Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage, freundliches Personal
Location: Times Square, Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, Chrysler Building, UNO HQ, Macy's, Flat Iron Building, Rockefeller Center, Central Park
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral - kurze Wege zum Times Square, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center und auch der Central Park ist in Gehdistanz. New York ist leider sehr schmutzig (überall stapeln sich Müllsäcke am Gehsteig, es wird in vielen Straßen gebaut). Dafür kann das Hotel natürlich nichts, es sieht überall so aus. Bis auf die Sehenswürdigkeiten und das tolle Feuerwerk zum 4. Juli war New York City eher eine Enttäuschung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a review of our property. I also want to thank you for mentioning our convenient location to a variety of outstanding restaurants and shopping. We receive many positive comments about being in the heart of Times Square so we are glad that this helped make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Thomas Gili Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

nice hotel able to walk to attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: breakfast, room, and location
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Empire State Bldg, Rockefellar Center, Bryant Park, Madison Square Garden, Grand Central Station, Penn Station, Time Square, restaurants and stores
We were able to walk to all the different attractions we wanted to go to. Staff also recommended a places to eat. They were very friendly. We were glad that our room was available two hours before normal check in because we had taken a train to NYC and had our luggage. Checking in and out was very easy. My son kept complimenting on the fact that hotel was in a good location to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn and that our excellent location helped make your stay a great one! Our mission every day is "To Impress our Guests" and based on your kind comments it looks like our staff did just that. I will be sure to pass on your glowing review to our team members. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thomas Gili Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good clean hotel helpful staff central location. Good breakfast if a bit chaotic when busy due to the selfservice style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel by Times Square

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location wasexcellent and comfortable room. The kitchen is a plus.
Cons: The elevators got verybusy at breakfast time.
Location: Times Square and Broadway Theaters
Really enjoyed our visit to the Marriot. Great hotel with a good staff. Rooms are comfortable and a great location. Elevators do get very busy at breakfast time as stated in other reviews. Overall I really likedthis hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and that our excellent location near the Times Square helped make your visit a great one! Our entire staff works hard to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations and reviews like yours make it all worth while! We're happy that when your travels lead you here in the future that you'll stay with us again. Thomas Gili Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

We were there one night on way to take a cruise.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We were in midtown by all the theaters.
The bed was incredibly comfortable. We weren't there long enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your overnight stay at the Residence Inn and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers online. It is so nice to read that you were very pleased with your comfortable bed and it aided you to a restful stay before your trip on the cruise. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future. Thomas Gili Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Perfect

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Really lovely hotel. Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location. Room was massive with everything you could need. Would stay here again. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was first class. Only downside is the lifts are a bit slow at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Times Square and for writing about your wonderful experience. I am so happy to know that we impressed you with our spacious as well as well-maintained rooms, generous service and complimentary breakfast offerings. We appreciate your business and will be eagerly waiting for your return. Thomas Gili Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Best in NY

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: The location is perfect. Near Times Square but not so close that the lights and noise are an issue. Near subways and restaurants and Bryant park.
I have stayed here three times and have never been disappointed. The staff is wonderful. Beds are so comfy after a day of walking and shopping!! The breakfast buffet is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our regular guest. There is nothing more rewarding for a General Manager than to read that we have earned a guests repeat business. It is nice to know that our exceptional service, complimentary breakfast buffet and comfortable beds never fail to impress you. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you every time you are in New York. Thomas Gili Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Sehr positiver Punkt: Frühstück inklusiv, ganz gut dazu. Nettes Personal. Sehr gute Lage
Cons: die Matratze des SchlafSofas!!
Location: das Hotel befindet sich zwischen Times Square und Bryant Park. Der Rockefeller Center ist sehr nah.
Wir waren zu 3. und ich habe auf dem Schlaf-Sofa geschlafen: matratze überfällig, es war kein Vergnügen! Aber für 5 Nächte kann man das aushalten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Wir hatten zu fünft zwei Schlafzimmer und so genügend Platz. Die Lage ist als Ausgangsort der klassischen Touristen-Touren perfekt mit der Metro um die Ecke. Wir hatten einen tollen Blick und auch wenn die Zimmer wie das ganze Hotel mal wieder renoviert werden könnten waren wir sehr zufrieden. Früh zum Frühstück zu gehen ist wirklich empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Lovely hotel, second time we have stayed there. Waking distance to times square, madison square garden, radio city and top of the rock. Also lots of places to eat and get food. It is in a good location and the hotel itself is lovely, clean and offers complimentary breakfast for the duration of your stay and the breakfast selection is really good. Also the staff are very friendly and helpful.