the $20 we paid for it.