Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from Glasgow

Great place

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Room size was fairly big for New York, fridge and wifi included.
Location: So close to broadway and Times Square location is excellent.
Great hotel with helpful staff allowing us early entry to our room as it was ready. Wifi included helps when travelling around. Excellent location just a few minutes from Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from NYC

Great spot and really good value

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loved our stay. The hotel is clean, simple and a great value stay right next to Times Sq. It's a little hectic in Times Sq, but a great place to stay and get around all the sites and fun of NYC. I'd go back for sure. Our room was a great size, really good bed and shower. Great little iPod doc and TV. The only downside was the wardrobe which was pretty basic - but not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from MI

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I stayed here for my 30th birthday trip to NYC. The location was great! It's 1-2 blocks from Times Square and within walking distance to many modes of transportation. The room was set up like a small apartment and you had to climb up onto the bed which was in a corner. I would not recommend this hotel for an older crowd because it would be difficult to climb in and out of the bed, but it worked fine for my boyfriend and me. The bed was comfy and the staff was very nice. We didn't try the pool because we were busy sightseeing but it was nice to have that available. I would definitely stay here again because of the price and awesome location!
2 out of 5
by Andrews family from Edmonton

Amazingly small room with uncomfortable chair

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was close to Times Square.
The chair to sit in was 'modern' but uncomfortable. The TV had poor reception and very few channels. Our daughters room had the shower drain plugged. Some days not enough towels or hand towels were in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Livi

Great Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Awesome hotel. Very close to Time Square and great sight seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aayda from Kuala Lumpur, MY

Nice hotel for a tourist..

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The room & The staff
Location: Right in the city center.. Nice to walk around and explore..Though it is a very busy city.
Could not complaint much but just to say it was a memorable stay at the hotel. Beautiful interior design comfortable room. Very convenience as it is stated right in the city center. Despite the noise, still a very good hotel specially for the first timer in New York. I would love to come again and have another 2-3 days stay.. :)
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline from New York, NY

I will NEVER go back

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The bed was stiff and the bathroom in the room looked like a jail bathroom . It threw me off completely . The sauna didn't pass inspection either . The only good thing was , it had a pool and a steam room. Other than that... I hated it. Also the woman working front desk was slower than a slug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillie from York, PA

Small hotel in the center of Times Square.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Cleanliness. Friendliness. Breakfast buffet (not free but convenient)
Cons: Brightening up the lobby.
Location: Times Square. Broadway Theaters. Too many to list.
Small hotel equipped with almost everything that a tourist needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Excellent Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We arrived at 10:00 just to drop off our bags, but we were surprised that they let us check in. They didn't have the quad room that we were suppose to get, so they gave us two rooms instead at no charge. Both rooms were very cool and the beds were so comfortable! TV was tiny and there was some traffic noise (but that is expected in NYC). The location could not have been better. Overall excellent experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dinna from n ireland

Close to time square

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good position. But disappointed with the overal of hotel no bath only a wet room no dressing table no wardrobe. Just a curtain covering a few shelves very very basic and we were in superior rooms wouldn't stay again
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Room Mate Grace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us better our service towards our future guests. I am terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. On the other hand, I hope that you enjoyed our location to the best parts of the city to the maximum. Once again, thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate it. Kindest Regards, Nelia Rodriguez General Manager