Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Location and Comfort!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Bed Comfort, Dual Head Shower, Great View of Empire State Building, Laundry Facilities onsite,
Location: Close to Times Square, Juniors Diner, Carmines Italian, John's Pizza, Big Bus Hop On Hop Off 1st Stop, Empire State Building
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and will absolutely recommend it to our friends! It is so true that your first impression is always the strongest impression. We were greeted by Angela- She proved to us that pure customer service and concern for the comfort of the hotel's guests is her first priority. She was gracious, professional and made our family feel that she was glad to see us! The hotel itself was very convenient to Times Square and our room was very comfortable. We slept great on well appointed beds with plenty of pillows. Just a wonderful experience and one that we will continue to share with anyone considering the Residence Inn for their stay in New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fla

Near Times Square & Empire State Bldg.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great location--near Times Square, Empire State, Grand Central, subways, etc. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Large rooms for NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

good central location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
very pleasant and clean hotel, there was sometimes a bit of a wait for the 4 lifts but you would expect that with a hotel full of people wanting to use them after breakfast.All the staff were friendly and help full ,there was a big selection of breakfast food but not quite a full English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location and best Residence Inn I've stayed.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and views from our room were spectacular.
Cons: Elevators were slow and cramped all the time.
Location: Empire State Bldg, Times Square, Grand Central Station.
Hotel was close to everything in mid-town Manhattan. Clean and very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location just off Times Square

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for location and included breakfast
Location: Times Square, Broadway, 5th Avenue shopping, Bryant Park and near express subway stations. Bryant Park has a small merry-go-round.
The location was perfect. The hotel was near Times Square and Bryant Park. Bryant Park was quite a find. Some free event was happening every night and the park was a pleasant place to relax. The hotel staff was helpful, friendly and always greeted us. The rooms were larger than we expected, and the complimentary breakfast saved us 1-2 hours everyday looking for a restaurant for breakfast. The mini-kitchen with a refrigerator was great for holding milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Utah

Great place to stay for the cost.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This was a great place for our family of four to stay while we were visiting NYC. We were rarely in the room, but did take advantage of the breakfast buffet which we think saved us both time and money. Also enjoyed the happy hour in the lounge. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from new York

Nice hotel, good location and great breakfast!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, third floor
Cons: Bathroom amenities especially toilet paper!
Location: Times Square, Bryant Park
We were in New York for a wedding. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. New York was nice and cool to us Texans! The cabs, buses, and subways were very safe and informative. We will definitely go again and revisit the Residence Inn Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I enjoyed my overall stay at this hotel. The continental breakfast has a pretty good selection. Its hard to find a clean place to sit however. They need more help with this area. The lady concierge was not very helpful and seemed annoyed because I needed directions. The room was nice, big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel well located, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Had a wonderful night. The room was better than I expected and would recommend the hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review we hope to see you again soon!!!!