Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Times Square

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very short walk to the subway station. A few steps from Times Square, you're in the middle of the action but quiet enough to get some sleep. Room was exactly as expected from the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great location. Perfect for a weekend in the city. Breakfast in hotel only available starting at 7am. Early risers must find coffee elsewhere. Conditions were fine. Not dirty. TV didn't have great reception. And we couldn't get our wifi to work. But the location and price make it worth the few little hassles we encountered.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Close to tourist area

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I viewed this property online with Expedia . Deception of how small room is it was a closet . Shower wasn't kept clean kinda moldy . And staff came to my room and accused me of smoking without having any prove and then threatened me with a fake cleaning bill for room . Ridiculous horrible for a steep price . Many more hotels better in the area . Disappointed won't be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel with pool in a great location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, sauna, amenities
Cons: The wallpaper in halls
Location: Right next to Times Square
Great experience, would stay there again and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Hotel right on Times Square

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfy and spacious. After a very long day of site seeing it's the perfect place to come back and chill out. Nice, helpful staff.
Cons: if I was to be picky the only thing would be that the hotel in general needed a bit of up keeping, when you looked closely e.g. paint was chipped etc.
Location: Location was perfect for the sites in NY as it's in-between Central Park - Ground zero. Times Square was on our doorstep and 5th Ave. was a short walk
Previous reviews had said the room was too small but we found it to be perfect size for the 2 of us. Being in NY, you are out all day so only need a place to sleep and what we had was perfect for our needs. The shower room was spacious, as well as the bed area. There was a seating area, table and a TV. The bed was beyond comfy and we slept like babies, with no sound disruption despite it being right off Times Square. The room was cleaned and tidied each day which was great to come back to. We had breakfast on 1 day just to try it out, and weren't overly wowed but it was adequate. The breakfast room was nice but freezing so our food went cold quickly. Pool/Bar area looked nice but we didn't use it. Right next door to the hotel was Bar 54 which is the highest bar in NY and overlooks Times Square, well worth a visit. Overall the hotel is modern and we saw a mix of different people and ages staying there. We'd recommend this to anybody as a nice and easy stay in NY and would come again ourselves. very reasonable price too [ :
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi don't really work

Posted Nov 16, 2014
the room is tiny and the wifi doesn't really work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very conveniently located.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was situated in a very convenient position for sightseeing and the metro service.
Cons: The rooms were a little bit dated. Coffee making facilities would have been good.
Location: Times square just around the corner. Cafes and restaurants close by. The metro was within walking distance. Ideal location for sightseeing and shops.
My son and I stayed for a first visit to New York. We had a lovely room although it was a little basic. It was clean and ideal for us as a base. We found the hotel staff were excellent. We were greeted every time we entered or left the hotel. Reception gave us advice on booking tickets. We had a lovely time and would definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom México

Great Location, very clean and very nice staff!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location Clean
We satayed for the NYC Marathon Weekend, and the overall experience was great, the room was small (like all the rooms in Manhattan) but very clean, 1 block away times square and subway stations, so the location is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location if you want to be in midtown

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Good location for where I needed to be and big king size upgrade in a super comfy bed with black-out curtains.
Cons: Everything about the bathroom aside from size. The shower curtain door to the bathroom made it feel liket the hotel cut corners to save costs.
Location: Times Square is steps away, Bryant Park is a quick walk, the shops on 5th avenue are all close and the Moma is even walking distance if it's nice out.
Hotel room and bathroom were relatively big by New York standards and it seemed pretty clean. The bathroom situation is not comfortable with only a shower curtain as a door to the toilet and the shower stall has the vibe of a public gym shower (it didn't help that the faucet didn't work and kept slipping from hot to cold because it was loose).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, staff was really nice and helpful!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The pillows
Location: Times square, broadway, Bryant Park (and ice skating!!!)
This hotel is awesome- best night I have ever spent in NYC. Also, the pillows at this place are incredible. I'm serious. Great location, right next to Times Square, and only a few blocks away from all the subway lines.