Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Great central location and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: staff, newly renovated, location
Cons: lighting in the elevators is quite low, it needs to be improved for better visibility and safety.
Location: location is fabulous. close to all mid-town activities, subways and shopping.
Staff were accommodating and helpful. Great location for all mid-town activities. Hotel is currently being renovated. But our room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, spacious bathroom and it was nice to have the mini-fridge. Don't expect large rooms as this is prime NY real estate but if you are out sightseeing and shopping for most of your day, it is sufficient enough for comfort. Pool wasn't available due to repairs but in the end, we were too busy to use it. Enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Renovations!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: bed was very comfy
Cons: depends on what the renovations did!!!
Location: perfect if you are a tourist in NYC
It is probably a lovely hotel, but was being completely renovated with most areas shut so can't really do a fair review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

AWESOME!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Modern look
Cons: Mints daily instead of just the first night and a better option for early check in
Location: The center of Times Square is .2 miles away. BEAUTIFUL. Eating locations of nation recongnized chains and local flare are right on the sidewalk!
The hotel was great!! Location was great to explore the city of NY. We were extremely close to downtown and the hotel was the BEST part of the trip to me. Very modern, feeling of home, and CLEAN. Construction was occuring, in the future if I was to visit NY again I look forward to the decor of pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo - Egypt

12 days of staying at Grace - Room Mate

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location - Comfort
Cons: Some more privacy in bathroom and shower area
Location: The location is amazing, you can not find more better location. Few steps to Times square and all attractions, easy access to the transportation
It's a nice neat hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. The location is amazing, surrounded by all of the attraction and easy to access the transportation. Even nowadays they are doing renovation, it's still quiet and not disturbing. The room is fairly equipped and clean with daily made. As I experienced the both, I can tell that the street view room is much more better than inside ones. In general, I loved staying at Room Mate - Grace, and would definitely come back if I am in NYC one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly accommodating staff

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We chose this hotel because of the pool and convenient location. Unfortunately the pool was closed for the whole duration of our stay which was a disappointment for my granddaughter. However they did gives us a discount and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was very small but the beds are very comfortable and all in all I would recommend it. If the pool was working I would have given it very high ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toppen!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Läget, Personal och rummen.
Cons: som sagt genomgår en renovering att få beträda poolen hade varit super som det inte stod något om när vi bokade att vi inte skulle få ta del av.
Toppen läge och personal som var hjälpsam och trevlig! Rummen var rymliga och jätte bekväma sängar! Hotellet genomgår en renovering så alla områden gick inte att beträda för tillfället men när det är klart kommer jag ha detta i bevakning vid nästa besök till NY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地最高なホテル

Posted Jun 13, 2015
タイムズスクエアから徒歩数十秒、部屋は清潔で明るいし、冷蔵庫やテレビ、金庫などの設備もしっかりついていてこの値段はすごいと思います。 スタッフも明るくいつも笑顔でロビーを通るたび「hi」とにこにこと声をかけてきてとても感じがよかったです。 唯一惜しかったのはシャワーの水圧が強すぎて痛くて落ち着いてシャワーを浴びれなかったことぐらい、本当に素晴らしい旅行になりました!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel in theory but not worth the money.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel was undergoing renovations while we were staying which is the only reason I think we got the deal. The lobby looked nice but smelled musky and damp which seemed to permeate the entire hotel. Our room was extremely small which would have been fine except for the giant support pillar right next to our bed. At one point in the night, I crashed into it trying to go to the bathroom! We also had no room safe which for a hotel in NYC seems ridiculous. Our refrigerator didn't work at all and there were no hangers in the closet in the room which was the only place to store your clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: Times Square, theatres, Grand Central, Central Park
Great location. Very central to many attractions. Very quiet compared to my last stay in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Super CUTE and Swanky NY hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: I wanted to swim!! Also, need a microwave. It would be nice to have one on the 2nd floor/breakfast floor for the guest to use.
Location: Location was Amazing! Right in the heart of the city. Saved us a lot of money on transport/taxi. We walked everywhere!!
Excellent Customer Service. Very cute rooms. There was remodeling going on so the swimming pool was closed during our stay, bummer. This hotel is located in the center of time square!! Best price for a deal in the center of the city. I am VERY pleased by the hospitality, cleanliness, and comfort of the room. Very cute hotel for girls vacation, couples, and business!! My only suggestion would be to change the stripe black and white walls in the hallway. It made me feel loopy when looking at them. I cant imagine the feeling if I was drinking and looked at the walls. ;)