Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Best Kept Secret In Manhattan

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Kitchen in room and free WiFi and breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom door did not close properly.
Location: Upper East Side near Grand Central Station and everything you can possibly want to see in Manhattan.
The hotel has a kitchen and it is a bigger room than most other hotels in NY. My stay also included free WiFi and a full breakfast. Excellent stay at an excellent price/value for hotel near the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Perfect location, very clean and nicely renovated

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nicely decorated, very clean, great breakfast
Cons: Elevator was broken for a short amount of time on Sunday morning but they fixed it asap.
Location: Very close to Grand Central, Rockefeller Center, many places to eat
We really enjoyed our one night stay here. The room was spacious and very clean. The buffet breakfast was extremely varied with many yummy options. We had things we needed to do around town on Sunday and the front desk graciously accepted our small amount of luggage to hold there until later in the day when we could pick it up. That made our day in NYC much easier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brentwood ny

Love it

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I really like it came Friday 20 checkout the 22 room are comfortable and spacious very clean like the location love the breakfast and for free my only suggestion is if they have at least a bar a or restaurant I give 5 star but unfortunately yesterday with the storm we were stock in the hotel we didn't want to walk in the snow to go to bar or restaurant and we were bored at the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Equipe dynamique et très serviable tout est TB

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: rien à noter
Location: emplacement idéal pour tourisme
De l'accueil au logement en passant par le petit déjeuné tout est parfait Je recommande cet hõtel ou je retournerai avec plaisir le plus tòt possible Merci à toute l'équipe !!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel and priced right for midtown Manhattan

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: timeliness of check ins.
Location: What ever you do don't park in front at the MPS parking in the 147 building. You'll be near Time Square, NBC studios, Empire State building and Macy's
Despite the room being ready an hour later the rest of our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The full breakfast was a nice bonus. The terrible part was the parking situation. The MPS parking location in front that promotes "the cheapest in the area" play a nice game of giving you a price at checkin and then doubling the price the next. The new attendant the next day new the game and stated "that I didn't understand" (trust me, I did and went over it twice with the attendant the day prior) Tarnishes any days you'll have in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice Hotel In New York City

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was absolutely amazing.
Cons: A deal worked out with the parking company across the street for a discounted rate for travelers staying in the hotel. Pricing within the hotel.
Location: Ideal location, not too close or too far from times square.
It was a pleasure staying here. It was clean and the staff was friendly and so helpful. The items in the hotel however, i.e. a bottle of water that cost $8, were completely overpriced and that needs to stop. But the experience is well worth the stay. The breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant area were so kind, particularly Carlos and Claudia. The gentlemen over night at the front desk were amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santos

Perfeita

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Recomendo boa localização e café da manhã excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port au Prince

Very central, well located position

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Its location, it is a very modern facility, has a nice atmosphere and the rooms are very well equipped and maintained.
Cons: Standard rooms are very small if compared to other residential facilities (although more modern and cleaner)
Location: Restaurants galore, shopping closeby, including food outlets, clothing shops and pharmacies.Good launching point for either tourism or business
Excellent,courteous and helpful reception, has all the amenities, close to United Nations and other major Manhattan landmarks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Loved the hotel! Great breakfast, clean room, close to everything. Definitely will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad staff, I can say they are rude

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Bad experience in my whole life the hotel stuff treat me badly and they are very unpolit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Midtown East. I am disappointed to hear that you felt your stay with us was a a bad expereince as we pride ourselves on providing a high level of service and amenities for a great value in New York City, and I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. My entire team looks forward to the privilege of welcoming you back. In the meantime, we remain at your service. Warm Regards, Justin Ellison Assistant General Manager