Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdullah from UAE

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to NYC
Cons: Extend breakfast time till 10
Location: Nice mall
Nice hotel and comfortable , good location, cooperative staff, good breakfast , good wifi connection
1 out of 5
by Marcos from Rio de Janeiro

Disgusting

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Totally different from Internet... It is not a Marriot standart at all. I refuse to stay and declined my reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel to someone

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Had problems with the toilet twice. Room was ok, kitchen area not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by loveusa from england

close to shopping mall

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: breakfast, gym
Cons: the dinner
Location: jersey gardens mall
nice hotel close to the mall. very handy for new york. the gym is amazing and the breakfast is amazing - not so the dinner though!! I would definelty stay there again. went there with 4 kids ages 7 - 14.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Quebec City, Canada

A week in New York

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Great place to spend a few days in the NYC area. Near the airport and accessible using different means of transportation, the Residence Inn is a great place. Inside the hotel, you've got an indoor pool for the kids and a fully equipped kitchenette if you don't want to gout for dinner.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Cons: Turn the exercise equipment toward the TV.
Location: Conveinently across the street from The Outlet Connections, and 1.5 mile from IKEA. A shoppers dream.
The room was a well decorated and layed out studio suite. The pillows were nice and sqishy. The shower was good and high pressured. Request for fold out sofa bed linen was quickly brought although they forgot pillowcases. The only other thing was the toilet paper holder was broken. Everything else was clean and neat. The kitchen was wonderfully updated and spotless. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and filling with multiple choices. The complimentary dinner served on certain days was very good. Enjoyable stay. We were unable to use the swimming pool or exercise room but they both were very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't know what happen but thumbs down

Posted Dec 4, 2013
This is a regular hotel for me to visit especially since it's close to the mall. This time I was completely underwhelmed especially for the price I paid. In addition, they now charge for parking. Such a large room and only one tv......what sense does that make. Elevators on separate systems.....so when you want to go up or down you have to press both the left and right buttons and of course often times they both come at the same time. There are too many hotels in that area - will try Country Inn next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013